Chevron Left
Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors(으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 자치대학교의 Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
668개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

최상위 리뷰

RT

2020년 7월 21일

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

SN

2020년 3월 20일

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

필터링 기준:

Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors의 142개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mr.Ajay B

2020년 6월 5일

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: carlos a b b

2018년 1월 30일

increible

교육 기관: Ting-Yen L

2022년 6월 11일

不難,很適合新手

교육 기관: Костянтин Т

2021년 5월 29일

Четко

교육 기관: 北科大-蔡一鵬

2021년 10월 22일

good

교육 기관: 321910301010 g

2020년 12월 31일

good

교육 기관: 321910301018 g

2020년 11월 24일

Good

교육 기관: Kommu C

2020년 8월 28일

Good

교육 기관: Dr. M S K

2020년 6월 6일

nice

교육 기관: jeyanthi

2020년 6월 1일

Good

교육 기관: Dr.Syed I

2020년 5월 11일

nice

교육 기관: 221910301018 C V N S P

2020년 12월 5일

JMN

교육 기관: Khushi S

2022년 6월 2일

r

교육 기관: Anurag S R

2017년 11월 30일

The best thing about this course is the extensive amount of time dedicated to solving exercises in circuit design and timechart creation. That has often helped in better understanding of concepts discussed during the course of the lectures. The VerilUOC platform is great to work with once you have it set up and configured. Possible scope of development lies in how the VHDL section of the course is handled. It could be better delivered through more coding exercises that start from basic VHDL coding of components and then going up further to demonstrate component creation, reuse and creation of complex architecture using existing and user defined IP modules. More coding exercises and examples would help in this direction. The non-VHDL portion of the course is wonderfully treated and very thorough and comprehensive.

교육 기관: Karl H

2022년 7월 12일

This course is a very fundamental one by introducing the basic components, boolean algebra, combinational circuit and sequential circuit.

It also includes Finite State Machine, hands-on combinational and sequential circuit design and reading VHDL code.

It is kind of pity that VHDL programming is not included and some part of the course is not well structured, which means that there is no enough reading material or extra material to learn the content mentioned in the GRADED QUIZ, e.g. the detailed usage of VerilUOC and the first and last graded quiz.

There is even a mismatch between the manual and components in VerilUOC and no introduction to the Splitter.

It is a very good course and it could be better by linking the missing dots.

교육 기관: Lexline J

2020년 8월 10일

This course was great and really helpful! I loved the exercises scattered throughout the course, which were really helpful for helping me understand and test my knowledge on the material. I also liked how the exercises on the virtual machine provided precise and helpful feedback whenever I’d get the answer wrong, which would help me see what mistake I made & help me learn from them. My only complaint would be the inactive forums (which forced me to figure out anything I had trouble with myself) and the lack of feedback on ONE question in ONE of the quizzes.

However, overall, this course was amazing & perfect for learning fairly in-depth logic design without any prior knowledge. And thank you for this amazing course!!

교육 기관: Husham E K

2017년 11월 13일

The course was very good in terms teaching you how to design logic gates and build a processor and use VHDL code for that. I loved this course very much and I will start now doing the other courses that will help me develop a very complex processor. This is a good start for learners. It's very well described and you should always try to use mind and brain and try develop your skills to get to know the material. I really want one thing from lecturer is at least put some examples for students regarding week 7 and week 8. Because it was very hard for me to understand the content of these two weeks. Thanks for the effort that you have done on this course and I will wait for the next course of you.

교육 기관: Patrick D

2018년 2월 4일

It was a good course. I had taken it as an undergrad and it was great to take it as a review. It has VHDL and some more modern techniques like Shannon's cofactoring neither of which was taught when I took this course in 1990.

Introduced me to a couple of useful tools in logisim and Logic Minimizer.

I have been working with FPGAs and writing lots of VHDL code for quite some time, but this was good to good way to go back to basics and I feel like I hit the reset button and strengthened my foundation. This was every bit as good as taking the course in person, but I like this online approach better. You don't move on until you get it right and you can take your time.

교육 기관: Nay L H

2021년 7월 14일

A MOOC overall that could really benefit from a more active community/ instructors. It was fairly challenging for a beginner to follow, but still managable since the explanations were clear. Q&A sections were just bad, because there are open violations with people offering to exchange quiz answers and whatnot, but no one seems to be handling such posts that affect learning integrity, and rarely the case of anyone actually answering the question, so minus a star for this.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 1월 2일

I already had done a digital logic course before. But, this course is different from that, as it is much more formal in describing a digital system. In this courses, the emphasis is on systems which is much welcome. The Processor topic is very interesting.

Although the videos could be made a little better. The content is interesting, but the presentation is a little dull.

I write this review after 4 weeks into the course. And, I personally am enjoying it.

교육 기관: Saksham G

2020년 2월 9일

The content of this course justifies the title, it starts from the very basic digital electronics to advanced processor architecture. It covers the whole process, from design to implementation to manufacturing. Some of the quizzes were really good and I really liked solving them. The software used to submit the circuit design related solutions could have been better.

교육 기관: Amr W A R S

2019년 9월 15일

This course is very useful and will build a very strong foundation to digital systems. However, I strongly recommend that the instructor tries further enhancing his teaching skills, because in most of the weeks, the quiz is very much harder than the concepts introduced in the lectures. But they're all useful.

교육 기관: Vedhas W

2019년 8월 7일

The accents get in the way of learning at times, and the quizzes are a bit more challenging than what is introduced in the lectures, but it is overall a very interesting and comprehensive course. I definitely recommend this course to anyone willing to put in the time and effort to learn this key cs skillset.

교육 기관: JAYANT G 1

2020년 3월 26일

The course is very useful and must do to clear the basics of a digital system. The course is interesting also but the lecturer was very good no dought and experienced also but his voice is a little unclear due to which lectures become boring but the student can manage it by subtitles.

교육 기관: Archit A

2018년 8월 9일

A great course for someone starting out with digital design and simulation. The course work will progressively increase over the weeks but the concepts are brilliantly explained. I personally found the HDL lectures very monotonous. But other than that, the course is amazing.