Chevron Left
Disability Inclusion in Education: Building Systems of Support (으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Disability Inclusion in Education: Building Systems of Support 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
185개의 평가
63개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Worldwide millions of children are not able to fully participate in schooling, and this is especially a problem for children with disabilities. In this course, we explore the support that teachers need in order to meet the needs of children with severe to profound hearing, visual and intellectual disabilities. We consider how this can be done by talking with a range of experts (from teachers to activists) about inclusive education as well as sharing experiences of education. Inclusive education is only possible if teachers are supported and empowered to make the curriculum accessible to all learners. The topics in this course cover developing disability confidence and what exactly children with specific impairments need to be able to learn. This includes sharing specific classroom strategies and teaching activities for learners who are D/deaf or hard of hearing, blind or have low vision or have a severe to profound intellectual disability. By the end of the course, you will be familiar with the impairment specific needs of learners with disabilities, and how to build systems of support for inclusive education. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. This course was developed as part of the project ´Strengthening teaching for Children with profound Hearing, Visual and Intellectual Disabilities in South Africa` co-funded by Christoffel-Blinden Mission (CBM) and the European Union....

최상위 리뷰

MA
2019년 5월 12일

I'm truly satisfied that I followed this course. It enhanced my knowledge about Disability education and inclusion. Easy steps and instructions. Well informed. This will surely help me in my career.

VF
2020년 6월 27일

Thank you so much for having this kind of course it really help me on my job. Thank you for sharing your expertise and knowledge. I will apply all the things that I have learned in this course.

필터링 기준:

Disability Inclusion in Education: Building Systems of Support 의 65개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Gertrud T M

2021년 4월 23일

While I am not an educator but a public health expert and mother of an intellectually disabled adult daughter, it allowed me to gather a wide variety of theoretical and practical approaches on how to address inclusion in a community, school, and family setting. The need for good policies and local implementation is key.

교육 기관: Victoria T

2020년 5월 23일

The course was very informative and enjoyable! I would have appreciated if there was also information on Individuals with physical disabilities. It has definitely increased my knowledge on how I can improve as a teacher advocating for inclusive education.

교육 기관: Anastasiia P

2020년 3월 15일

I lost an interest to this course and never will recommend to anybody. The worse part is assignments. Why do I have to redo millions times my work which evaluation based on others objective opinion, who probably was not even reading it and just put some grades.

교육 기관: Sara B R

2020년 9월 11일

I loved the course and its contents, teachers, videos and resources. It helped me to consolidate my thoughts about disability and the need of a real inclusion. This course covered a wide range of relevant issues and gave us a good background and starting point to work with. Dealing with a person with disability is challenging, demanding and might be frightening, but its also a great opportunity for personal growth and self-development. Inclusion is the best and only way to approach disability and it is crucial not only to protect and take care of the most vulnerable with disability, but also to change other people´s minds and hearts. An inclusive society that embraces diversity is a better society for all its members.

As an Educational Psychologist and mother of a 3-year-old daughter with DS I feel responsible to share the word and my personal and professional experience with others (parents, teachers, friends, family…). This course gave me confidence and increased my desire to pursue my studies in this field, thank you!

교육 기관: Chatematti B

2020년 11월 9일

A pleasant good day to all. I have learnt so much and can now relate to persons with disability in a much appreciative way. I have this passion for a long time and how that I was given the opportunity I felt privileged to be a part of this programme A very big thank you to all who made this possible . I recently started another course Educating Deaf Children becoming an empowered teacher so far it is very inspiring I have some prerequisite knowledge from the Disability Inclusion which is very useful. Is it possible for me to have the coursera certificate(Shareable with my name on it). Stay safe you and family God blessing.

교육 기관: Celia W

2020년 9월 15일

Great course! Informative and helpful, with up to date information on inclusion of individuals with disabilities in education and society. I particularly enjoyed how this course advocated for social justice with a progressive lens and encourages empowerment and change. It steers away from solely looking at the medical model of disability and really focuses on the strengths of the students in the classroom, and how to design classes for all learners using the principles of Universal Design.

교육 기관: Seema F

2021년 9월 14일

I​ have learned about the following important topics:

Disability inclusion,

Teachers need for disability inclusion,how they can deal children with disabilities,

I​impairment based needs and learnings,

​support structures relevant to education system and importance of inclusion in all sectors of life.

A​ll these learnings will help me to better perform my job and can utilise it at any stage of my life to benefit others.

교육 기관: Stephanie Z

2021년 8월 9일

T​he course was very informative! I appreciated learning strategies to create an inclusive learning environment for students. I knew a little about disabilties before taking this course but after, I know feel more knowledgeable and can apply the practices and information to better understand students and provide an accessible and equitable education.

교육 기관: Lenika V

2020년 6월 8일

This course was extremely insightful. As a teacher I feel that this course truly challenged me to see the classroom from the learners' perspective. I am passionate about inclusive education. Because of this fantastic course I feel more confident and better equipped to education learners with disabilities.

교육 기관: Ibomeze C I

2020년 7월 21일

This course was truly comprehensive in providing the knowledge required by teachers, school administrators and anyone else involved in the educational sector to begin taking steps towards disability inclusion. My appreciation to the team that led the course- Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Vivien T F

2020년 6월 28일

Thank you so much for having this kind of course it really help me on my job. Thank you for sharing your expertise and knowledge. I will apply all the things that I have learned in this course.

교육 기관: Muhammed Y

2021년 1월 12일

çok verimli bir eğitim olduğunu düşünüyorum. özel gereksinimi olan bireylere yönelik çalışmalar arttıkça toplumun kalitesi de artacaktır. bu sizlerin sayesinde olacaktır. teşekkürler.

교육 기관: ELISA F G

2021년 12월 2일

This course is very complete about disability inclusion in Education. It has helped me a lot in my formation about inclusion and diversity. Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Nancy L R

2021년 11월 10일

Excellent Course! All of the Professors were very knowledgeable and easy to understand. Looking forward to other courses in this specialty.

교육 기관: Susan A O

2020년 11월 13일

I enjoyed my learning times all through. The content is so rich in empowering educators and all players in the field of disability.

교육 기관: KAREN N P P

2020년 7월 6일

Excellent. Fully recommended for understand the disability inclusion and the role of all stakeholders of the school community.

교육 기관: Chinatsu Y

2021년 8월 6일

amazing course to learn disability inclusion in the school.

thank you so much to have such a amazing course Ms. Miller.

교육 기관: Valeria R d G e d P

2021년 9월 6일

E​xcellent course, a must for anyone who is involved in education. Subtitles available in various languages.

교육 기관: Juan S S T

2021년 6월 10일

A wonderful course, you learn a lot about inclusion. If you are a teacher you need to take this course.

교육 기관: maggie B

2021년 4월 8일

An excellent course to bring awareness to its prevalence in society and how to teach children

교육 기관: Zareena H

2021년 8월 22일

Absolutely superb! I am glad I took this course. I desire to follow more such by this institute

교육 기관: Khoiri N

2020년 6월 19일

This course help me to more understand and engaging concept of Inclusion in Education

교육 기관: Faith M

2020년 3월 16일

Hi

I'm done with week 1...I'm fine with week2.

Why is my profile stuck on week 1?

교육 기관: TENJEI G F

2020년 7월 25일

Excellent, rich and very informing. Thanks, l did not miss the course.