Chevron Left
Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,206개의 평가
396개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

최상위 리뷰

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

필터링 기준:

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology의 394개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: André L d S J

Dec 18, 2016

Ótimo curso!

교육 기관: Eric R

May 27, 2018

Très bien

교육 기관: Alejandro F

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Pam G

Sep 05, 2017

Loved it!

교육 기관: Jaron A M M

Nov 30, 2019

loved it

교육 기관: Benjamin M

Nov 07, 2019

Thanks!!

교육 기관: Freddie

Mar 10, 2017

love it.

교육 기관: Allan V C

May 20, 2019

Unique!

교육 기관: 戚兆禹

Aug 28, 2018

实在是太棒了!

교육 기관: Albert

Dec 30, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Abin C T

Nov 27, 2019

cxbbf

교육 기관: Jocelyn L

Nov 12, 2017

Fun!

교육 기관: Brandon C

Apr 21, 2018

E

교육 기관: Subhan A

Nov 20, 2017

e

교육 기관: Meghan R

Sep 04, 2017

I

교육 기관: Robert C D J

Jun 06, 2018

After completing this course, I still find it very interesting that the presenters and the chief paleontologist believe that the earth and her inhabitants are millions of years old. It's a bunch of nonsense. Especially the fact that evolution is a a theory and not scientific fact. Darwin refuted his own theory while on his death bed. Read is bibliography. Anyways, aside from the false science of evolution presented in this course, it was informative to a degree, a bit humorous, based on the assumption that birds came from dinosaurs (really?), and somewhat fulfilling. As a Christian who believes in biblical science which supports a young earth, I wold like to see both sides of evolution and creationism presented in future courses for this particular topic.

교육 기관: Izhak E

Jul 08, 2019

The course is very nice for beginners, and there was a great deal of investment in it. The direct observation in real fossils (both in the video and in the 3D fossil viewer) was very beneficial. The presenter was graceful and the lecture notes were good. However, for people with more than basic knowledge in dinosaurs the course is not enough and doesn't offer much new information. This course has the pontential to be expanded and elaborated by adding lessons with more profound survey of all the dinosaurs groups, their anatomical features and their ecology niche (e.g. considering 15-mins video of each major clade, such as theropods, coelosaurs, sauropodomorph, ornithopods, thyreophorans and marginocephalians). Overall the course was fun.

교육 기관: Ishaan K

Jun 09, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. It gave me a deeper insight into theories and characteristics surrounding dinosaurs and their existence, and at the same time, told me a great deal of new things about their classification, characteristics and evolutionary context. I liked the clarity with which facts were presented and the stress that was applied on the idea of hypotheses and their acceptance/rejection. It inspired me to think more scientifically about the world around us.

교육 기관: Janet W

Sep 04, 2018

Really 4 1/5 to 5 stars. The loss of stars is because of technological problems, notably the fossil viewer and geologic time viewers never worked no matter what device I used. I also think the latter chapters would have been better first. But the course itself is amazing and I plan to take all of Alberta's paleontology courses. Thank you so much for the course.

교육 기관: Meg P

Nov 04, 2019

Really well made course that truly expands your knowledge on the subject. My only issue with it was that there were a lot of errors in the lessons in terms of typos and editing and booking exams was difficult because there didn't seem to be communication between people who run the course and the LAC because there weren't enough seats to book exams.

교육 기관: John H

Mar 30, 2020

Good overview, unfortunately dated.

A great overview of paleobiology hosted by world famous Phil Currie, marred by broken links in the course readings. The course material is anywhere from 6-8 years old, in general, and paleobiology has been moving fast in the last decade, so some of the information is obsolete at this point. Recommended, overall.

교육 기관: Dr A J P

Sep 06, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. There were no current participants in the forums, but I read them all and learned a bit from those, too. I especially liked Betsy's presentation and hope she gets a raise for her good work. This course is obviously a broad overview and a great place to begin for anyone interested in this line of study.

교육 기관: Gert-Jan v H

May 13, 2017

Great explanations and fun classes, excellent drawings and visualizations, but I did find this course a bit one-sided. You could improve it by spending some time discussing the evidences against millions of years, and the evidences of people living contemporary with dinosaurs.

교육 기관: Peter K

Jul 04, 2017

Over all a good course. Some of the quiz questions could be rewritten for clarity. The section on Diversity should be its own module, not just tacked onto the paleo-geography module. Otherwise a fun course that does a good job keeping you engaged.

교육 기관: Amy J

Dec 27, 2017

I have learned a lot! If I'm honest, I didn't watch the videos as I found some of the lecturers difficult to watch (repetitive motions, speech too slow, patronising tones etc.). Otherwise an awesome, interactive and informative course. Thank you!