Chevron Left
Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,124개의 평가
376개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

최상위 리뷰

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

필터링 기준:

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology의 372개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Theresa W

Sep 23, 2017

This course (and the other Paleontology Offerings) have given me a new interest in the subject. Thank you, University of Alberta for providing so much information in such an interesting format.

교육 기관: Luis O P

Dec 06, 2018

Interesting course, a excellent way to teach this world to far countries where the science education has any fails, an appropriate introduction to paleontology world, thanks to every instructors, especially Dr. Philip Currie and Betsy Kruk. a hug from Colombia.

교육 기관: Héctor R R M

Jun 02, 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

교육 기관: Aline D J S

Jul 24, 2019

Thank you so much to everyone! I'll remember this awesome course for the rest of my life. Your teaching has a huge importance in my life now. I will always recommend you guys! See you!

교육 기관: Wolf

Jul 27, 2019

This was honestly incrediable. So much fun, fully engaging, amazingly interesting. I've been a prehistoric life here all my life but I've learned so much that I'm kinda sad it's over already

교육 기관: Oxana P

Nov 18, 2019

An amazing and thorough course! As a biologist I was fascinated to learn more about this topic because we didn't spend much time going over it during our Vertebrate Zoology course. You can clearly see the amount of work that went into this course and I'm very thankful for every teacher. Of course, a huge thanks to Betsy Kruk for the massive narration! I will definitely recommend this course to all of my friends. I can't even describe how much I've learned from it: from the origin of dinosaurs and their extinction to stratigraphy and anatomy.

교육 기관: Thomas L

Jun 05, 2019

Great for those childhood kids who absolutely loved dinosaurs.

교육 기관: Jesús G c V

Jun 04, 2019

hermoso

교육 기관: Salma F

Nov 26, 2018

nice easy course.

교육 기관: Troy H

Dec 14, 2018

super awesome course thank you

교육 기관: Jasper S

Dec 19, 2018

This course was absolutely fantastic! It taught me so much about dinosaurs and about biology that I didn't know before. My background is in Analytical Chemistry, so it was really great and exciting to learn about something I'd never really gone that in depth with before!

교육 기관: Joshua S

Dec 02, 2018

very well talked about, lots to know and take in and it was fun learning all this new imformation

교육 기관: John J C

Dec 25, 2018

I had many concepts and ideas I have read in books made much clearer to me by studying this course! Koodos to the instructors and all that were involved in creating it! As an added bonus, taking it helped with my computer operating skills. (Which were basically non-existent beforehand!) I definitely plan on taking more courses!

교육 기관: Angela F

Dec 28, 2018

Loved this! Great overview and information that is fun to share. Will be taking more!

교육 기관: Erick C F

Dec 29, 2018

Excelente curso, me encantó y pude cumplir una meta personal de mi infancia, Muchas gracias por crearlo.

교육 기관: Steve M W

Jan 01, 2019

This is a very informative course for anyone wishing to learn about dinosaurs and prehistoric life on Earth. I am looking forward to taking the other Paleontology courses from Coursera / University of Alberta!

교육 기관: Guilherme A R

Jan 03, 2019

Curso simplesmente maravilhoso. Direto, dinâmico e bem didático. Conteúdos de visualização pratica, interação com perguntas no meio das vídeo aulas e feedback positivo ao fim dos testes. Simplesmente excedeu totalmente todas as expectativas que já eram altas vindo de um curso da University of Alberta. Parabéns as pessoas que fizeram o curso e ao Coursera por disponibilizarem esse tipo de conteúdo maravilhoso.

교육 기관: Anirban D

Jan 17, 2019

So far this course has really helped me a lot. Everyday I am learning something new and exciting and I really appreciate the effort put through by the instructors to help us get familiar with the aspects of paleontology. Looking forward to the rest of the contents of the course.

교육 기관: Regina A

Feb 16, 2019

Wonderful course. I enjoyed the time spent and wished it continued. I've taken several other courses in this series and will take another course. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Alexander K

Feb 16, 2019

Very interesting course and excellent presentation manner, beautifull illustrations. Thanks lot!

교육 기관: Ericks H T

Feb 17, 2019

This course was great! Congratulations and thank you for providing these lessons for free :)

교육 기관: Rena J

Feb 06, 2019

Great information presented in an understandable way.

교육 기관: Sarah B

Feb 21, 2019

This course was extremely informative and beautifully presented. An excellent grounding for the other paleontology courses offered by this passionate team from University of Alberta. I'm looking forward to diving into the more advanced courses from here on out. Thank you so much for all your hard work putting this course together!

교육 기관: Rachel S

Feb 21, 2019

The instructors did an excellent job of explaining complex topics in an approachable, easily digested manner. It was very fun to learn how much our perceptions of dinosaurs have changed since I was a paleo-obsessed kid, and to take an even more in depth look at the science involved in classifying and discovering them. I may retake this course again in the future to try to solidify some of the more advanced concepts and facts in my mind.

교육 기관: Daniel I

Feb 23, 2019

Absolutely brilliant course. The girl is great at presenting, the information is amazing and will teach you everything you need to know about dinos.