Chevron Left
Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors(으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 자치대학교의 Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
621개의 평가
129개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

최상위 리뷰

RT
2020년 7월 21일

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

SN
2020년 3월 20일

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

필터링 기준:

Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors의 128개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: VINITH S

2018년 2월 2일

excellent video lectures combined with a awesome assignment questions which are more about applications oriented.An excellent and must learn course for all ece students.

교육 기관: Justin S

2019년 10월 22일

I'd give this course 6 stars, if I could. I hope there will be additional courses released that extend upon this material.

교육 기관: Shreyas M

2018년 7월 11일

The course goes from a logic gate level to that of a processor in a smooth manner covering many concepts enroute

교육 기관: Darahas V

2020년 5월 20일

this course was my first course in coursera and it was little boring in the beginning part i but then you have to take pen and paper and note down all the points the teacher is teaching . To complete this course fast you need complete dedication and a lot of interest, believe me you will definitely gain a lot of knowledge after completing this course until and unless u complete this course by watching the videos and also read all the doubts of other students in discussion forums even if that wasn't your doubt that will surely help you.

THANK YOU AND BEST OF LUCK TO ALL OF YOU :) :)

교육 기관: Rishabh T

2020년 7월 22일

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

교육 기관: Suhaas N

2020년 3월 20일

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

교육 기관: SHIVAM S 1

2020년 4월 21일

I'm sorry to say that I am really unsatisfied with the teaching and with the Quiz. You cannot know your mistakes what rubbish is this thing and on the other hand there are many multiple answer what is this. it not clearly mentioned in the questions.

Sorry to say that but its the truth

교육 기관: Aryan

2020년 4월 5일

Faculty don't teach properly. I didn't learn as much as I expected. The course requires many more study material than actually present.

교육 기관: MOHAMMED Z H

2018년 4월 29일

One must take this course to gain practical exposure to logic design. This course has given me wonderful experience on how to use software tools for digital systems design. Thank you so much Cousera for such a nice course. I request Coursera to come up with a Systemverilog courses for design of digital systems and verification of digital systems as well.

교육 기관: Aditya K

2018년 5월 1일

The course really lives up to the expectations and really is helpful in teaching a lot, if not all, about the digital systems. It is a wonderful course which in my opinion, a person seeking to learn about the digital systems must undergo. Cheers!

교육 기관: kalva t k

2020년 2월 24일

Excellent course. Concepts are explained clearly by taking practical examples, must learn course for ECE students

교육 기관: B R S

2017년 6월 6일

This course is useful to bridge the gap between academics and industry to some extent. The course is worth while

교육 기관: Gajanan K K

2020년 9월 21일

A very good discussion on fundamental considering the focus on application such as design of a processor

교육 기관: Dheeraj T

2018년 7월 20일

It is a great course and the teachers are so great that they will teach all concepts with a great ease.

교육 기관: jai d

2020년 7월 18일

Excellent course !.Got in depth knowledge of how digital systems and processors can be designed .

교육 기관: Blas

2017년 10월 22일

Great review of basic digital design and basics to start with design process.

Highly recomended

교육 기관: Mat R

2017년 3월 26일

Very useful course with helpful examples and questions to strengthen theoretical concepts.

교육 기관: Mahesh K P

2020년 6월 11일

Very Good and quality course in digital electronics related course available on coursera.

교육 기관: bhaskara r j

2017년 1월 31일

Very nice course the assignments are well designed and they are very challenging to solve

교육 기관: Devidas D

2020년 9월 15일

excellent course one must opt for real enjoyment of learning with real application

교육 기관: Sowjanya k

2020년 5월 29일

I have learned practical sessions very interestingly by doing problems in VM box

교육 기관: SENTHILNATHAN

2017년 9월 16일

Got full knowledge on logic gates to processor that includes verilog codes

교육 기관: Shivdeep T

2017년 9월 11일

VERY HELPFUL IN LEARNING AND CLEARING MOST TOPICS BY REGULAR PRACTICE TEST

교육 기관: Bhuvanjeet S G

2019년 4월 10일

Useful for youngsters searching for a job in computer sector

교육 기관: Peitao C

2017년 7월 27일

I have to say the English pronunciation is quit hard to understand here. Make me feel hard to learn.