Chevron Left
Diabetes – the Essential Facts(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Diabetes – the Essential Facts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
368개의 평가
97개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Dec 07, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

BS

Aug 29, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

필터링 기준:

Diabetes – the Essential Facts의 95개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ravinder N D

Jan 24, 2019

This course gave interesting facts about diabetes. I am expecting a sequel to this course. The coordinators may start a new course about its pathophysiology or management.

교육 기관: ken

Jul 12, 2018

Taking this course actually resulted in a lifestyle and diet change for me. While in conversation with individuals who have diabetes I am even able to bring things to their attention things that they were unaware of. There were so many things contained within the course that I was oblivious to. I have become an unofficial spokesperson suggesting people take this course. I believe that this course should be part of Junior High and/or High School programs so students/people can learn at an early age what preventative measures they can introduce into their lifestyles to prevent diabetes.

교육 기관: Dayanand P

Dec 19, 2018

Great course to learn the fundamentals of Diabetes

교육 기관: Ivan D B H

Jan 14, 2019

excellent course

교육 기관: Ricardo H M F

Mar 25, 2019

Excelente contenido. Profesores de alto nivel académico. Muy recomendable.

교육 기관: A.C.R

Jul 09, 2018

Well constructed easy to follow course loved it. Thank you professor.

교육 기관: Tércio A d R B

Sep 09, 2018

It is a very good course it provides concepts, epidemiological data, and effective interventions on diabetes treatment. It is a very introductory course, with the basis to understand diabetes and role of nutrition and exercise in its treatment.

교육 기관: Subhan H

Sep 24, 2018

This is an excellent course it help me alot in increasing my professional knowledge.

교육 기관: Raj K

Sep 12, 2018

excellent!

교육 기관: Birendra S

Aug 29, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

교육 기관: Abigail K D

Aug 31, 2018

A great course to take to help all family and friends and gain knowledge for life.

교육 기관: SHAIFA S

Oct 29, 2018

its a very informative and explanatory course about diabetes

교육 기관: Akasha A

Nov 05, 2018

Excellent and very informative course

교육 기관: Sharon F

Jul 27, 2017

Was very interesting, informative and I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Sandra L

Feb 20, 2017

A very interesting course, with all aspects of diabetes well explained. Great lecturers, and nice interview format. I especially liked the focus on developing countries, and what is different about the diabetes populations there, since this was new to me.

교육 기관: Pri

May 28, 2018

I loved the course

교육 기관: Devashree S

Aug 23, 2017

beautiful course with loads of knowledge... must do course...!!!

교육 기관: vidushi a

Jun 21, 2017

nice course

교육 기관: DIANA A

Nov 11, 2017

EXCELLENTE!

교육 기관: Muhammad b

Mar 12, 2018

really very informative and updated lectures by world top researchers

교육 기관: Kaio M R

Aug 27, 2017

Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Bonnie N

Oct 24, 2017

This was a really excellent class for anyone who wants a clear understanding of what diabetes is and how behavior (diet and exercise) can positively effect change. The objectives were clear, the narrator was easy to understand and the interviews with other experts in the field was very well done. I also appreciated the additional readings and opportunities to explore further afield. Thank you for a really good class.

교육 기관: Manuel o l t

Dec 19, 2016

es una excelente opción para los que queremos aprender mas acerca de esta importante enfermedad

교육 기관: WOLFF F

Mar 19, 2018

Interesting.

교육 기관: John S

Feb 26, 2018

One need to know what diabetes is, learn how to live with it on a daily basis and hopefully live a longer, fuller and happier life.