Chevron Left
Developing a Google SRE Culture(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Developing a Google SRE Culture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
345개의 평가
60개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In many IT organizations, incentives are not aligned between developers, who strive for agility, and operators, who focus on stability. Site reliability engineering, or SRE, is how Google aligns incentives between development and operations and does mission-critical production support. Adoption of SRE cultural and technical practices can help improve collaboration between the business and IT. This course introduces key practices of Google SRE and the important role IT and business leaders play in the success of SRE organizational adoption. Primary audience: IT leaders and business leaders who are interested in embracing SRE philosophy. Roles include, but are not limited to CTO, IT director/manager, engineering VP/director/manager. Secondary audience: Other product and IT roles such as operations managers or engineers, software engineers, service managers, or product managers may also find this content useful as an introduction to SRE....

최상위 리뷰

VG
2020년 8월 9일

Excellent summary of the material in the books. The focus on helping to implement an SRE culture is on point and very useful. I will put what I learn in practice.

SB
2020년 12월 12일

Gold standard, most theoretical. I'm preparing myself to launch myself as Tech Leah in SRE field and I could not have asked for better course.

필터링 기준:

Developing a Google SRE Culture의 60개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Guido G

2020년 12월 24일

I'd prefer a presenter who looks at me (in the camera), not at his text.

The content's transcription into the text is not accurate a couple of times, I have seen better quality in other courses.

The content expected has been delivered and helps me to connect the dots.

교육 기관: Mitt C

2021년 3월 7일

Poor audio and visuals compared to other courses

Very esoteric and "googley" language for SREs, SLIs, SLOs. Lost the feeling of a good conceptual framework that's easy to reason about, and instead, it felt like I had to memorize 2x2 consulting matrixes written by people who've never done DevOps or SRE as individual contributors or managers.

Pimping the Google professional services wasn't helpful -- this sales vibe made the last course seem like a marketing deck for consulting services (gross).

교육 기관: Rodrigo A

2020년 7월 19일

A useful introductory course that provides a high-level idea about SRE and how to implement it in your company. It will not provide you the details on how to define SLIs/SLOs, for instance, but you can learn that by reading the SRE book or by taking the other Coursera SRE course. I recommend it also for people in an organization who will not be directly involved with the SRE activities.

교육 기관: Karsten S

2021년 2월 6일

The course helps to understand what SRE means and how to get started. Good resources are provided, and it triggered me to look up more information on the internet. It is valuable not only for engineering teams or operations teams. It is also a great inspiration for any other team. How could you avoid TOIL in your non-tech team.

교육 기관: Edit K

2020년 11월 18일

This is a very good training for everyone who wants to investigate on team structures, overcome silos and change the work environment / team's working atmosphere. Contains a good fundation and theoretical background for practical problems.

교육 기관: Riccardo C

2020년 7월 9일

very good course, interesting.

mid-way questionnaire was fair.

The final one had some questions which were quite hard (and IMHO not fair).

Feel free to reach to ricc@google.com if you want to know more. I have notes and screenshots.

교육 기관: Andrew R

2020년 7월 31일

A very nice introduction to the philosophy and implementation of Site Reliability Engineering. I would recommend this course to Project Managers and Engineers alike. It's simple, easy to understand, and useful.

교육 기관: Matheus O D S

2021년 3월 30일

I loved the course, its well explained and very acessible. I really liked the content. It explains to you the basics e and some google experiences. I recommend this course a lot.

교육 기관: Viktor G

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent summary of the material in the books. The focus on helping to implement an SRE culture is on point and very useful. I will put what I learn in practice.

교육 기관: shiva h k b

2020년 12월 13일

Gold standard, most theoretical. I'm preparing myself to launch myself as Tech Leah in SRE field and I could not have asked for better course.

교육 기관: Juan J P G

2021년 3월 29일

Bueno para enfocar los esfuerzos del team de tecnologia de acuerdo a las necesidades del negocio y la disponibilidad de las aplicaciones

교육 기관: Ahangama L M P

2020년 10월 5일

IT was a great start to my dream.Anyway i will be a site reliability engineer at google.Thankyou very much for creating this course

교육 기관: Thiago F

2021년 3월 7일

I was started to work in an SRE Team, and this course was helped me to understand more about the SRE philosophy and objectives.

교육 기관: Maxim K

2021년 4월 6일

Clear explanations from the very beginning . Maybe it needs to shed some more light on the differences between DevOps and SREs

교육 기관: Hongyu ( L

2021년 4월 2일

Very helpful course for me to learn SRE. This is the first course I took in coursera. Will continue to take more course here.

교육 기관: Mathews K

2020년 8월 30일

This will be a good start for any leaders to understand the fundamentals before implementing SRE in the organization

교육 기관: Dmitrii I

2020년 9월 13일

Good intro to SRE for beginners, or a good overview for managers, who are starting an SRE implementation.

교육 기관: Marcos V L

2021년 3월 25일

Excelente conteúdo... estou usando no dia a dia da construção de nossa área de digital....

교육 기관: Diana M C

2020년 7월 22일

This course provides a good overview on the topic and actionable insights to get started

교육 기관: Jonathan A M

2020년 11월 21일

Great course. It taught me a lot of things I don't usually see in my organization

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2020년 10월 14일

Good course but it was less technical than expected. still I learned a lot

교육 기관: Diego A S A

2021년 4월 9일

Nice course to understand better the philosophy and ideals behind SRE

교육 기관: Lance A

2021년 1월 29일

This course introduced me to understanding DevOps and SRE concepts

교육 기관: Sebastian O H

2021년 4월 4일

Veru good class , explain very good all the concept

교육 기관: Pradip G

2020년 11월 16일

Good course to understand the basics of SRE.