Chevron Left
Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,631개의 평가
917개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

최상위 리뷰

JH
2017년 4월 5일

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
2020년 10월 17일

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

필터링 기준:

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology의 912개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Ethan C

2019년 9월 16일

AN ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT COURSE!

I am only 11 and my parents found this course online and it was both fun and challenging

교육 기관: Isaac A B

2017년 10월 8일

Cool! I learned lots of interesting stuff about dinosaurs. It helped me be a better Natural History Museum volunteer.

교육 기관: María d M V P

2020년 7월 16일

Me encantó, los subtitulos al español están muy bien, la evaluación de cada lección son muy fáciles, se aprende mucho.

교육 기관: Jesica O

2019년 11월 30일

Great introduction for getting into dinosaurs and gives a good basic understanding of the science behind paleontology.

교육 기관: Luuk G

2021년 2월 14일

Great introduction to paleontology, evolution and biology. Comprehensible for someone with an engineering background.

교육 기관: 陈俊良

2019년 9월 8일

Thanks for the Dino 101 team! I have learned a lot of useful knowledge about the orgin, habits, extinction and so on.

교육 기관: Gabriel T

2020년 4월 26일

More graphics illustrating the terms / descriptions used in the course will be useful in helping us visualize better

교육 기관: Casey T

2020년 9월 8일

It was a very informative course and I look forward to exploring more courses produced by the University of Alberta

교육 기관: Cm B

2020년 6월 27일

This course is nice and worthwhile. A huge thanks to all the mentors for their dedicated effort and lucid teaching.

교육 기관: Chandrakant K

2020년 6월 10일

Very good experience of learning new and unique course.

I like method of explanation.

Thank you for giving the course

교육 기관: Eduardo C

2019년 10월 6일

Excelente curso, se aprende demasiado y tiene una muy buena explicación la cual hace que se pueda aprender muy bien

교육 기관: Melinda M

2019년 3월 29일

I enjoyed this course very much. I do believe that some of the subtitles need to be translated again due to errors.

교육 기관: Aubrey I A D C

2020년 5월 25일

I like how they discuss every lessons. It’s so easy to understand. This is really a recommended course! Thank you!

교육 기관: Avishi P

2019년 7월 12일

i love how things keep going on, videos and the lessons are attractive and i feel so happy to follow this course !

교육 기관: Mackenzie H

2019년 12월 11일

Great course! Easy to follow, information is well explained and in an user-friendly layout. Fair and interesting!

교육 기관: Michaela C

2017년 8월 9일

This was a really fun and interesting course to audit!

10/10 I love dinos and I am Dr. Currie's new biggest fan.

교육 기관: Kevin H

2019년 5월 22일

Great teaching and amazing layout for course material. Really enjoyed the video content as well. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Naomi D

2018년 1월 18일

Really interesting course. Very interactive and well thought out lesson plans. Really informative and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Alexandropoulou C

2019년 9월 25일

Very good! Little difficult and I wanted it to see more pictures and sketches as they speak to us in the video.

교육 기관: Adrián E M

2019년 11월 9일

Very easy to understand , quite graphic and funny .Encouraging to keep learning about life and other sciences.

교육 기관: Orlando V R

2019년 3월 15일

Thank you so much for this MOOC. I really enjoyed learning in a rigorous approach about dinosaurs 🦕 ¡gracias!

교육 기관: Matthew B

2016년 12월 4일

Great course for beginners wanting to learn more about the life, anatomy, origins, and extinction of Dinosaurs

교육 기관: Juan P G M

2018년 1월 21일

Excellent course!! I really enjoy the material! congratulations for the entire team! Thank you from Colombia!

교육 기관: historia m p M G

2020년 9월 26일

Me encanto que fueran paleontologos experimentados y ellos fueran quienes nos enseñaron sobre diversos temas

교육 기관: Ahmad A Q B

2021년 2월 25일

Brilliant course for both seasoned and novice dinosaur enthusiasts. Kudos to the team. Absolutely loved it.