Chevron Left
Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,217개의 평가
398개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

최상위 리뷰

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

필터링 기준:

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology의 397개 리뷰 중 376~397

교육 기관: Gert-Jan v H

May 13, 2017

Great explanations and fun classes, excellent drawings and visualizations, but I did find this course a bit one-sided. You could improve it by spending some time discussing the evidences against millions of years, and the evidences of people living contemporary with dinosaurs.

교육 기관: Peter K

Jul 04, 2017

Over all a good course. Some of the quiz questions could be rewritten for clarity. The section on Diversity should be its own module, not just tacked onto the paleo-geography module. Otherwise a fun course that does a good job keeping you engaged.

교육 기관: Amy J

Dec 27, 2017

I have learned a lot! If I'm honest, I didn't watch the videos as I found some of the lecturers difficult to watch (repetitive motions, speech too slow, patronising tones etc.). Otherwise an awesome, interactive and informative course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Stephanie S

Mar 22, 2020

Overall very good course laid in a easily digestible manner. Would enjoy a bit more quizzes or interact-able diagrams to better ingrain the learned concepts. Thanks for making the course! Time well spent.

교육 기관: Everton F A

Mar 29, 2019

The course is very good, but the certificate sucks. I paid 64 dollars, and do not include the main information such as the number of hours invested in the course and the history (programmatic content).

교육 기관: Brianne S

Oct 02, 2017

I thought this course had a lot of interesting information and I learned a lot from it. Some of the material was little to complicated for me to understand when I went over it the first time.

교육 기관: Samantha J E

Mar 09, 2018

It was fun! The questions in the middle of the video were good to maintain attention, although a few of them seemed out of place. Over all a good experience.

교육 기관: Botsula L

May 19, 2017

Very interesting course, sometimes there was too much information but it proved that this course is complete and from very clever sources.

교육 기관: Leonardo M

Aug 22, 2018

The first part is far more interesting than the second one. A good MOOC, not too hard, but still serious and full of notions.

교육 기관: Alyx D

Jun 14, 2018

Super informative I loved learning about the dinosaurs, however the delivery of the content was sometimes dry and boring

교육 기관: Rianna B

May 28, 2017

The videos are entertaining but if the pdf is read through, its simple enough to take and pass the quiz.

교육 기관: Andrea f

Dec 21, 2016

very fun, informative and interesting. definitely recommend to any one interested in dinosaurs

교육 기관: Sarah H

Nov 14, 2018

Easy to follow and complete -- which there were reminders as to when things were due

교육 기관: Andres A

Sep 27, 2017

Los exámenes al final de cada modulo deberían ser un poco más complicados.

교육 기관: Stefan

Nov 24, 2018

Very interesting with excellent instructional videos at a relaxing pace

교육 기관: l

Apr 08, 2017

Engaging intro course with superb visuals and virtual specimens.

교육 기관: Laura T

May 16, 2018

This was very informative and enjoyable

교육 기관: Joel H

Jun 08, 2019

Very good course with lots of detail.

교육 기관: Raymond D

Oct 10, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Carlos P F

Dec 09, 2018

really entertaining course

교육 기관: Cora H

Apr 21, 2017

This was fun!

교육 기관: Brent L

Sep 30, 2019

It is a fascinating subject, that's why I listened, however,

The young lady giving the lectures to be polite should have a desk job. Very poor public speaker with nervous hand gestures, monotone delivery,hard swallowing. What is an interesting subject matter becomes insufferable. That said, perhaps the use of charts listing types, locations and ancestry, specific features, etc. would help keep track of a vast subject matter, alas, now more of a jumble than I had anticipated. Also, please eliminate a good many of the intra-lecture pop quizzes, unless your target audience is 8th and 9th graders. Unnecessarily simplistic, bordering on insulting. The week end tests are well thought out, thought provoking.