Chevron Left
Disaster, Crisis, and Emergency Preparedness Communication(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Disaster, Crisis, and Emergency Preparedness Communication 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
87개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to basic concepts of emergency management, planning, and crisis risk communication. You will understand the definitions of and operational challenges associated with disasters and public health emergencies. You will identify important components of risk communication, and you will identify and evaluate the ways social characteristics shape vulnerabilities to crises and health outcomes. In completing this course, you will begin to learn about the nature of different kinds of extreme events and the disruptions they can cause for communities affected by them. You will learn about how to approach the planning process. You will also explore the ways extreme events can be felt differently by different members within our communities. Finally, you will go over important considerations in crafting messages about risks. As you go through the course, you will apply your knowledge of these principles in assignments which ask you to consider how you would approach the crisis risk communication planning process for your organization or community....

최상위 리뷰

EM

2021년 12월 16일

One of the best courses! I have an interest in emergency response and this course was ideal! Thank you Dr Samantha Penta and SUNY Online (and of course Coursera)! - Evan

MR

2021년 8월 26일

Content is very much useful, content coverage is good, Organisation of content and Presentation of course faculty is good.

필터링 기준:

Disaster, Crisis, and Emergency Preparedness Communication의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: David B

2021년 4월 28일

As a long time emergency responder I found the course provided basics

교육 기관: JOSE G A V P

2021년 4월 26일

Excelente información, me gustaría aprender mas sobre el tema, cuando este disponible la traducción al español

교육 기관: Dr. S G

2022년 3월 23일

Excellent Course about crisis/disaster planning and communication.

Thank you very much Coursera for this course.

and special thanks for Prof Samatha for the excellent course material videos and references and extra reading informations.

It was very useful, and I will be sure to apply what I've earned to our life and organization.

Wish you all the best success, health and happiness

교육 기관: Merle D

2022년 4월 28일

The course was very informative annd up to date. The professor was very knowledgeable and on point with the information, and I came away larning a lot that can be put into practice in any emergemcy situation

교육 기관: Thiaba F

2021년 9월 19일

I was familiar with most of the content but Samantha made it quite interesting, gave concrete, real life/disaster examples and shared some pretty interesting additional readings. Thanks!

교육 기관: Evan B M

2021년 12월 17일

One of the best courses! I have an interest in emergency response and this course was ideal! Thank you Dr Samantha Penta and SUNY Online (and of course Coursera)! - Evan

교육 기관: MADDAMSETTY R

2021년 8월 27일

Content is very much useful, content coverage is good, Organisation of content and Presentation of course faculty is good.

교육 기관: Hadi D

2022년 1월 15일

That was a great and practical course.Thank you coursera foryour helps to extend knowledge.

교육 기관: Jonas P B P

2021년 7월 8일

very informative, and made me know the details and intricacies of Disaster Preparedness

교육 기관: Khaled S S A R

2021년 9월 23일

Thanks a Lot for give a good information for my career

교육 기관: Afrah A k

2021년 9월 13일

very nice & helpful course

교육 기관: Shirlian Q

2021년 6월 14일

G​ood Course. Excellent.

교육 기관: RUCHITHA S K

2021년 9월 15일

It was little difficult

교육 기관: Omar m

2021년 5월 21일

Wonderful

교육 기관: BALA S V

2021년 11월 15일

nice

교육 기관: 221910309031 N N R

2021년 9월 22일

GOOD

교육 기관: 121910306014 S M

2021년 8월 20일

good

교육 기관: 121910309040 N A K

2021년 8월 9일

Good

교육 기관: Venaki E

2021년 5월 23일

Ver

교육 기관: Lazaros F

2022년 5월 11일

I​n some respects it is to USA oriented. The reading matterial is excellent but very long. It would have been better if a summary of those matterial were presented in the videos too.

교육 기관: Mouza A A M

2021년 9월 22일

Thanks a lot for this course

교육 기관: BAINA R R

2021년 10월 14일

good

교육 기관: Shumaila K

2022년 1월 18일

Learning content is not effective and does not help learn practical information to implement in emergency preparedness.