Chevron Left
이산 수학(으)로 돌아가기

상하이 자오퉁 대학의 이산 수학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.3
별점
157개의 평가

강좌 소개

Discrete mathematics forms the mathematical foundation of computer and information science. It is also a fascinating subject in itself. Learners will become familiar with a broad range of mathematical objects like sets, functions, relations, graphs, that are omnipresent in computer science. Perhaps more importantly, they will reach a certain level of mathematical maturity - being able to understand formal statements and their proofs; coming up with rigorous proofs themselves; and coming up with interesting results. This course attempts to be rigorous without being overly formal. This means, for every concept we introduce we will show at least one interesting and non-trivial result and give a full proof. However, we will do so without too much formal notation, employing examples and figures whenever possible. The main topics of this course are (1) sets, functions, relations, (2) enumerative combinatorics, (3) graph theory, (4) network flow and matchings. It does not cover modular arithmetic, algebra, and logic, since these topics have a slightly different flavor and because there are already several courses on Coursera specifically on these topics....

최상위 리뷰

IA

2021년 1월 5일

This course requires some background knowledge of mathematics, and the exercises require some hard work. It's interesting, engaging, and has a lot of knowledge on offer!

NP

2017년 10월 22일

Fantastic course. Fascinating material, presented at a reasonably fast pace, and some really challenging assignments.

필터링 기준:

이산 수학의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Stephen M

2021년 6월 11일

The lectures do not equip students to complete assignments and activities. In the very first week, there is a single, ten-minute video where the instructor quickly explains three very big topics: sets, relations, and functions. Immediately following that is a peer-reviewed activity and a 14-question quiz. That 10-minute video did not prepare me at all to finish the assignments. I do not understand the notation used in the sets nor do I know how to input the symbols to complete the assignment. This course was hastily prepared and I will not be continuing with it.

교육 기관: Juan I

2022년 4월 4일

The early assignments are far beyond the difficulty of the associated lectures, necessitating outside research for what should be taught in-class. It's absurd to expect students to write proofs when proof-writing hasn't even been established as a concept.

교육 기관: Leslie C

2022년 5월 9일

If I could leave zero stars i would. This class is horrible. there is zero supplimental instruction. the videos are nothing like the quesitons on assignments and quizzes. 0/10 DO NOT RECCOMMEND. I WISH I COULD GET MY MONEY BACK!!!!!

교육 기관: Chanon B

2021년 6월 28일

I​'d give this 0 stars if I could. Waste of time, 10 minute lecture that touches on some topics then homework assignments and quizzes that expect fluent knowledge of stuff not even mentioned in the video "lecture".

교육 기관: Rufus W

2020년 12월 28일

Very poor lectures that don't explain the concepts in the homework or quizzes. No input from the professor on the discussions, no one seems to know what's going on.

교육 기관: Frank J M

2021년 3월 10일

This is the worst course I have encountered on Coursera. Be fair to your students/customers.

REMOVE THIS COURSE FROM THE COURSERA OFFERINGS!!!

교육 기관: Can

2022년 4월 14일

These videos are not helpful at all, skipping all the essential stuff. A hand waving course. Do not take.

교육 기관: Ярослав М

2021년 9월 26일

For newbees in descrete math it is very bad course.

교육 기관: Gabriele

2021년 10월 9일

too basic

교육 기관: Hashem A

2021년 8월 16일

too hard

교육 기관: Sixiang C

2018년 5월 1일

The level is advanced undergraduate.

It contains challenging excersises.

You spent more than 10 hrs per week to solve them and typesetting them(at least for me).

And you can make friend with your peers.

It is for me a unique experience!

교육 기관: Izhar A

2021년 1월 6일

This course requires some background knowledge of mathematics, and the exercises require some hard work. It's interesting, engaging, and has a lot of knowledge on offer!

교육 기관: Jet C

2017년 8월 20일

Very interesting and motivating.

Rather standard English that is easily to be understood for non-English students.

교육 기관: Gorka E G

2018년 11월 25일

A very interesting course. Thank you

교육 기관: kaiyuleethu

2017년 5월 9일

Nice and handsome boys

교육 기관: pawan t

2017년 10월 28일

Very good course sir.

교육 기관: Pâmella M d M

2017년 10월 19일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Zhirou G

2022년 7월 31일

fantastic course

교육 기관: ZYChimne

2018년 12월 20일

AWESOME!!!!!!

교육 기관: Ayush S

2022년 6월 11일

difficult

교육 기관: Xichu Z

2017년 12월 16일

Actually I haven't finished course in the eleventh week yet, I've only done all the tests:). However, I'd like to say that I like this course very much, it's inspiring and difficult enough. Though I always have to struggle a lot to find the cocepts and meaning of the notations online, there have been enough hints. The only pity was that sometimes there's something which can't be shown normally in exercise, this has caused me some trouble. Overall it's great, and thanks a lot, professor Scheder.

교육 기관: Jared E

2019년 1월 3일

This course includes the most difficult assignments I have ever had. In the end, but every question has the simplest solution. It was... fun.

교육 기관: Sunil B H

2020년 5월 19일

Quiz problems are difficult to solve. Assignments are very lengthy

교육 기관: Xiuge C

2020년 2월 26일

The course contents are very interesting, but there are lots of improvements could be done on the course structure and how they are delivered. Also it would be better if there are actually some "official" TAs take care of the forum.