Chevron Left
이산형 최적화(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 이산형 최적화 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
631개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

최상위 리뷰

SK
2019년 5월 29일

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB
2017년 7월 21일

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.\n\nAssignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

필터링 기준:

이산형 최적화의 140개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Shing Y L

2021년 2월 16일

The course is adequately challenging. It gives me an idea of the challenges in solving large-scale optimization problems. Assignments can be hard, but you get a sense of accomplishment once you complete them.

교육 기관: Devarshi R

2020년 4월 19일

This course is the best available resource to understand the fundamentals behind all the discrete optimization techniques. One can gain so much clarity on the subject by listening to the terrific tutor.

교육 기관: Jean B

2017년 7월 22일

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.

Assignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

교육 기관: Şükrü İ

2020년 8월 19일

This course taught me many different approaches of discrete optimization such as local search models. In addition, it developed that I code in Python a algorithm which I designed.

교육 기관: olivier h

2018년 11월 30일

I love it so much. Rather challenging , but excellent as it is clear and pushes you to improve in the fields you need (maths, modelization , programming, algorithms)

교육 기관: Gibran M

2020년 4월 6일

Well-defined course and interesting lecturer. He's highly engaging although the material of the course is pretty technical. Thanks a lot for making this course!!!!

교육 기관: MANJUNATHA

2019년 8월 10일

Very good course for operation research aspirants. Assignments are very good to understand the problems and the complexity of the problems.Thanks to the team

교육 기관: khalid d

2018년 9월 4일

i wish there was 6 start rating so i can give this prof his due, he made a very complicated subject look very simple and easy to understand thanks a million

교육 기관: Shunsuke N

2020년 3월 26일

Great course. The assignments are challenging and very interesting. I recommend trying to achieve 10/10 score, it may be very hard but you can learn a lot.

교육 기관: Bijoy T

2020년 9월 16일

This is an amazing course to really help students explore the variety of techniques that are available to solve extremely hard optimization problems.

교육 기관: Xin W

2017년 7월 16일

Awesome course, learned a lot for solving NP hard problem. It could be hard for people without basic algorithm and data structure background.

교육 기관: paolo s

2021년 1월 26일

Professor Pascal is great! He manages to explain a lot of complex concepts while keeping it entertaining.

I'd highgly reccomend the course

교육 기관: Mohammadmahdi H

2020년 12월 13일

Perfect delivery. Very smooth and nice. An adequate level of difficulty in assigments. The best online course I have passsed.

교육 기관: Eslam B

2017년 6월 18일

The course Materials and instructors are awesome.

This course is very good and essential in my point of view for researchers.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2021년 4월 20일

Great teacher - I loved the lessons, they were very well presented. The exercises were fun and I really learned a lot!

교육 기관: Edward M

2020년 5월 19일

The class is great. Lectures are engaging and I can't believe how much I've learned, despite knowing nothing going in.

교육 기관: Paulo V S R D

2019년 7월 18일

This course is HARD... but very rewarding. You should have some nice familiarity with programming before taking it.

교육 기관: Huynh L D

2016년 10월 27일

Too good course! One of the very best courses on Coursera!

Thank you so much. It is a wonder to follow your course.

교육 기관: Rodrigo M T

2019년 10월 12일

Ótimo curso, descontraído e projetado para facilitar. Material relevante que serve como introdução a mais estudos.

교육 기관: Sourav B

2020년 8월 3일

This was more than introduction for me. Loved every second for me, got grades, but will try to improve obviously.

교육 기관: 刘宇轩

2019년 5월 18일

This hard course really deserves 5.0. The Prof. is great and also the assignment is challenging. Love it.

교육 기관: Ole K

2017년 4월 5일

I learned a lot in this course and it's definitely well managed and well taught by an amazing professor.

교육 기관: Samuel d S B

2019년 12월 27일

Best course I've taken on Coursera so far. Really challenges you to learn and apply algorithms/solvers.

교육 기관: Rishiraj S R

2017년 3월 29일

Very thorough and nice course. Prof. Pascal can make even very difficult things funny and interesting!!

교육 기관: Onur

2020년 8월 20일

Well structured course. It was very entertaining to listen Prof. Hentenryck and doing assignments.