Chevron Left
Developing the SIR Model(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Developing the SIR Model 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
39개의 평가
9개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Compartmental modelling is a cornerstone of mathematical modelling of infectious diseases and this course will introduce some of the basic concepts in building compartmental models, including how to interpret and represent rates, durations and proportions. You'll learn to place the mathematics to one side and concentrate on gaining intuition into the behaviour of a simple epidemic, and be introduced to further basic concepts of infectious disease epidemiology, such as the basic reproduction number (R0) and its implications for infectious disease dynamics. To express the mathematical underpinnings of the basic drivers that you study, you'll use the simple SIR model, which, in turn, will help you examine different scenarios for reproduction numbers. Susceptibility to infection is the fuel for an infectious disease, so understanding the dynamics of susceptibility can offer important insights into epidemic dynamics, as well as priorities for control....

최상위 리뷰

ER

May 28, 2020

This is the first coursera course I have done, excellent materials and clear explanations from the lecturers. I can't wait to have a look at the next part of the course!

LL

May 23, 2020

Excellent primer for SIR models. I had no background in this field but enjoyed the course. A good working knowledge of R will be helpfpul.

필터링 기준:

Developing the SIR Model의 9개 리뷰 중 1~9

교육 기관: Steven S

May 17, 2020

This was excellent. The course content was challenging enough to feel worth the time, but not so technical that it was a barrier. As well as the basics of mathematical modeling of infectious disease epidemics, the course also includes some generic skills around logical thinking and R programming. In particular, the accessible introduction to solving systems of differential equations in R feels like a really valuable skill. The lectures were short but covered the necessary content. There wasn't too much reading (if anything, I could have done with a little more reading, and one of the readings felt a bit too technical compare to the level of the course).

교육 기관: Lawrence L

May 23, 2020

Excellent primer for SIR models. I had no background in this field but enjoyed the course. A good working knowledge of R will be helpfpul.

교육 기관: Xie Q

May 24, 2020

Interesting, easy to follow, and understand. I highly recommend to those interested in epidemiology and mathematically modeling.

교육 기관: Eva S G

Jun 02, 2020

I've made so much progress in the few days since I started the course! My main objective has been totally met: I can see where the epidemic projection curves that we're shown by the authorities come from and I have now a flavour of how the modelling process works, what the parameters that drive its dynamics are, and have an intuitive feel for what public health interventions might affect them. And I've managed to explain the models and how the curves move to family who are laymen in epidemiology - and they got it! Apart from that, I've brushed my rusty differential calculus and I've used R for the first time (was more of an Octave person). So my expectations have been exceeded. I thank Imperial and the Professors who put together the course for having provided a pleasant and very rewarding learning experience.

교육 기관: Ella R

May 28, 2020

This is the first coursera course I have done, excellent materials and clear explanations from the lecturers. I can't wait to have a look at the next part of the course!

교육 기관: Belaynew W T

May 30, 2020

The instructors make the course really live. I have got the skills I was looking for and I am confident to go about doing mine!

교육 기관: Gyozo N

May 09, 2020

very good, useful, helpful course!! :) THX!!

교육 기관: Mcbie

May 20, 2020

It is very easy for advanced learners.

교육 기관: Tarini S G

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent and Really Informative