Chevron Left
Disability Awareness and Support(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Disability Awareness and Support 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
118개의 평가
36개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

BC

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course! I learned so much about all types of disabilities and resources that could be used to help students.

필터링 기준:

Disability Awareness and Support의 32개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Hua Z

Apr 07, 2019

The organization and course materials are good overall, but some likes in the reading mattering does not work or expired. In addition, it will be much helpful if the lectures are provided on using assistive technologies and designing online learning that accommodates disabilities.

교육 기관: Gabriela B

Jun 20, 2018

The course was excelent!

교육 기관: MOHAMAD H E Z

Jun 11, 2018

Very good course that anybody out of the filed can understand it. It is light and easy to complete. And contain a various resources to enhance you knowledge.

교육 기관: Salesi D

May 20, 2018

I recommend that teachers must take this course as it is very resourceful and informative.

교육 기관: Alexa E

May 16, 2018

I have learned a great deal of disability awareness & support within the higher education sector. The insight presented throughout each session, via video presentation, provided the resources, tools, and techniques for in classroom enchancement.

교육 기관: Prabavathy.M

Apr 30, 2018

very informative

교육 기관: Mariana R G

Apr 25, 2018

I think that this course are too interesting and applicable to the reality, I learned about disabilities, Universal Design for Learning, and specific accommodations and tools for that. And also, I was practicing and improve my english.

I recomend it a lot.

교육 기관: Mohamed A E M E

Nov 08, 2017

great

교육 기관: R.D. R

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

교육 기관: Fábio J d S S

Sep 04, 2017

Very interesting course that allows how faculty deal with disabilities services.

교육 기관: Catherine M D

Aug 20, 2017

This is a really good course in introducing different assistive methods for students with disabilities. Though it is aimed at higher education, I believe that the information can be useful to all teachers.

교육 기관: Marysabel

Aug 07, 2017

This course is very good. I would recommend it to my colleagues. Although it benefit to have more information on other types of accessibility. Its short, simple and well thought.

교육 기관: Lakshmi g R

Aug 04, 2017

As i volunteer with adults with special needs i found this very useful

교육 기관: behzad m

Aug 02, 2017

nice course for basic understandings regarding disabilities .

교육 기관: MARÍA D C A

Jun 11, 2017

Very useful information, clear and valuable topics

교육 기관: saniya z

Mar 16, 2017

very informative and need some improvements.

교육 기관: Yuchang L

Feb 08, 2017

I would strongly recommend the instructor provide pdf lecture notes that we could save please.

교육 기관: Paula H

Oct 09, 2016

Great course, gets you reflecting on your practice

교육 기관: Bethany A C

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course! I learned so much about all types of disabilities and resources that could be used to help students.

교육 기관: arnab r

Jun 08, 2016

A brilliantly structured course, with very thoughtful assignments. The pace of the course and the way information has been built in the for the students is awesome, and it gives an holistic understanding of disability support and helps create complete awareness of the subject. Loved it, and will expect a few more follow up courses as well.

교육 기관: Juliana M M S

Mar 31, 2016

Like it! Good information to get in touch with the experiences in accessibility that are occurring outside my country. :)

교육 기관: Jeremy B

Jan 29, 2016

Was an excellent refresher for me as it encompassed several of my undergrad classes on the topic. I would recommend this course to anyone that supports individuals with disability through service, volunteering, or care of any form. Thank you for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Salau R A

Jan 10, 2016

great course and important materials

교육 기관: Justin D

Dec 07, 2015

This course has been fantastic! I learned a lot of the Laws of Disability and the Requirements that Institutions must provide. I have Epilepsy which causes me to be a slower learned, so it's good to be refreshed on what I did know, and for me to be updated on what I didn't know previously. Thank You!

-Justin Dougherty Winter Park, FL USA

교육 기관: Hannah G

Oct 28, 2015

Geared specifically to college professors, as opposed to general public. Could be more useful with more background information on ADA and IDEA and everyday implications. Could also incorporate mental illness and disability aspects.