Chevron Left
Digital Footprint(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Digital Footprint 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
338개의 평가
76개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

T

Aug 14, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

T

Jun 29, 2020

Very informative and easy to follow! I like how they've gathered diff opinions and i feel that gives us a wholesome view towards the whole topic and makes classes more fun in that sense.

필터링 기준:

Digital Footprint의 75개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nandivada P E

Jun 19, 2020

super coures

교육 기관: Melachroini V

Nov 26, 2019

As a middle-aged FLT and former bank executive, I belong to the generation that feels suspicious about social networks. The course was to the point, including a sufficient amount of information, many experts' opinions and not at all axiomatic or dogmatic. It made me feel more relaxed and confident and less afraid to be exposed when contemplating to join a 'platform'. It demonstrated that social networks can be used in a beneficial way and can be a disciplined and regulated environment.

교육 기관: Scott K

May 23, 2019

Thoughtful, and thought-provoking course on what it means to have a presence online and to be active on social media, in personal and professional capacities. I've been using social media for years, and this helped me to think more about how the landscape has changed, how my needs and wants for social media have changed, and how I can be more proactive in making sure it works for me.

교육 기관: Pierre S

May 19, 2017

This course is excellent, it doesn't require too much time which was perfect for me when I took it. And it is very interesting, includes a lot of additional content to go deeper into the subject. There are several speakers who come with different ideas, tips, points of view which make the course engaging and clear. I recommend !

교육 기관: Harsh a

Jun 25, 2020

This course made me learn few things which were barrier to me when I open my social media pages. All of my queries are solved here. The environment is dynamic, we need to focus on it, this course is highly preferable. Thanks to The University of Edinburgh for making the course at an online platform.

교육 기관: Naved A

Jul 18, 2020

Very much interesting and not only professionals but every individual online should know about the pros and cons of posting things online and your digital footprints that are left behind when you go online or use social media.

교육 기관: TOLULOPE M

Aug 14, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

교육 기관: Osama I E

Jul 16, 2020

This course was very very useful.

I became very familiar with the digital fingerprint, and I became aware of the digital fingerprint and how to arrange and manage my presence online.

thank you

교육 기관: TAMMIE Q S M

Jun 29, 2020

Very informative and easy to follow! I like how they've gathered diff opinions and i feel that gives us a wholesome view towards the whole topic and makes classes more fun in that sense.

교육 기관: Faiza I

Jun 05, 2020

This course helps me to have a full-real understanding about my online presence and gave me so many useful tips in maximizing my online profile. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: KARAN M

May 03, 2020

The course is well designed with a plethora of insights by top academicians sharing insights on Digital strategy and impact of E-professionalism in today's world.

교육 기관: Betty C

Jun 29, 2020

This course has taught me useful content about digital presence, I had to pause and evaluate my digital presence and I see that I have some work to do.

교육 기관: Aditya S C

Nov 11, 2019

I never thought digital footprint is so important when it comes to your online presence. The instructors and guest lecturers were very polite and kind!

교육 기관: Tania R

Jun 23, 2020

The Course is really good and there is so much to learn in this course. I loved the way the Course Instructors demonstrated the overall course.

교육 기관: Eunice S G

Apr 10, 2018

The course is excellent! But should if you feel confident about the way you manage your digital footprint, you won't really learn that much.

교육 기관: Ariani P M

Mar 29, 2020

This course is helpful to raise awareness about my digital footprints. It also gives some tips on how to manage my current online presence.

교육 기관: Iryna K

Aug 11, 2017

This course is wonderful. It was very useful and interesting!

I will definitely recommend course "Digital Footprint" to everyone :)

교육 기관: Dianna

Feb 08, 2020

I enjoyed the course! It provides information that is useful for anyone who wants to know about their digital footprint.

교육 기관: Meemanage O V P

Jun 30, 2020

I learned a lot of interesting things about privacy and how to manage our digital life, so thank you very much.

교육 기관: Abdullah S M

Dec 24, 2018

Easy clear valuable course to know about how online presence is important, and how to manage it.

교육 기관: Edyta S

Nov 25, 2017

Great course, I am refreshing my existing knowledge and learn new things at the same time.

교육 기관: Ukam D U

Aug 01, 2020

I loved this course it opened my eyes to something I have neglected for some time.

교육 기관: Dr T P J

May 13, 2017

Very information course. One must go through this vital course for up-gradation.

교육 기관: Загрядский Г В

Mar 11, 2018

It was really interesting to find out more about this topic, thank you!

교육 기관: Christy K T

May 24, 2020

An excellent course on Online Lives and Digital Footprints