Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
426개의 평가
79개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this second part--part two of five--we cover derivatives, differentiation rules, linearization, higher derivatives, optimization, differentials, and differentiation operators....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Feb 18, 2018

So much fun, and hits all sorts of things I'd always wanted to know. The homework took me a long time, so I didn't get to watch all the bonus lectures, but the ones I did were really interesting.

WG

Feb 17, 2017

Not a class for someone with no calculus experience. However, if you have some calculus knowledge it will deepen your knowledge more than any other MOOC I have found. Truly a great course.

필터링 기준:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 2 - Differentiation의 78개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jack W

Jul 11, 2019

It is a very informative course!

교육 기관: 孙宇杰

Jun 08, 2019

very useful!

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

May 26, 2019

Excelente curso donde aprendí el cálculo de variable real, lo recomiendo mucho ya que se aprende bastante acerca del tema

교육 기관: Ariel P C R

May 22, 2019

weno, bonito y barato

교육 기관: Michael C

May 03, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Pedro R

Apr 20, 2019

excellent course

교육 기관: Gabriel Q

Mar 17, 2019

some interesting applications of even the most basics of calculus, also finally a way to truely understand the second derivate test

교육 기관: BoWen T

Mar 12, 2019

It's very good for me to start a new way to the math and it opens up my new ideas, thanks to professior G

교육 기관: li z

Mar 03, 2019

excellent!!!!

교육 기관: 胡启阳

Feb 24, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Daniel M

Jan 08, 2019

A very good course, some themes were new for me

교육 기관: Lord L A

Nov 26, 2018

This course is good because there are challenging questions which helps you apply the concepts in calculus!

교육 기관: Aaditya S K

Nov 25, 2018

This course really helped me to learn various different skills to differentiate and developed my interest in calculus a lot..I really thank Sir Robert Ghrist from bottom of my heart for designing such a wonderful course for learners...

교육 기관: Gurvesh S

Nov 07, 2018

Excellent material. The way Prof G ties things together is awesome! Do this course.

교육 기관: Roshan N

Oct 20, 2018

Thanks Mr. Ghrist for this course . I learnt many new concepts and mainly how to deal with problems by using visualization . Also understand why we are learning things and their applications. Again thanks a lot.

교육 기관: shahin s

Oct 09, 2018

marvellous

교육 기관: Himanshu B

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent Course. Teaches you practical applications of differentiation.

교육 기관: K J

Oct 05, 2018

Absolutely terrific course - really invaluable.

교육 기관: Shraavan S

Oct 03, 2018

Great for reviewing concepts! Techniques for evaluating complex limits and the Taylor series have been explained very well.

교육 기관: thanhthanh2502

Sep 07, 2018

The content

is very useful

교육 기관: Brian N A

Jul 11, 2018

As with part I, a real benefit of this course is its quality practice problems. They require you to work. I usually spent at least 30 minutes per problem (sometimes hours at the extreme), so you end up accumulating a lot of practice, and it certainly pays. I haven't previously put much effort in math, and as a result I would often make errors in my derivations. Not only does this course expose you to a lot of methods and knowledge, but the sheer amount of practice has made me inherently less prone to errors. Which makes math a LOT more fun.

교육 기관: Toh C H

Jul 06, 2018

Lessons were easily understood and organised

교육 기관: Nruparaj S

Jun 30, 2018

It's really a learning experience. Questions have the practical approach. It provides a wider prospective of knowledge and application. Thank you for being a part this group.

교육 기관: CMC

Jun 29, 2018

This course has an appropriate amount of rigor for an intermediate math course. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I have learned.

교육 기관: Clay C

Jun 24, 2018

Thanks for the great help!