Chevron Left
Disability Awareness and Support(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Disability Awareness and Support 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
187개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

최상위 리뷰

DM
2020년 6월 18일

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

RR
2017년 9월 18일

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

필터링 기준:

Disability Awareness and Support의 49개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: arnab r

2016년 6월 8일

A brilliantly structured course, with very thoughtful assignments. The pace of the course and the way information has been built in the for the students is awesome, and it gives an holistic understanding of disability support and helps create complete awareness of the subject. Loved it, and will expect a few more follow up courses as well.

교육 기관: Justin D

2015년 12월 6일

This course has been fantastic! I learned a lot of the Laws of Disability and the Requirements that Institutions must provide. I have Epilepsy which causes me to be a slower learned, so it's good to be refreshed on what I did know, and for me to be updated on what I didn't know previously. Thank You!

-Justin Dougherty Winter Park, FL USA

교육 기관: Daniel R

2020년 4월 13일

This course gives a great introduction to providing Disability Awareness and Support! If you are interested in learning the fundamentals of supporting students with disabilities in a post secondary environment, I encourage you to take this course. The course is set up well, includes informational presentations and is well thought out!

교육 기관: LaTanya W

2015년 10월 16일

This class is a great introduction to disability awareness and support and as a refresher course. Having worked in education for more than 25 years, I learned a lot taking this course.

I especially enjoyed hearing from multiple perspectives and reading posts from my peers on accommodations. The web links were an added plus.

교육 기관: Rachel J

2020년 2월 10일

This was an excellent course for learning a wide overview for Disability Support and Awareness at the college level. I really enjoyed the content and the interaction with the other students. This certificate will help me in my career as a Student Advocate and I appreciate Coursera for setting up this offering.

교육 기관: Erez G

2019년 8월 3일

Very important course for teachers and lecturers who wish to understand more about disabilities and about students with disabilities who are enrolling to their courses. this knowledge could be benefitial as well to other students with hidden disabilities or other learning problems.

교육 기관: Jeremy B

2016년 1월 29일

Was an excellent refresher for me as it encompassed several of my undergrad classes on the topic. I would recommend this course to anyone that supports individuals with disability through service, volunteering, or care of any form. Thank you for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Mariana R G

2018년 4월 25일

I think that this course are too interesting and applicable to the reality, I learned about disabilities, Universal Design for Learning, and specific accommodations and tools for that. And also, I was practicing and improve my english.

I recomend it a lot.

교육 기관: Alexa M E

2018년 5월 16일

I have learned a great deal of disability awareness & support within the higher education sector. The insight presented throughout each session, via video presentation, provided the resources, tools, and techniques for in classroom enchancement.

교육 기관: Davmarius N

2020년 4월 9일

Material was very important and useful for my professional development. I learned a lot about accessibility with technology that i often use but had no idea had features that help make my content more accessible.

교육 기관: Keisuke F

2019년 12월 13일

Very good course.

I'd like to know about disabilities and their support because I'm searching for the way to do.

I got a lot of insight from this course, thank you!

교육 기관: Debbie M

2020년 6월 19일

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

교육 기관: R.D. R

2017년 9월 19일

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

교육 기관: Bethany A C

2016년 6월 21일

Excellent course! I learned so much about all types of disabilities and resources that could be used to help students.

교육 기관: JANNA-TUL F P

2020년 9월 13일

I just loved this course,,case studies,reflectio, and interview.. With all of these the course was amazing

교육 기관: Emmanuel B

2020년 1월 30일

I was a great course. It gave me more understanding on disability and assistive technologies.

교육 기관: Raven P

2015년 10월 15일

Great course! This was very helpful and I recommended it to my colleagues. Thank you!

교육 기관: Nhills E

2020년 8월 20일

I learnt a lot about accommodation and legal provisions for persons with disability.

교육 기관: Fábio J d S S

2017년 9월 3일

Very interesting course that allows how faculty deal with disabilities services.

교육 기관: lakshmi g

2017년 8월 4일

As i volunteer with adults with special needs i found this very useful

교육 기관: Siu Y X T

2020년 4월 22일

It is a brilliant course on disability awareness and support.

교육 기관: James H

2015년 10월 19일

Glad to see the video is equipped with Closed Captions

교육 기관: MARÍA D C A

2017년 6월 11일

Very useful information, clear and valuable topics

교육 기관: Paula H

2016년 10월 8일

Great course, gets you reflecting on your practice

교육 기관: Catarina D

2020년 5월 18일

The use of articles and videos was very helpful!