Chevron Left
Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,936개의 평가
670개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

최상위 리뷰

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

필터링 기준:

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology의 668개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Sean D G

Dec 06, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to follow and the sections lengths were perfect. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting a better overview of general paleontology.

교육 기관: Susan M

Jul 05, 2020

Great information and the instructors were relatable and easy to understand. Thank you for offering this opportunity - and good head.s up to save animals that are currently endangered.

교육 기관: Jacob M P

Apr 23, 2020

this was a very interesting and exciting course to take! I've always been interested in paleontology and paleobiology, so this was great fun for me. thank you, University of Alberta!

교육 기관: Donald M

Oct 25, 2019

This is the most straight forward class I've ever taken from the U of A. The modules tell you what you need to know, and the test questions are fair. Its the dream University course.

교육 기관: MARÍA L G G

Jun 15, 2020

Me pareció muy educativo, mejoró notablemente mis conocimientos sobre los dinosaurios y su tiempo. Felicitaciones a los organizadores por preparar un curso tan ameno e interesante.

교육 기관: Chloé C

Apr 16, 2020

Mes études n'ont absolument aucun rapport avec dinosaures et leur histoire, mais j'ai trouvé ce mooc réellement intéressant, et je suis contente d'en avoir appris plus à leur sujet.

교육 기관: Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

교육 기관: Sarkis J Z

Jul 04, 2020

Some of the information was a little simplistic, but it's a good introductory 101 class and the instructors were pleasant to watch/listen to. It was nice to learn a few new things.

교육 기관: Ashish S

Jul 26, 2019

The course structure is very simple although it covers almost everything related to Dinosaurs. I was able to study the basic details about the Dinosaurs through this course.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Bruno M P

Jun 07, 2017

Philip and Betsy did an excellent and beautiful work for the community. I am heading for my PhD in the future and I definitely consider to do in Alberta with them. Congratulations.

교육 기관: Patrick O

Jan 15, 2018

I loved the material and the quality of the material itself. It pushed my understanding further and gave me a better appreciation of the topic and Paleobiology in a general sense.

교육 기관: JUSTINA J

May 16, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with the palentologists.It was one of my intresting subject.The explanation was well clear and my journey with the courses was amazing.Thank you all.

교육 기관: Heng B H

Jun 15, 2020

Very informative introductory course that satisfied my personal interest in dinosaurs. The lecture delivery was clear and easy to follow along, and I enjoyed my time spent here.

교육 기관: Lindsay H

Mar 15, 2019

I have learned so much from this online course. The videos and content were excellent and I look forward to taking more classes from the University of Alberta through Coursera.

교육 기관: Jared W

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent Course! Great material, good amount of content per week, and excellently taught. Thank you so much for putting this together. I learned so much and really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Richard B

Sep 22, 2017

Presenters were knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. As a recent enthusiast in Paleontology, Biology. and just the coolness of Dinos, I really learned quite a bit. Thanks...

교육 기관: Michel A

May 20, 2019

Amazing Course, I`m learning more about dinosaurs to be able to draw and paint them better, since I’m an illustrator in the gaming industry (and share a passion for dinosaurs)

교육 기관: Alisse S

Jul 10, 2017

Incredibly informative- covered a vast deal of info in a short period of time. Broad sweeping but interactive, this is a great course for beginners interested in paleobiology!

교육 기관: Graham F

Mar 12, 2017

Brilliant course, pitched at the right level for an introduction into Paleontology. I got a lot out of doing this course and it has kick started my interest in Paleontology.

교육 기관: David H

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent course. I appreciated the notes, teaching from experts in the field and being exposed to new information and research that was new to me. Thank you. - David Haitel

교육 기관: Alexzandria L P

Jan 16, 2020

This was one of the best courses I have ever taken, it was easy to memorizes information and apply it!

The way it was taught was very in depth as well as easy to understand.

교육 기관: Deepak S

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course! Gave me an opportunity to deep dive into the world of Dinosaurs. The course materials are excellent and very well introduced by DINO 101 team. Thank you.

교육 기관: Michelli P

Mar 29, 2020

It's a very well course put together, I love learning about the history of early earth and its creatures and how us humans, can maintain some animals from getting extinct.

교육 기관: aaron t

May 28, 2020

The course was fun and enjoyable and really expanded my dinosaur knowledge i look forward to using the skills and knowledge I have learned from this course in the future.