학생용
Chevron Left
Digital Business Models(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Digital Business Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
386개의 평가
122개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Digital business models are disrupting 50-year old companies in telecommunications, transportation, advertising, e-commerce, automotive, insurance and many other industries. This course will explore the business models of software disruptors of the west such as Apple, Google, Facebook and Amazon, and the east such as Xiaomi and weChat. The class uses a structured framework for analysing business models with numerous examples so that students can apply it to their own business or case study. We will explore how software developers are not just the innovators but also the decision makers in modern competitive battles from mobile to cloud, and from consumer goods to enterprise software. And we will also explain how developers are the engine of digital business models, using examples from diverse industries – from healthcare to aviation....

최상위 리뷰

SB
2020년 8월 8일

A good overview of how businesses can leverage on digital tools. Too bad I could not afford to purchase the certificate as of the moment so I have to settle with auditing this course for now.

SD
2019년 5월 18일

Definitely changed my outlook.\n\nAssignments are very good to involve you even further and foster the knowledge. But they made me stuck and did not let me to move on for weeks together.

필터링 기준:

Digital Business Models의 122개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Danny Y L

2019년 1월 23일

In this course, I learnt about how traditional companies transform their business models to a digital one and I can able to relate & understand why my own company is doing so as well.

교육 기관: Ioannis C

2017년 1월 25일

It was very interesting course. We learned how the digital business model can be applied to different industries and how it can be exploited by the software developers ecosystem.

교육 기관: Philip W

2017년 12월 9일

learnt nothing, course instructions are inconsistent, videos teach next to nothing. If you're looking to learn about digital business models look elsewhere. If you want to be aware of the fact that developers are important for digital business models, then you'll learn that from 30 seconds of one of the videos... a true waste of money...

교육 기관: Suresh D

2019년 5월 19일

Definitely changed my outlook.

Assignments are very good to involve you even further and foster the knowledge. But they made me stuck and did not let me to move on for weeks together.

교육 기관: Vineeth E

2019년 8월 7일

Great insights into the new age business models. Good case studies and a collaborative discussion forum. Looking forward to more courses around the business from Lund University.

교육 기관: Boris R

2018년 6월 14일

This course is very interesting. It will provide you the understanding of the roles between developers and digital business. It is very focused on developers and their impacts.

교육 기관: Maria S A

2019년 4월 10일

Thank you for that very comprehensive course. It has opened my eyes to the newest forms of businesses which have taken a leap in the Digital platform.

교육 기관: Prakash A S

2019년 11월 19일

Excellent program to understand digital business models of leading companies and emergence of developer's in driving the digital business.

교육 기관: Carey D - S O

2018년 8월 6일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was not only insightful but also challenged me to do more in-depth research about digital business models and ways I can contribute to transforming traditional business models. The practical examples were great, I was introduced to so many companies that I have never heard about before. My only reason for a 4-star rating is, I wish there was another component to the course where I could create a project around digital business models. Overall, really great course!

교육 기관: KAREN T

2020년 1월 12일

The course is delivered at a great pace. No lengthy videos, the concepts are succint and lecturer use assignments to reinforce the concepts. The length of the assignments is also well thought through, not too time consuming yet offering sufficient practice for the learner. Overall interesting course.

교육 기관: John P

2020년 3월 27일

I was familiar with similar content from a book on platforms. However, Week3 and Week4 were complete new and enlightening see how the role and value of "the developer" as evolved to decision maker versus a "low level grunt coder." I am a developer with ideas.

교육 기관: Mohsin M

2019년 12월 14일

Gave good insight into how digital business works. All provided info is from Vision mobile's study. Would be better if more information can be added from other sources as well.

교육 기관: Affonso S

2017년 4월 2일

Basic content that do not explain how business models are applied in digital world

교육 기관: Dawn D

2020년 5월 22일

My first forray into digital business and I was absolutely thrilled to learn basically the history of the big movers in this area and the very clear model structure that can apply to any industry or business you are currently involved in. This course inspired me to take more courses in Digital Marketing, Innovation and E-Commerce so i recommend it highly to anyone looking to start their education in this fascinating area. The videos were great, using real examples and case studies. Word of caution, while it is entry level, beware: you will have to work and study to pass the quizzes but I loved that it kept me from moving forward before I demonstrated a degree of understanding needed to move on. Also the essays, while 500 words definitely help you to solidify your understanding and you cannot explain what you do not know -so again it was excellent reinforcement and humbling as some of my peers wrote far better papers than I did !

교육 기관: linesh N

2020년 9월 23일

Demonstrates how Internet companies are adapting to the current business environment and placing their product and services to create a lucrative business model.

Well, explained scenarios and examples used to showcase different strategy taken up by Google, Facebook, Apple etc...

A recommended courses if one wants to know how Google and Whatsapp etc are making money. Interesting topic to learn.

교육 기관: Gayathri B

2017년 11월 26일

A very good starting point for beginners to learn about Digital Business models. Assignments are excellent, make you think, research and find more about each topic. An excellent way to learn more about companies, their business models and how they operate. Course is made for all categories of students, easy to understand and easy to connect.

교육 기관: Ubaid R

2019년 9월 24일

a good course giving basic understanding on how companies are running their businesses through digital spaces. It gives a comprehensive model explanation on how worlds leading companies are creating, managing & protecting their business while focusing on their core income stream.

교육 기관: Lorna J

2020년 12월 22일

The content was pertinent to my work advising small businesses digitizing their business models. The quizzes were useful to internalize my learnings, and the assignment made me think and research companies in the industries I consult to. I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Liping L

2019년 1월 29일

This is a good course. It helped me to understand the fundamental on the difference current digital business model vs traditional business model. There are examples on big companies like amazon, apple, tencent on how they succeed using digital business model.

교육 기관: Shelley D

2017년 8월 6일

Its a very interesting course, especially for those who are aspiring to make a career in digitization. Digital business models are going to decide the future of products, distribution, and service and this course serves as a good primer to understand that.

교육 기관: Gregorio A A P

2017년 9월 11일

Excellent course of very good quality, only that the Spanish speaking people, Latin Americans and South Americans would appreciate if they were so gentle to translate your prestigious courses into the English language .

교육 기관: E. S r s

2020년 10월 20일

Thank you very much for your education support given us to update our knowledge during Covid 19 .

I ll be highly appreciate you have done every thing given to us via these courses.

Best Regards,

Rathila Senarathne.

교육 기관: Stephen B

2020년 8월 9일

A good overview of how businesses can leverage on digital tools. Too bad I could not afford to purchase the certificate as of the moment so I have to settle with auditing this course for now.

교육 기관: Vishal J

2017년 8월 18일

This course has provided me a very good understanding of the Digital Business Model. This has helped me to appreciate and contribute in Digital Business Transformation.

교육 기관: Jose M

2019년 7월 8일

Good introduction to topic. Brilliantly summarized and characterized how iconic companies create, deliver, capture, and defend business value via Digital