Chevron Left
Disability Awareness and Support(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Disability Awareness and Support 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
187개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

최상위 리뷰

DM
2020년 6월 18일

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

RR
2017년 9월 18일

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

필터링 기준:

Disability Awareness and Support의 49개 리뷰 중 26~49

교육 기관: Salau R A

2016년 1월 10일

great course and important materials

교육 기관: Namgay W

2020년 9월 6일

Superb course learnt a lot!

교육 기관: Gabriela B

2018년 6월 20일

The course was excelent!

교육 기관: Prabavathy M

2018년 4월 30일

very informative

교육 기관: Jeremy P

2019년 10월 17일

Great course !

교육 기관: Mohamed A E M E

2017년 11월 8일

great

교육 기관: G T s

2015년 10월 18일

v

교육 기관: MIRIAM E N

2020년 5월 18일

While the course was a good introduction to the topic, to some extent the materials did not match the subject matter - some videos lacked closed captions, leaving the student with the choice of first watching the video or first reading the transcript, and then having to integrate the two. Some of the reading assignments had very small typeface and/or errors in composition such as multiple bullets along a paragraph with only 1 point. (This can result from using auto-bullets in Word instead of inserting your own.)

Overall, the course was enjoyable, and had a certain amount of information I had not encountered before. Thank you.

교육 기관: Hua Z

2019년 4월 6일

The organization and course materials are good overall, but some likes in the reading mattering does not work or expired. In addition, it will be much helpful if the lectures are provided on using assistive technologies and designing online learning that accommodates disabilities.

교육 기관: Catherine M D

2017년 8월 20일

This is a really good course in introducing different assistive methods for students with disabilities. Though it is aimed at higher education, I believe that the information can be useful to all teachers.

교육 기관: Marysabel

2017년 8월 7일

This course is very good. I would recommend it to my colleagues. Although it benefit to have more information on other types of accessibility. Its short, simple and well thought.

교육 기관: MOHAMAD H E Z

2018년 6월 11일

Very good course that anybody out of the filed can understand it. It is light and easy to complete. And contain a various resources to enhance you knowledge.

교육 기관: Juliana M M S

2016년 3월 31일

Like it! Good information to get in touch with the experiences in accessibility that are occurring outside my country. :)

교육 기관: Salesi D

2018년 5월 20일

I recommend that teachers must take this course as it is very resourceful and informative.

교육 기관: Gretel S

2015년 10월 24일

A very practical and informative course, the links and readings are also very educational.

교육 기관: behzad m

2017년 8월 2일

nice course for basic understandings regarding disabilities .

교육 기관: zebra

2015년 9월 29일

This course is great, but it took for ever to start!!

교육 기관: saniya z

2017년 3월 16일

very informative and need some improvements.

교육 기관: Mohamed a i t

2020년 6월 16일

Very will

교육 기관: JOBI B

2019년 12월 21일

GOOD ONE

교육 기관: Brittany K M

2019년 9월 11일

Great and easy to learn program. The only issue of concern is if you are on a time crunch to get this course don't bother taking this course, you have to wait on other students to take the course and peer grade their work. Because of that I wasn't able to complete the course by my deadline for work.

교육 기관: Hannah G

2015년 10월 27일

Geared specifically to college professors, as opposed to general public. Could be more useful with more background information on ADA and IDEA and everyday implications. Could also incorporate mental illness and disability aspects.

교육 기관: Yuchang L

2017년 2월 7일

I would strongly recommend the instructor provide pdf lecture notes that we could save please.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

2015년 10월 18일

Great material. Some things I didn't know about disabilities and colleges, however the presentation of the videos that were not of a guest speaker were poorly done. The instructors sounded like robots and you could tell easily that they were just reading from a script.