Chevron Left
Disability Awareness and Support(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Disability Awareness and Support 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
126개의 평가
39개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

BC

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course! I learned so much about all types of disabilities and resources that could be used to help students.

필터링 기준:

Disability Awareness and Support의 36개 리뷰 중 26~36

교육 기관: behzad m

Aug 02, 2017

nice course for basic understandings regarding disabilities .

교육 기관: saniya z

Mar 16, 2017

very informative and need some improvements.

교육 기관: zebra

Sep 29, 2015

This course is great, but it took for ever to start!!

교육 기관: Salesi D

May 20, 2018

I recommend that teachers must take this course as it is very resourceful and informative.

교육 기관: Catherine M D

Aug 20, 2017

This is a really good course in introducing different assistive methods for students with disabilities. Though it is aimed at higher education, I believe that the information can be useful to all teachers.

교육 기관: Marysabel

Aug 07, 2017

This course is very good. I would recommend it to my colleagues. Although it benefit to have more information on other types of accessibility. Its short, simple and well thought.

교육 기관: Gretel S

Oct 24, 2015

A very practical and informative course, the links and readings are also very educational.

교육 기관: Hannah G

Oct 28, 2015

Geared specifically to college professors, as opposed to general public. Could be more useful with more background information on ADA and IDEA and everyday implications. Could also incorporate mental illness and disability aspects.

교육 기관: Yuchang L

Feb 08, 2017

I would strongly recommend the instructor provide pdf lecture notes that we could save please.

교육 기관: Brittany K M

Sep 11, 2019

Great and easy to learn program. The only issue of concern is if you are on a time crunch to get this course don't bother taking this course, you have to wait on other students to take the course and peer grade their work. Because of that I wasn't able to complete the course by my deadline for work.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

Oct 18, 2015

Great material. Some things I didn't know about disabilities and colleges, however the presentation of the videos that were not of a guest speaker were poorly done. The instructors sounded like robots and you could tell easily that they were just reading from a script.