Chevron Left
Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors(으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 자치대학교의 Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
668개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course gives you a complete insight into the modern design of digital systems fundamentals from an eminently practical point of view. Unlike other more "classic" digital circuits courses, our interest focuses more on the system than on the electronics that support it. This approach will allow us to lay the foundation for the design of complex digital systems. You will learn a set of design methodologies and will use a set of (educational-oriented) computer-aided-design tools (CAD) that will allow you not only to design small and medium size circuits, but also to access to higher level courses covering so exciting topics as application specific integrated circuits (ASICs) design or computer architecture, to give just two examples. Course topics are complemented with the design of a simple processor, introduced as a transversal example of a complex digital system. This example will let you understand and feel comfortable with some fundamental computer architecture terms as the instruction set, microprograms and microinstructions. After completing this course you will be able to: * Design medium complexity digital systems. * Understand the description of digital systems using high-level languages such as VHDL. * Understand how computers operate at their most basic level (machine language)....

최상위 리뷰

RT

2020년 7월 21일

This was my 4th online course and I am pretty sure this was my best experience. Everything was covered in detail and yet very precisely. Thanks to both coursera and UAB for this course.

SN

2020년 3월 20일

Pretty awesome, the course gives you a good understanding of all basic concepts and the practice, extra and graded problems make you intimately familiar with its applications.

필터링 기준:

Digital Systems: From Logic Gates to Processors의 141개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Luan D

2018년 3월 12일

Overall, it is a helpful and nice course introducing knowledge about digital circuits. While some parts could be improved, such as more explicit examples in the videos or including some VHDL practice exercises. Thanks.

교육 기관: John J V

2020년 5월 4일

Everything about the basics of Digital Electronics was clearly explained, touching almost all areas. I faced a little bit difficulty in following the English accent of some instructors.

교육 기관: Jomel U S

2021년 12월 16일

Overall very good exposure to Digital Systems/IC, but lacks the practices of physically writing VHDL code. Also, lectures are outdated when it comes to present technology for week 8.

교육 기관: muratali m

2017년 3월 20일

Very nice introductory course, broad explanation of traditional logic gates and synthesis tools. Graded Exercises and Practice exercises are chosen perfectly to grasp the topic

교육 기관: Arquilho

2021년 1월 4일

Good introductory course. It helped me to refresh my prior knowledge. I just missed a way to know which mistaques I made in some questions specially in the graded quizes.

교육 기관: Pavan R

2017년 4월 20일

This is a very good course for experts as well as beginners . Quiz assignments were very challenging . I like the concept of practice and solved quiz

교육 기관: Sunday A

2022년 7월 10일

The most interesting part of this course, for me, was the graded quiz. It was challenging , but nice.

I really learnt a lot.

Thank you

교육 기관: GAVINI H

2020년 5월 13일

It is really helpfull for the individuals who want to be perfect in digital design. And also can learn the basic processor design.

교육 기관: praneethsharma

2020년 8월 16일

Questions are good. It's better if they provide your way of solving the quiz questions and practice questions

교육 기관: Padmakar R

2017년 10월 14일

Great for getting back in touch with the subject. And it's design with the industry needs in mind.

교육 기관: Adhiraj H S

2018년 2월 18일

the theory questions in week 6 and 8 quizes were not covered properly in the material

교육 기관: KI A

2020년 2월 17일

the course is very interresting to get started with digital systems design

교육 기관: Alen C

2020년 5월 2일

The VHDL part was not upto the mark. The rest of the course was okay.

교육 기관: Anirban D

2022년 7월 3일

This is a very good course for learn about Digital System.

교육 기관: Milind A

2020년 6월 20일

Helpful for basic understanding of digital circuit design

교육 기관: Neha G

2020년 7월 11일

basic course for understanding to digital electronics

교육 기관: Little F

2019년 9월 11일

It's a little hard to learn in 6,7,8 weeks.

교육 기관: Пухно Б

2022년 4월 8일

Some troubles with VM Logisim program

교육 기관: Yash S

2020년 5월 25일

Thanks for the well structured course

교육 기관: Abdul A M

2018년 6월 20일

It was a good refresher course.

교육 기관: G S T K

2020년 6월 5일

Good course but very tough .

교육 기관: Nishant J

2020년 10월 10일

The course was really good.

교육 기관: Omar Y H

2017년 1월 4일

Nice detailed slides!

교육 기관: Arunkumar.M

2021년 10월 19일

Experience

교육 기관: SUBHAM M

2021년 7월 26일

v​ery good