Chevron Left
Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,122개의 평가
748개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

최상위 리뷰

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

필터링 기준:

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology의 749개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Yash B

May 14, 2020

It is a brilliant course for anyone be it a layman or a pro to get a wonderful insight into these marvellous creatures who once ruled the Earth.

교육 기관: chloe

Aug 04, 2020

Absolutely brilliantly put together. Such a great way to study and interesting topic, it was an absolute pleasure to take part in this course.

교육 기관: Kathryn S

Mar 25, 2019

Excellent presentation of material in sequence, style, fossil viewer, interactive 'lecture', text, supplementary readings. Superb creation.

교육 기관: Nirav P

Aug 13, 2020

Amazing course for beginners. I am happy to complete it and I got one step closer to my dreams. Thanks Coursera and University of Alberta.

교육 기관: Roman V

Jun 10, 2020

This course gave me worth overview of the dinosaur era and useful studying materials to deepen my knowledge of these mesozoic crestures.

교육 기관: Eduardo E D

Feb 27, 2018

I have been learning a lot from this incredible course and each unknown word makes me want to discover even more!

Thank you so very much!

교육 기관: Snigdha K

Jun 19, 2020

It was great experience...I have a great interest in prehistoric dinasours and fossil ... it was just awesome...thank u all so much....

교육 기관: Erin M

Jun 01, 2020

Well done the material was presented in clear manner with good explanations and following the the teaching points and reading sections.

교육 기관: Fabio L F

Mar 31, 2020

Very fun introduction! A real trip through time that helps you broaden your horizons and learn many new things! Thank you for the ride!

교육 기관: Tracy S

May 30, 2020

Loved the videos and the in-depth explanations. For a person like myself that always loved dinosaurs it's the perfect beginner course!

교육 기관: Tiziano G

May 06, 2020

Awesome

I really enjoyed this course, well structured and interesting lectures. I will definitely do more courses from this university.

교육 기관: Andrew W

Feb 16, 2020

A brilliant course which is perfect for dino enthusiasts of all ages! I particularly liked the videos and layout of the PDF workbooks

교육 기관: Rainsong G

Jan 26, 2018

I loved listening to the lectures. They were very interesting and given with enthusiasm. NOT a dull dry or boring class by any means.

교육 기관: Lorna

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent, Went to Drumheller after the course so I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for posting these courses for the retired person to t

교육 기관: Volodymyr T

Dec 11, 2017

Hello, My name is Volodymyr and I'm from Ukraine. It was really amazing course and I want to say HUGE THANKS to ALL who've made this!

교육 기관: Nadine B

Apr 18, 2017

I am an absolute beginner in the topic and this course is perfect for me. I am learning a lot and the sessions have the right length.

교육 기관: Nerea W

Jan 19, 2018

the course has been the best course i have ever done! Thank you so much for the effort you amazing people have put into this course!

교육 기관: Hoheneder T

Aug 20, 2020

Wonderful course, lectures, and insightful points. Some of the quiz questions were non-intuitive, but otherwise, excellent course!

교육 기관: Lola B

May 25, 2020

I liked this course a lot! I didn't know anything about dino's when I first started this course, but now I even want to know more!

교육 기관: Karyn M

Nov 30, 2019

The information was fun and presented clearly for newcomers to understand easily. I look forward to taking more classes like this.

교육 기관: Hunter S

Jul 14, 2020

It was a good course and helped learn more in depth about dinosaurs it also helped me with what happened millions of years ago.

교육 기관: Konstantin D A S

Jun 16, 2020

A wonderful introduction to the world of dinosaurs, also bringing in some key geological history and modern biology. Thank you!

교육 기관: Brijeshkumar S

May 30, 2020

This is very useful course... I love Dinosaurs 🦕 🦖 that’s an amazing one 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩 you’ll get all information about it.

교육 기관: April P

Mar 02, 2018

THIS WAS SO FUN AND SO INFORMATIVE! I LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT! I HAVE BEEN HAVING A GREAT TIME CASUALLY TALKING ABOUT CARCHAR