Chevron Left
Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,666개의 평가
922개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

최상위 리뷰

JH
2017년 4월 5일

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
2020년 10월 17일

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

필터링 기준:

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology의 921개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Gerick S

2020년 4월 9일

Great illustrations throughout the course and support material like the fossil viewer. Videos were very well presented and the readings have tons of interesting supplementary material. This was a very fun course and I can't wait to do more.

교육 기관: Cindy P

2018년 8월 20일

Really enjoyable course - I took this solely to satisfy my personal interest and to learn more about dinosaurs. It was my first Coursera course and first online course and really a very satisfying introduction. Thank you for offering it.

교육 기관: Shaibo C

2021년 6월 28일

This was tremendous course so far . There are so many things to learn . My cordial gratitude towards the instructors for making this course enjoyable and interesting . It will give u a ride of the dino history and their evolution .

교육 기관: David B

2017년 8월 13일

I enjoyed Dinosaur 101. It was informative, well organized, well presented, and done at the right level of difficulty for someone with little knowledge of the subject. I enjoyed Betsy's quizzes and her explanations after each quiz.

교육 기관: Anne D

2017년 6월 29일

Very well presented course full of interesting material. The test questions within the videos were great as well, and we enjoyed the dino bone puzzles and the fossil viewer a lot, too.

Kept the attention even of younger students.

교육 기관: Muhammad S M A

2020년 10월 23일

a very complete and great course with so many informations provided to better understand the nature of dinosaurs, how they came to dominance, and how they went extinct from the face of the earth. a really good and enjoyable course

교육 기관: Guy L

2020년 9월 14일

This course was really interesting and informational. I've heard about and have been interested in dinosaurs for decades, but this course still managed to teach me quite a lot! Thank you for this fun and educational opportunity!

교육 기관: Hiba S

2020년 6월 5일

It was truly one of the most interesting and charming courses I've ever had, really now word can describe how grateful i am for this course and for everyone who contributed to the preparation of the course materials. Good luck !

교육 기관: Rodrigo D M

2020년 7월 12일

Muy buen curso, donde otorgan toda la información para conocer a los fascinantes dinosaurios. Realmente hacen simple el conocimiento científico recopilado y teorizado. Reconocidos especialistas ayudan bastante con esta ciencia.

교육 기관: Adri J J J

2020년 5월 27일

Really a wonderful course. I belong to a computer science background but interested in biology. I was separated from biology for long years. I was really interested in knowing about dinosaurs and this course gave an insight..

교육 기관: JOHN P B

2020년 5월 25일

Very informative course! I have learned a lot about dinosaurs and it also corrected my previously known concepts. This is a good try course and best way of spending time during home quarantine. Thank you for this free course!

교육 기관: Debyan N

2020년 8월 13일

One of the best courses ever I had. Truly speaking, the organizers truly explained every concept in a lucid and descriptive way. This course has opened up my interests in evolutionary sciences. Thank you team Dino very much.

교육 기관: Sarah H

2020년 5월 10일

Fascinating and informative course taught by real experts. I loved every minute of this course and adding more dinosaur knowledge to my brain has made me love them all the more. Thank you for providing this amazing resource!

교육 기관: jessii p

2020년 4월 18일

Very interesting course, Well paced, the instructors were great, spoke in a way anyone can understand. Learned alot and now when I go to the local Natural History museums, I understand the fossils I'm looking at alot more.

교육 기관: Francisco J S A

2019년 1월 30일

I am paleobiologist specialized on early birds, and this course has considerably increased my acknowledge about non-avian dinosaurs . Thanks to Phillip Currie, Betsy Kruk and all the team for this really interesting course.

교육 기관: Lonaya W

2020년 5월 14일

I really enjoyed this course. I learned so much for you guys. I've loved dinosaurs since i was really little and now with what i have learned, i can pass that on to my daughter as she gets older. Thank you for everything.

교육 기관: Puvadol K

2018년 1월 10일

If applied math is physics and chemistry is applied physics. This course is probably "applied biology". If you like dinosaurs but don't really like biology, you'll learn it in a practical and engaging way with this course.

교육 기관: utuedor p

2020년 2월 8일

Many thanks to the Dino 101 team. All the materials put together for this course, right from the PDF download to the 3D view of specimens is top notch. I never knew I could love palaeontology like this. Thanks once again!

교육 기관: Kantawat R

2020년 7월 27일

This course is very good because the instructors explain very clear that is easy to understand, and there are some quiz in all videos that make communication between students and instructor which make content not boring.

교육 기관: Kenneth P K

2019년 5월 9일

This is an amazing course and it is one of the courses that helped me get my foot in the door with Paleontology. Thanks to this and the many other paleontology courses I am now working for Paleotex LLC For Paleontology!

교육 기관: ANGSUDA D

2020년 5월 31일

I LOVE DINO 101. I'm not a big fan of Jurassic world. Before I take this course, I know just the name of T.rex and rapter. But during the course, I explore through the time to learn more about dinosaurs. It's amazing!!

교육 기관: Ali H M

2021년 2월 22일

Best dinosaur starter course online .They explain everything a beginner student & enthusiastic should know .

Instructors are knowledgeable and jolly and their teaching method suits the kind of subject they're teaching.

교육 기관: Hales P

2018년 12월 7일

I have learned so much in this course! I started as someone enthusiastic about dinosaurs, but knowing very little about them. Now I know all about their biology, history, and the research that's being done with them.

교육 기관: Lothar M H T

2020년 9월 28일

THE BEST COURSE EVER, i've taken several courses about different things but this one is so well made and interesting that I was so sad when I finished. I highly recommend you to take this course, you won't regret it

교육 기관: B W J S

2019년 11월 14일

Great course for someone who wants to learn the basics of paleontology. As a kid I always dreamed of becoming one, but life send me on a different path, now I can go back and still sample what it would've been like.