Chevron Left
Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
300개의 평가
78개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Discounted cash flow method means that we can find firm value by discounting future cash flows of a firm. That is, firm value is present value of cash flows a firm generates in the future. In order to understand the meaning of present value, we are going to discuss time value of money, first. That is, the value of $100 today is different from the value of $100 a year later. Then, what should be the present value of $100 that you are going to receive in 1 year? How about the value of $100 dollars that you are going to receive every year for next 10 years? How about forever? After taking this course, you are going to be able to find the present value of these types of cash flows in the future. Unlike most of finance courses, in this course, you are going to learn how to use excel to find present value of future cash flows. In addition to the present value, you are also going to learn how to find future value given investment; interest rate given investment and future cash flows, payments given interest rates, number of periods to wait given investment and interest rate, and so on. After learning the concept and how to find the time value of money, you are going to apply this to real world examples and company valuation. After taking this course, you will be ready to make an estimate of firm value by discounting its cash flows in the future....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 2월 12일

This course has helped me in Understanding new Concepts which will be very helpful in my future Carrier. I will be thankful to Coursera to give me this great opportunity for learning.\n\nThank You

BM
2020년 4월 25일

Very helpfull. I wanted to make a business plan of a real estate investment and this course taught be how to use the discounted cashflow method and I applied it to the business plan.

필터링 기준:

Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach의 76개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: David W

2019년 1월 19일

Excellent! Very clear. Linking DCF to bonds was very helpful.

교육 기관: Ruben N

2020년 1월 16일

Excellent cours ! Clair, rapide et très enrichissant

Merci

교육 기관: Sunil K

2021년 5월 16일

Excellent coverage, presentation and depth.

교육 기관: shechque

2020년 1월 6일

Easy to understand for beginner

교육 기관: Jose M Q

2020년 8월 22일

Great, very useful material!

교육 기관: Amarendra P S

2020년 5월 22일

Easy and Informative

교육 기관: Alejandro A L

2017년 9월 16일

Good, hard but nice!

교육 기관: Martha L D G

2021년 4월 7일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Mohammad A A

2021년 8월 4일

Excellent!!!

교육 기관: Sifra A

2020년 8월 27일

good

교육 기관: Jacob A W

2017년 6월 9일

This course is a general overview of PV and FV, along with some more advanced topics. The instructor is easy to understand and makes sure to give real world examples to help understand the complex ideas. However, there were several questions on the exams that needed further explanation from the instructor to understand or even answer. I had to google quite a few terms or ideas since the course doesn't go very deep on some topics.

교육 기관: Iann A D V

2020년 12월 22일

I noticed grammatical errors on the presentations and exams. Plus, I feel that I got wrong some answers because of syntaxis and rounding properties. The rest is excellent.

교육 기관: Riccardo R

2019년 9월 11일

4 stars because you absolutely need to adjust the evaluating system, it's a nightmare to guess what figure it wants to move on.

교육 기관: Kabir B

2020년 5월 11일

This Course was a challenging one. this helps me to learn about various concepts and how to value stocks and bonds using dcf.

교육 기관: Mohammed I J M

2020년 11월 3일

DCF in Week 4 is not described well which lead problem in understanding which caused a problem for Minicase Quiz completion

교육 기관: Omar K B

2020년 9월 16일

I like this course, It was very beneficial, the instructor gave lots of examples to make this course very clear.

교육 기관: Long L

2020년 9월 20일

Exercises are good, but there are ambiguities in the questions such as the unit. Recommended in general

교육 기관: Akash S

2020년 8월 4일

please explain miniquiz questions. since it is difficult to understand by only one example.

교육 기관: Bing S L

2021년 1월 2일

Some of the test questions were confusing, will need better explanation in the video.

교육 기관: Pratik B

2020년 9월 8일

More explanation on significance of Fcff & enterprise value is needed

교육 기관: Houyang B

2017년 9월 24일

The course is okay. But the exercise format is horrible.

교육 기관: Javier O

2017년 3월 10일

Nice learnings, horrible experience with the exercises.

교육 기관: Nirmal k s

2019년 12월 28일

This course is very useful for Finance student.

교육 기관: Tuan C K

2021년 9월 19일

a practical course that focus on exercise

교육 기관: Arihant G

2021년 1월 30일

Very good course , but its very hard