Chevron Left
Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,760개의 평가
578개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Students will learn to identify the web analytic tool right for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web; and utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations or clients. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 08, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

TC

Sep 01, 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

필터링 기준:

Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice의 565개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Christophe J

Feb 09, 2016

Very interesting course with clean slides and good understanding of the key concepts. A bit more "practice" would have been better, but I still highly recommend this course for a basic knowledge in digital marketing.

교육 기관: Anastasia

Jul 06, 2020

I believe in professionalism of the people who created this course and that they have brought great value to it, but from the side of the student, it is very boring course, not motivating to continue at all.

교육 기관: Etsuko Y

Apr 25, 2020

It was easier than I thought in the sense that there weren't actually analytical exercises or presentation to practice, but still good overview of approach and techniques of digital analytics.

교육 기관: Shahil S

Jun 09, 2020

It teaches you a lot of things that are required for an analyst. Considering today's innovative market, this course helps you to understand how you analyze the market or company or any data.

교육 기관: Julia W

Jan 14, 2020

Some of the articles linked are outdated and not even exist on the linked pages ;) But generally, the course was full of helpful informations and more practical than other courses I took.

교육 기관: Daniel K

Dec 14, 2019

Learned a whole lot about Digital Analytics in Marketing. An even more practical application of the knowledge gathered would have been even better though (as implied by the course title).

교육 기관: Camilo A R

Jun 20, 2016

If you want to understand the context, use and possible tools to manage digital marketing understanding the importance of data in this process, this is the course you should apply for.

교육 기관: Maxime

Sep 21, 2015

It was an interesting overview and a good in-depth method of managing a digital marketing project. I wish there would have been more statistical insight and data analysis exercice.

교육 기관: Ivelin N

May 03, 2020

The Course gave me useful insights into data analysis, but there was missing information in the lectures about the 5 main data analyzing techniques. Overall I had great experience

교육 기관: Serban S

Mar 14, 2016

Good course overall. I gave it only four stars because I expected it to be more practical and more hands-on analysis to do for assignments, instead of just discussing things.

교육 기관: Yash D

Oct 16, 2015

Since this course is about practice, more impetus should be given on practising the concepts. The concepts should have been taught in 'Marketing Analytics in Theory' course.

교육 기관: Maria A L

Feb 15, 2018

For me it was amazing to learn about Visualization. I had never thought of how important is to find the appropriate charts to represent insights that talk by themselves

교육 기관: Trendha H

May 26, 2020

I learned a lot about how to actually apply what I learned in the digital analytics in theory. However, there was a lot of repetition, which could have been avoided.

교육 기관: Alok K

Oct 09, 2019

I found this valuable both in terms of the aspects of Marketing but also the elements of critical thinking and communication which in my view are equally important.

교육 기관: Bryan A C S

Aug 17, 2020

There should be a real project where we could really build something useful, e.g. conduct an analysis using R and the jupyter notebook and create a report!

교육 기관: Jee L

Apr 26, 2018

This course is a good course to learn some basic theory about marketing analysis process. Maybe not so practical but it's very friendly to the beginner.

교육 기관: Carlos A A

Feb 24, 2016

I think this module should have included a bit more stories just like the first module of this specialization to make it more compelling and engaging.

교육 기관: Eugene T

Feb 16, 2016

Interesting course with great insights on web analytics. It will be good if there were some assignments where we could execute some analytics concepts

교육 기관: Marcus U

Oct 19, 2017

This course it is good if you are looking to see the big picture, but if you are looking something more in deep this is not the right course for you

교육 기관: Thiện L

Feb 22, 2016

This course is acceptable for basic practices. Highly recommended for those who want to take first dip into the Marketing Analytics world.

교육 기관: Ryan Y

Sep 16, 2015

Great introductory course for those looking to familiarize themselves with the overall thought process behind analytics and visualization.

교육 기관: Amir M M L

Dec 10, 2019

Great information , but it was harder to understand or engage with analytics process in real time specially in the using of tools process

교육 기관: Teresa B

Oct 19, 2017

it's very much the same style as Theory, except a bit denser. still. I really enjoyed the material and Professor Hartman's approach to it

교육 기관: Mayur V R

Apr 01, 2020

Great course to go for. All concepts explained in a simple and understandable manner. Hope to make use of the same in professional part.

교육 기관: Gisela S

Feb 18, 2020

I enjoyed this course. However, the demo about R language was not easy to understand. Overall is a good learning material and exercise.