Chevron Left
Developing the SIR Model(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Developing the SIR Model 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
229개의 평가
75개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Compartmental modelling is a cornerstone of mathematical modelling of infectious diseases and this course will introduce some of the basic concepts in building compartmental models, including how to interpret and represent rates, durations and proportions. You'll learn to place the mathematics to one side and concentrate on gaining intuition into the behaviour of a simple epidemic, and be introduced to further basic concepts of infectious disease epidemiology, such as the basic reproduction number (R0) and its implications for infectious disease dynamics. To express the mathematical underpinnings of the basic drivers that you study, you'll use the simple SIR model, which, in turn, will help you examine different scenarios for reproduction numbers. Susceptibility to infection is the fuel for an infectious disease, so understanding the dynamics of susceptibility can offer important insights into epidemic dynamics, as well as priorities for control....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2020년 8월 16일

This is an excellent course. It covers a lot of material, but is very well organized. Gives a great introduction to infectious disease modeling that is intuitive and easy to follow.

MT

2020년 8월 31일

Nice course, good balance of videos and independent work. I have a question! What coding language is used in the etivities? Please help - no replies on the forums sadly! Thanks

필터링 기준:

Developing the SIR Model의 75개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Tarini S G

2020년 6월 1일

Excellent and Really Informative

교육 기관: Laurent L

2021년 3월 3일

Very clear and progressive

교육 기관: Vidhyakorn M

2020년 11월 19일

Simple yet comprehensive!!

교육 기관: Jaydev P

2020년 8월 30일

Very good course!!

교육 기관: Pema W

2020년 12월 3일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: A C

2022년 5월 4일

Great. Thank you

교육 기관: Rafael R N

2020년 10월 15일

Curso muito bom.

교육 기관: Akshayata N

2020년 7월 16일

Really enriching

교육 기관: Jônatas C S

2020년 10월 19일

Awesome course!

교육 기관: Victor t

2020년 6월 29일

great course

교육 기관: abdulmajid s m

2020년 10월 19일

Excellent!

교육 기관: MARCO A T M

2021년 1월 9일

Very good

교육 기관: Nabila A B

2020년 8월 20일

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Md M

2020년 7월 6일

very good

교육 기관: Zhu B

2021년 7월 4일

good!!!

교육 기관: Subham M

2021년 5월 24일

I am a MSc Biotech graduate of IIT Bombay. I have taken this course towards my project on COVID-19 epidemiology modelling. Since, I was beginner to this field; this course help me to gain basics and also engaged me in different types of SIR model coding. This a wonderful course and well structured one. Go with it if you are new to this field.

교육 기관: Kadri M

2020년 12월 24일

It might have been more prudent to allow the solutions to be looked at only after the student at least tries to answer the questions on their own and perhaps get some minimum percentage correct.

교육 기관: Byron C

2021년 10월 25일

The coding exercises were very worthwhile. I felt the videos were too short, and the readings should have been textbook chapters that focused on fundamentals.

교육 기관: Peter G

2021년 12월 2일

Well structured, clearly presented course.

The online R platform is not very convenient compared to a desktop IDE.

교육 기관: MJ Z

2020년 9월 7일

More video instruction on R would be helpful.

교육 기관: TANMMEY J

2020년 9월 30일

Great and obtained vast knowledge

교육 기관: Pratyush A

2020년 9월 30일

Great course

교육 기관: Allon B

2020년 7월 2일

The material is really well presented and the exercises are great. The only downside is that the forums are not very active and responses are slow or in some cases - questions are not answered at all.

교육 기관: Marion S

2020년 9월 18일

It is too mathematical for my background

교육 기관: Stan M

2021년 2월 15일

dropped