Chevron Left
Discrete Math and Analyzing Social Graphs(으)로 돌아가기

국립 연구 고등 경제 대학의 Discrete Math and Analyzing Social Graphs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
99개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main goal of this course is to introduce topics in Discrete Mathematics relevant to Data Analysis. We will start with a brief introduction to combinatorics, the branch of mathematics that studies how to count. Basics of this topic are critical for anyone working in Data Analysis or Computer Science. We will illustrate new knowledge, for example, by counting the number of features in data or by estimating the time required for a Python program to run. Next, we will apply our knowledge in combinatorics to study basic Probability Theory. Probability is everywhere in Data Analysis and we will study it in much more details later. Our goals for probability section in this course will be to give initial flavor of this field. Finally, we will study the combinatorial structure that is the most relevant for Data Analysis, namely graphs. Graphs can be found everywhere around us and we will provide you with numerous examples. We will mainly concentrate in this course on the graphs of social networks. We will provide you with relevant notions from the graph theory, illustrate them on the graphs of social networks and will study their basic properties. In the end of the course we will have a project related to social network graphs. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in Python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in Data Analysis, starting from motivated high school students....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Feb 28, 2020

this is a great course i love it and i learned many things like counting , basic of probability graphs\n\nthe first four weeks are amazing the last two weeks was hard to me but possible to solve

LR

Mar 31, 2020

The course is very understandable and assignments are very interesting and applicable. I love the way Russians teach mathematics, therefore I will continue watching courses from this University.

필터링 기준:

Discrete Math and Analyzing Social Graphs의 14개 리뷰 중 1~14

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 14, 2020

Great Course. Concise and Easy to Follow. Final Assignment should have been more comprehensive.

교육 기관: Vladyslav C

Feb 14, 2020

Overall course is OK, but it has few problems:

1) The way of presenting of the material. It is clear that target to cover 2-3 area of discrete mathematics under 5 weeks (not counting latest week for Python assignment) is very optimistic, but better to make more weeks or increase amount of video rather than it is in the course. All materials are extremely short, just giving you few formulas and then in very-very easy graded task you apply this formula.

In fact, instead of teaching math, this course is teaching you to apply few formulas to very standard problems to get the result.

I would prefer having let's say 10 weeks each with double amount of video, but with a proper mathematical introduction.

2) Final week and Python assignment has absolutely nothing to do with the previous 5 weeks, looks really weird and not prepared

교육 기관: Ha T T

Feb 07, 2020

very bad

교육 기관: Muddasser N

Feb 23, 2020

Very good course and must be taken for good understanding of the underlying concepts. Instructors are really good and knowledgeable. However, more material to read and study could be provided for those who like to get more in-depth understanding of the subject matter at hand.

교육 기관: Lala R

Mar 31, 2020

The course is very understandable and assignments are very interesting and applicable. I love the way Russians teach mathematics, therefore I will continue watching courses from this University.

교육 기관: SABRIOUS

Feb 28, 2020

this is a great course i love it and i learned many things like counting , basic of probability graphs

the first four weeks are amazing the last two weeks was hard to me but possible to solve

교육 기관: Daniel H C

Mar 14, 2020

Lessons are well-paced and instructors explain well

교육 기관: Jonathan M

Mar 24, 2020

Very informative overview of Discrete Math.

교육 기관: TANGIRALA S P S

Feb 24, 2020

good session

교육 기관: SREEYA N

Feb 25, 2020

good

교육 기관: Andrew A

Mar 15, 2020

This course was challenging, but manageable. I like that 100% correct answers are required on the exams, which forces you to understand all the key points. The information in the course material relates enough to the exams, so if you understand the concepts, the assessment is quite doable.

교육 기관: Mohammad R

Jan 27, 2020

THe talking less clear for me

교육 기관: j s k

Feb 24, 2020

good

교육 기관: Nicholas D

Mar 19, 2020

For the most part it is good and I feel like I learned a lot about subject I wasn't sure I could handle at first. The final programming was challenging which was, but since it was not that related to the rest of the course and the professors did not provide additional background on it, it took me months to complete. I just feel the course would benefit if students are gradually introduced to this assignment over the course of several weeks.