Chevron Left
Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
957개의 평가
333개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

최상위 리뷰

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

필터링 기준:

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology의 329개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Rachel G

Aug 13, 2019

I have had an exceptional time participating in this course! I've had an interest in paleontology for a while, and this was a great introduction course. The reading is super informative and very interesting. The mini quizzes within the videos are very helpful and are useful tools to keep you on track. I have loved everything about this course. I'll probably take another!

교육 기관: Jillis v M

Aug 14, 2019

Very interesting and well-set up course. In 12 lessons, you get a good overview of dinosaur paleobiology and the events that occurred around the globe, through which their evolution was influenced. With good quality video's, many fossil examples, in-video exercises and quizzes, the level is never too high to demotivate. Sometimes, the content could be a bit more challenging. However, this should only stimulate you to look for further information yourself. The lesson pdf's seemed a little redundant to me at first, as the video's basically provide you with the same information. After the first two lessons, I stopped reading the lesson plans beforehand. However, I think they are very useful upon completion of the course, to re-read and revisit the materials, to get a good picture. The presenters, Betsy and Phil, have done a terrific job in engaging their audience and increasing their interest in this field. Thank you!

교육 기관: JoAnne M F

Aug 10, 2019

🏔️🌺🦄mind blowing....

교육 기관: Dawn K

Aug 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I thought it was highly interesting, and I learned quite a few things about dinosaurs that I did not previously know. I thought Betsy was easy to listen to and engaging. A+ course!

교육 기관: Carlos P F

Dec 09, 2018

really entertaining course

교육 기관: Stefan

Nov 24, 2018

Very interesting with excellent instructional videos at a relaxing pace

교육 기관: Sarah H

Nov 14, 2018

Easy to follow and complete -- which there were reminders as to when things were due

교육 기관: Leonardo M

Aug 22, 2018

The first part is far more interesting than the second one. A good MOOC, not too hard, but still serious and full of notions.

교육 기관: Janet W

Sep 04, 2018

Really 4 1/5 to 5 stars. The loss of stars is because of technological problems, notably the fossil viewer and geologic time viewers never worked no matter what device I used. I also think the latter chapters would have been better first. But the course itself is amazing and I plan to take all of Alberta's paleontology courses. Thank you so much for the course.

교육 기관: Andres A

Sep 27, 2017

Los exámenes al final de cada modulo deberían ser un poco más complicados.

교육 기관: Peter K

Jul 04, 2017

Over all a good course. Some of the quiz questions could be rewritten for clarity. The section on Diversity should be its own module, not just tacked onto the paleo-geography module. Otherwise a fun course that does a good job keeping you engaged.

교육 기관: Raymond D

Oct 10, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Laura T

May 16, 2018

This was very informative and enjoyable

교육 기관: l

Apr 08, 2017

Engaging intro course with superb visuals and virtual specimens.

교육 기관: Cora H

Apr 21, 2017

This was fun!

교육 기관: Gert-Jan v H

May 13, 2017

Great explanations and fun classes, excellent drawings and visualizations, but I did find this course a bit one-sided. You could improve it by spending some time discussing the evidences against millions of years, and the evidences of people living contemporary with dinosaurs.

교육 기관: Samantha J E

Mar 09, 2018

It was fun! The questions in the middle of the video were good to maintain attention, although a few of them seemed out of place. Over all a good experience.

교육 기관: Ishaan K

Jun 09, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. It gave me a deeper insight into theories and characteristics surrounding dinosaurs and their existence, and at the same time, told me a great deal of new things about their classification, characteristics and evolutionary context. I liked the clarity with which facts were presented and the stress that was applied on the idea of hypotheses and their acceptance/rejection. It inspired me to think more scientifically about the world around us.

교육 기관: Botsula L

May 19, 2017

Very interesting course, sometimes there was too much information but it proved that this course is complete and from very clever sources.

교육 기관: Brianne S

Oct 02, 2017

I thought this course had a lot of interesting information and I learned a lot from it. Some of the material was little to complicated for me to understand when I went over it the first time.

교육 기관: Amy J

Dec 27, 2017

I have learned a lot! If I'm honest, I didn't watch the videos as I found some of the lecturers difficult to watch (repetitive motions, speech too slow, patronising tones etc.). Otherwise an awesome, interactive and informative course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Andrea f

Dec 21, 2016

very fun, informative and interesting. definitely recommend to any one interested in dinosaurs

교육 기관: Rianna B

May 28, 2017

The videos are entertaining but if the pdf is read through, its simple enough to take and pass the quiz.

교육 기관: Robert C D J

Jun 06, 2018

After completing this course, I still find it very interesting that the presenters and the chief paleontologist believe that the earth and her inhabitants are millions of years old. It's a bunch of nonsense. Especially the fact that evolution is a a theory and not scientific fact. Darwin refuted his own theory while on his death bed. Read is bibliography. Anyways, aside from the false science of evolution presented in this course, it was informative to a degree, a bit humorous, based on the assumption that birds came from dinosaurs (really?), and somewhat fulfilling. As a Christian who believes in biblical science which supports a young earth, I wold like to see both sides of evolution and creationism presented in future courses for this particular topic.

교육 기관: Alyx D

Jun 14, 2018

Super informative I loved learning about the dinosaurs, however the delivery of the content was sometimes dry and boring