Chevron Left
Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
175개의 평가
41개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Discounted cash flow method means that we can find firm value by discounting future cash flows of a firm. That is, firm value is present value of cash flows a firm generates in the future. In order to understand the meaning of present value, we are going to discuss time value of money, first. That is, the value of $100 today is different from the value of $100 a year later. Then, what should be the present value of $100 that you are going to receive in 1 year? How about the value of $100 dollars that you are going to receive every year for next 10 years? How about forever? After taking this course, you are going to be able to find the present value of these types of cash flows in the future. Unlike most of finance courses, in this course, you are going to learn how to use excel to find present value of future cash flows. In addition to the present value, you are also going to learn how to find future value given investment; interest rate given investment and future cash flows, payments given interest rates, number of periods to wait given investment and interest rate, and so on. After learning the concept and how to find the time value of money, you are going to apply this to real world examples and company valuation. After taking this course, you will be ready to make an estimate of firm value by discounting its cash flows in the future....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Feb 13, 2020

This course has helped me in Understanding new Concepts which will be very helpful in my future Carrier. I will be thankful to Coursera to give me this great opportunity for learning.\n\nThank You

CM

Apr 29, 2019

Amazing how easy the teacher explains financial concepts that helps you through the entire specialization and to successfully do valuations using discounted cash flows.

필터링 기준:

Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach의 39개 리뷰 중 26~39

교육 기관: SRINIVAS R

Mar 24, 2018

The content i felt was less elaborate and left me gasping while doing the final quiz, which needs to be revoked at it terms of answers input. Also it would help to have couple of questions like the final quiz provided with answers provided along with explanation, which the will cut down our un necessary queries on discussion group.

Delivery of this course in that direction could be improved further.

교육 기관: Justin W

Jul 09, 2018

Great information to start with the DCF approach. A number of assets (e.g., .xlsx files) were not available when they were supposed to be. Also, there's much to be done to foster collaboration (e.g., study groups) with the users taking the course. I appreciate the introduction, however.

교육 기관: Pablo B H

Jul 28, 2017

Some topics were not described thoroughly. However, on the quiz you had to know them very well in order to pass.

교육 기관: Xingzhang Z

Apr 01, 2018

quizzes are generally more difficult than taught in the videos - prior knowledge in finance is somewhat needed.

교육 기관: Vanessa R M

Aug 06, 2018

The final quizz does not have the format of how answers should be

교육 기관: Peter S

Mar 04, 2019

Videos and Instruction were enjoyable. Quizzes were convoluted

교육 기관: giacomo p

Apr 26, 2019

The course has good content but it is not focused on startups

교육 기관: Marco F O C

Sep 23, 2018

no son claras las preguntas

교육 기관: Aditi V

Dec 26, 2017

Difficulty level is low.

교육 기관: Julian V

Mar 23, 2019

The course gives some good insight and concepts with the matter and some tools.

However, for a person with no precedent knowledge with that (financial) matter, it requires some "brain gymnastic" and important notions need to be more detailed (i.e Terminal Value in 3.3 and 4.1).

Furthermore, the degree of complexity between the quiz and the courses is to large, despite the forum provided some hints or partial answer. Additional examples similar to the quiz should be provided.

I was hoping for a more streamline method. If I have to value a company in the future, I would like to have a clear step-by-step method I could go back to and use.

교육 기관: Jordan C

Mar 07, 2018

Quiz questions were difficult considering the 3 attempt limit. Explanations for the solutions to questions are certainly needed and is lacking in the course currently. Personally, I still don't know what the terminal value was for the mini quiz and how to calculate in that particular example. A solution template for all the quizzes would be helpful.

교육 기관: Lukáš K

Oct 15, 2016

The course is very much focused in the method of DCF, but there is a lack of information regarding how to apply it to startups in practice.

교육 기관: Derek S

Apr 05, 2019

Hard to understand the lecturer.

교육 기관: Javier L G D R

Aug 30, 2018

Lacks explanation for minicase