Chevron Left
Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,043개의 평가
658개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Successfully marketing brands requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imba....

최상위 리뷰

TC
2020년 8월 31일

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

JJ
2020년 8월 7일

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

필터링 기준:

Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice의 643개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Panagiota S

2016년 10월 8일

Which practice?

교육 기관: Laleen D

2017년 7월 26일

This course is the real thing, but what you get out of it is up to you. By the way, you all do realize that our lecturer, Kevin Harman, not only lectures for University of Illinois, but he is also the current head of Analytics - Consumer, Government and Entertainment sectors at Google? He also worked for a Draftfcb, marketing and advertising. So, he really does zero in on what is useful to know You will learn how find structures and unstructured data , such as social media and other API data and analyze it. For those who just want to learn about marketing analytics but don't want to practice, this course is pretty good. and you'll learn how to use some nice free tools, such as Wordl and Google Trends.

For me, this is a game changer course. I feel like I had just opened a door to a new world! It required additional study and work beyond what is required in the course. I might be a "disadvantaged student for this course." I've never coded and was unfamiliar all the new analytics tools that are available for free. I was strictly a MSFT-Excel- kinda- business person So I had to spend add additional study time and purchased additional resources, such as the R-Studio Recipe book . Then the fun started to happen! Who says you can't teach an old lady new tricks?!

교육 기관: Kristen R

2020년 7월 26일

I really enjoyed this course. The delivery was simple and clear with videos long enough to dive-in and short enough to stay motivated.

I really appreciated the practice quizzes along the way - kept me on my toes and ensured I was truly taking in what I was listening/watching.

And although I initially didn't love the idea of writing assignments (I have done more quantitative courses in the past that just involved quizzes and excel), this aspect was an extremely useful tool to synergize each week's content and think the content in relation to my own work. LOVED IT.

교육 기관: Muhammad K Z

2016년 8월 20일

Implementing the theory part of analysis by using practical tools and follow analytical processes this course teaches how to adopt professional ways for performing a Analysis in the Digital Marketing World. It is highly recommended that each reading in the course syllabus must be reviewed for better learning and experience. Thanks to instructor Mr. Kevin Hartman, University of Illinois and Coursera team for bringing the global community of digital marketers this professional course.

교육 기관: Saad F D

2018년 2월 6일

A very well structured course with focus on key pillars of Digital analytics. I already have quite a lot of experience in digital analytics but this course added the missing links that I lacked in the core subject; hence I thoroughly enjoyed it. Moreover, it gave me the opportunity to learn from other students by reading their perception and point of views about certain subject matters. Overall, personally it has been a great course that has added value in my knowledge.

교육 기관: Nusrat J

2020년 11월 17일

This course helped me to learn why R language, Tableu are used, and how can I use Google Spreadsheet to better understand my data. Also, I learned how to visually show data along with the story of it in a polished way. I also learned the dark side of technology, which I should be aware of as a marketer. Overall, this course is an awesome foundation for the Marketing Analysis process. I am happy that I got to learn these things.

교육 기관: MOHD N B M N

2020년 8월 20일

Thank you very much. I really appreciate the opportunity to learn this course. It really gives me a good exposure in terms of knowledge, understanding and analytical skill. I will apply the knowledge which I have gained from this course to my students and community. This course have changed my perception - collecting and analysing big data for marketing research is now much easier than what we think!

교육 기관: Eunice C

2020년 5월 18일

This course was great because it was concise yet tackled just enough content to give a newbie a great headstart in this area. Relevant topics covered, including an introduction to software and tools that can be used. The charts/diagrams used in this course really help to give a great overview of the marketing analytics process and will be useful to anyone engaging in marketing work.

교육 기관: Dewan M A

2020년 5월 3일

It's an amazing course. Absolutely loved those lectures and contents. Dr. Kevin Hartman is an amazing instructor. I highly recommend this course to those who have interest in Digital and Marketing Analytics. It will help you to take a deeper dive into it. You can also learn about the importance of data visualization through softwares Tableau and R. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: Helen A

2018년 4월 14일

Era un curso bastante matematico y analitico. Por esta razon me costo un poco mas enteder las metas que se buscaban. Pero al final encontre muy habil entender y analizar los datos que se pueden recopilar en el internet a cerca de las distintas ramas. Lo importante creo yo, es poder llamar la atencion de futuro cliente. Y venderle el producto que promovemos.

교육 기관: Ender P B

2016년 12월 3일

This is a great course. I'm new in this ground and got a good introduction to analytics and a great procedure to comprehensively evaluate marketing strategies to feed the whole process with new insights to better decisions. It is best if the learner could count on an administrator account to a website to apply the knowledge in order to develop the skills.

교육 기관: Norma C P P

2017년 9월 10일

Excelente curso una manera practica de como planificar para conseguir la data correcta, analizarla y visualizarla, profesor Kevin mil gracias que interesante su curso me gustaria tomar un curso especializado en google analitics, adwords y algun otra software de analisis de data. Gracias de nuevo quede muy satisfecha :)

교육 기관: Valerie B

2017년 11월 26일

Very insightful! For someone who has already worked with several analytical tools before, the course could still deliver valuable knowledge and more importantly - motivation to take this a step further upon completion. I liked the way Kevin presented the course, also the readings were absolutely superb!

교육 기관: Christine D

2016년 4월 23일

Awesome class. I really like this instructor. He knows how to present well and give solid readings and information, and I feel like I come away with actionable information. I wish he taught ALL the classes in this course. I would absolutely take more classes/courses if he were presenting.

교육 기관: Mehrdad k

2018년 9월 30일

I really appreciate from the authorities of Coursera Online that they created such a wonderful service for us til we can improve our knowledge and learn things in here, As a refugee this is a real privilege for me to lift up my knowledge and explore my creativity. God bless you all

교육 기관: Patricia G

2020년 8월 24일

It was an excellent course. The topics, examples and materials given by professor Kevin to better comprehension really help me to learn and practice Digital Analytics. I really enjoyed this course. For me it is key for marketing professionals interesting in the digital world.

교육 기관: Jamie M

2017년 2월 7일

This is a dynamic, interesting course. It gets just granular enough for you to understand different types of data, reporting, and visualizations without getting too in the weeds (I'm not actually an analyst so this level of granularity was quite helpful). Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Kamila G

2016년 6월 12일

I'm really enjoying the course. It gets difficult sometimes since I have no IT background. But there's nothing that can't be figured out. Of course one needs to apply additional efforts for a deeper dive to the subject. Overall it's a great basic course to start with.

교육 기관: Camila F

2021년 1월 2일

Marketing Analytics with an strategic approach and tailor-made for the challenges we are facing today as analysts, including privacy concerns and fake news. I recommend this course to any Marketing professional that wants to gain more insights about this digital world.

교육 기관: Hesham S

2019년 9월 10일

A great course that dives deep into data analytics and data visualization

I have started applying the principles when creating website performance report and could create more insightful and easy to understand report for my company which can help them make decisions

교육 기관: Nararya A D

2019년 8월 20일

I get several new technical perspective on the approach to market analytics process. Prof. Hartman provides great insights about the life of a web analyst. Now, it seems I've got a homework to understand more about the R software and Tableau. Good Stuff! Thanks!

교육 기관: Pablo B D

2017년 1월 30일

I think its been amazing learning about ZMOT and the funnel, the ways the markets form itself, the moment of truth is really so great explained, Kevin Harman did a great job, i love all the course, and i would totally recommend it and continue this way.

교육 기관: Phillip S

2016년 6월 25일

Extremely well designed course in my opinion. Very clear and to the point information delivered well.

Great introduction to the subject. Assignments were not too daunting and enough resources were offered that directly related to the questions asked.

교육 기관: Barnendra M C

2019년 8월 3일

This course has really stirred me up to take up not only Digital Marketing as a serious career (even though I do not have a background in marketing) but also to pick up more training/courses to learn data science and packages like R and Python.

교육 기관: Kimberly K

2020년 10월 8일

I liked this course because it taught the student to really look at the data and present (visualize) only the needed data points! Keep it simple and make it easy for the user of the data to get the message quickly. Very useful information.