Chevron Left
Diabetes - a Global Challenge(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Diabetes - a Global Challenge 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
526개의 평가
163개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Diabetes and obesity are growing health problems in rich and poor countries alike. With this course you will get updated on cutting-edge diabetes and obesity research including biological, genetic and clinical aspects as well as prevention and epidemiology of diabetes and obesity. All lectures are provided by high-profile scientists from one the world's leading universities in diabetes research. This course is part of the EIT Health Campus programme. We hope you will enjoy our course. Best Wishes Jens Juul Holst, Signe Sørensen Torekov and Nicolai Wewer Albrechtsen Department of Biomedical Sciences Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Basic Metabolic Research Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences University of Copenhagen...

최상위 리뷰

L
2020년 7월 28일

The course is the best, I learnt so much, a wonderful refresher and Brilliant update on latest treatments. Highly recommend to anyone treating diabetic patients. I am truly happy, Thank you.

AR
2018년 11월 22일

It was really informative and I learnt a lot about Diabetes as a disease. Thanks so much such wonderful lectures. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

필터링 기준:

Diabetes - a Global Challenge의 159개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Daniel C

2015년 11월 21일

This course was fabulous. I was recently diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes, and the information that is available to the general public on this disease provides little, if any, factual information on what the disease is, how it is caused, and why certain treatments, such as diet and exercise, work. This course was taught at a level that was challenging but it gave me the information I have been looking for. The sections on treatment options will be particularly helpful for me as I discuss my situation with my doctor.

교육 기관: Shantanu S

2017년 11월 14일

Great Course. I found week 3-7 very much informative. Overall, the spoken English was good. Course material was excellent! In my last week. Let's see, what happens.

교육 기관: KEAGILE B

2017년 12월 5일

I really enjoyed this course. It is designed with learners at heart as all difficult concepts are well explained in a manner of which everyone can understand.

교육 기관: Laurence W

2015년 10월 10일

As an aging American I have a personal interest in Type 2 Diabetes, and before taking this course have always felt that the information I had access to was too simplistic to be of use to me for understanding the mechanisms of the disease so that I could best optimism my diet and lifestyle to potentially avoid or delay contracting it. Along with alleviating the specific ignorance I just described, this course treated me to a comprehensive overview of the current state and future prospects for the epidemiological, laboratory research, translational medicine, and treatments using novel medicines and stem cell technology. It was beyond perfect for my needs. I am a huge fan of Coursera. ( If anyone is interested in the Gut Microbiome, Recommend another Coursera offering: "Gut Check...")

교육 기관: Rohit P

2020년 6월 20일

A great first step towards change!

My mother is pre-diabetic and that is what pursued me to take this course and i am glad i did. It's informative, essential and very well researched. University of Copenhagen has done a good job here. Really impressed! A note for the ones taking this, though it is well equipped with the pre-requisite info you need but it would be extra good if you have prior basic knowledge of cell signalling, immunology and a little genetics. Good luck!

교육 기관: Olesya F

2016년 2월 13일

Very informative course - I knew nothing about diabetes before, now I learnt quite a bit for my needs. Struggled at times with some tutors' English but subtitles always helped. Highly recommended course!

교육 기관: Vladimir M

2020년 5월 6일

Thank you to the team from University of Copenhagen that set up this course! As a medical student, who is seeking a career as a physician in endocrinology and metabolism, I believe that the content has allowed me to review the pathophysiology behind diabetes and learn many new research-driven skills over the 12 weeks. The weekly quizzes have stimulated my interest and kept me going till the end.

교육 기관: Veronica S M

2021년 2월 8일

Realmente es un desafio conocer ampliamente las investigaciones más actualizadas en el desarrollo de adquirir esta enfermedad comunmente y más sin tener previamente conocimientos de medicina, ni habilidades de cuidados de salud, agradezco mucho la labor de llevar los conocimientos e investigaciones a gente más vulnerable y sin recursos económicos para poderse asesorar ....gracias

교육 기관: rizwana k

2020년 7월 31일

Excellent Course. The course faculty amazingly takes you through every detail regarding diabetes from molecular level to management and ongoing research pertinent to the topic. Very interesting, learnt so many new concepts which definitely will have impact on patient management and clinical practice.A learning and teaching resource asset!

교육 기관: Haris F

2016년 9월 2일

One of a kind, course on diabetes. It contains few levels of difficulty. Weeks 1 & 2 can be passed without watching the lectures at all. Weeks 3 and 4 are some serious molecular science,presented by the top head on this course Jens Juul Holst in perfect English. So far, so good. Week 5 is somewhat easier than previous weeks.

교육 기관: ArunaP

2020년 8월 25일

I can clearly tell that there is a vast difference in my knowledge after completion of the course regarding diabetes. i have learnt the impact of diet and exercises in the diabetes along with the phrmacological treatment. Thanks to instructors for sharing their immense knowledge.

교육 기관: Gurumanickam

2017년 1월 17일

A wonderful course which provides complete grasp of the global challenge called diabetes. The videos are very lucid and every tutor give their lecture to the point. Lectures are down to earth. They are all very short and sweet (non-diabetic!). I would recommend it to any one.

교육 기관: ANIRBAN G M

2020년 4월 1일

It was a very interesting course.I got a lot of updated information from this course.I am very thankful to the professors who taught the course really well.I am specially thankful to Coursera for introducing this course and helping me to complete the course.Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Sajjad A

2020년 4월 6일

Course is excellent, it is comprise of more knowledge, excellent teaching methodology, excellent diagram but one thing i share that fees of certificate is high currently i am unemployed if you reduce fees than it will be good for me and i can pay only 5 Dollars.

교육 기관: STG S B M

2020년 6월 3일

I am really happy to be a part of this course. This course was very informative and I have learned many new things. This course will be really helpful to build up my career. All the instructors have done a very good job and explained very well.

교육 기관: Jeremyjones F R

2020년 5월 10일

If you are interested in Diabetes this is the course you will want to take. An outstanding job is done by the faculty in putting this course together. Really worth the time spent in learning and relearning Diabetes as we know it.

교육 기관: Patrizia C

2016년 2월 11일

Very interesting courses, maybe a little difficult for me because I'm not a doctor and English is not my first language. Anyway I enjoyed taking this course very much and I recommend it to anybody interested in Diabetes.

교육 기관: ANGEL L D G

2019년 8월 23일

Todos los avances científicos de esta enfermedad que actualmente es una epidemia, son expresados con claridad en este curso del cual estoy tratando pagar y obtener un certificado pero no puedo hacerlo

교육 기관: Lindele M

2020년 7월 29일

The course is the best, I learnt so much, a wonderful refresher and Brilliant update on latest treatments. Highly recommend to anyone treating diabetic patients. I am truly happy, Thank you.

교육 기관: Sâmara M

2020년 7월 6일

Se você acha que sabe sobre Diabetes, faça esse curso, e descubra que o que você sabe é a ponta do iceberg. Muito bom o curso, ótimos professores, ótimo material, ótimas video aulas.

교육 기관: CANCOUET E

2016년 1월 10일

great one but my certificate is over .... I just enrolled for a second time just to learn about the research advanced without sending homework and my passed certificate is over ....

교육 기관: Haydee T G

2020년 7월 18일

Excellent, for me was the discovery of the complexity of metabolism through the analysis of this disease. Great lectures, clear explanations and actual information . I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Samir S B

2019년 9월 15일

It is really a very nice course. It gives overall important information in brief about diabetes. Very good for those who want to do something specifically in Diabetes.!!

교육 기관: Aditya I

2018년 11월 23일

It was really informative and I learnt a lot about Diabetes as a disease. Thanks so much such wonderful lectures. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

교육 기관: Nobutu S

2020년 10월 23일

I recommend this course to anyone involved in diabetes care and policy. Great course connecting one to the latest science in diabetes, taught by excellent professors.