Chevron Left
Disability Awareness and Support(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Disability Awareness and Support 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
224개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

최상위 리뷰

DM
2020년 6월 18일

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

RR
2017년 9월 18일

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

필터링 기준:

Disability Awareness and Support의 60개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: MARÍA D C A

2017년 6월 11일

Very useful information, clear and valuable topics

교육 기관: Paula H

2016년 10월 8일

Great course, gets you reflecting on your practice

교육 기관: Catarina D

2020년 5월 18일

The use of articles and videos was very helpful!

교육 기관: Salau R A

2016년 1월 10일

great course and important materials

교육 기관: Namgay W

2020년 9월 6일

Superb course learnt a lot!

교육 기관: Gabriela B

2018년 6월 20일

The course was excelent!

교육 기관: susan k

2021년 3월 31일

Very informative

교육 기관: Prabavathy M

2018년 4월 30일

very informative

교육 기관: Jeremy P

2019년 10월 17일

Great course !

교육 기관: Maria L O B

2021년 1월 22일

Very good!!

교육 기관: Quanchai K

2021년 9월 2일

Very good

교육 기관: Cherisse M

2021년 6월 24일

Excellent

교육 기관: Mohamed A E

2017년 11월 8일

great

교육 기관: George R H

2015년 10월 18일

v

교육 기관: MIRIAM E N

2020년 5월 18일

While the course was a good introduction to the topic, to some extent the materials did not match the subject matter - some videos lacked closed captions, leaving the student with the choice of first watching the video or first reading the transcript, and then having to integrate the two. Some of the reading assignments had very small typeface and/or errors in composition such as multiple bullets along a paragraph with only 1 point. (This can result from using auto-bullets in Word instead of inserting your own.)

Overall, the course was enjoyable, and had a certain amount of information I had not encountered before. Thank you.

교육 기관: Hua Z

2019년 4월 6일

The organization and course materials are good overall, but some likes in the reading mattering does not work or expired. In addition, it will be much helpful if the lectures are provided on using assistive technologies and designing online learning that accommodates disabilities.

교육 기관: G

2020년 12월 30일

I found this course very useful in learning about strategies in accomodating and rendering school accessible to disabilty students. I knew little about the subject, but learned a lot thanks to the course. I recommend it!

교육 기관: Catherine M D

2017년 8월 20일

This is a really good course in introducing different assistive methods for students with disabilities. Though it is aimed at higher education, I believe that the information can be useful to all teachers.

교육 기관: Marysabel

2017년 8월 7일

This course is very good. I would recommend it to my colleagues. Although it benefit to have more information on other types of accessibility. Its short, simple and well thought.

교육 기관: Hussam Z

2018년 6월 11일

Very good course that anybody out of the filed can understand it. It is light and easy to complete. And contain a various resources to enhance you knowledge.

교육 기관: Juliana M M S

2016년 3월 31일

Like it! Good information to get in touch with the experiences in accessibility that are occurring outside my country. :)

교육 기관: Salesi D

2018년 5월 20일

I recommend that teachers must take this course as it is very resourceful and informative.

교육 기관: Gretel S

2015년 10월 24일

A very practical and informative course, the links and readings are also very educational.

교육 기관: behzad m

2017년 8월 2일

nice course for basic understandings regarding disabilities .

교육 기관: zebra

2015년 9월 29일

This course is great, but it took for ever to start!!