Chevron Left
Diversity and inclusion in the workplace(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
787개의 평가
229개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

최상위 리뷰

RH

2021년 6월 22일

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

MF

2021년 4월 4일

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

필터링 기준:

Diversity and inclusion in the workplace의 235개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Mahesh R N

2019년 3월 13일

Good Learning Exp

교육 기관: Elish M

2020년 8월 24일

Loved the class!

교육 기관: Sophia J

2020년 4월 13일

Awesome course !

교육 기관: Luca P M

2021년 8월 2일

v​ery good

교육 기관: LEENA J

2020년 7월 13일

Wonderful

교육 기관: Sarah S

2019년 8월 26일

loved it

교육 기관: Sergiu S

2021년 8월 23일

great!

교육 기관: Maria D C

2019년 11월 26일

Great

교육 기관: Amit J

2021년 8월 23일

NICE

교육 기관: Jammie P

2021년 7월 25일

e

교육 기관: DAMON T

2020년 8월 11일

G

교육 기관: Luis A R

2020년 5월 3일

-

교육 기관: Grace V M

2019년 5월 27일

G

교육 기관: laurie g

2020년 9월 11일

The course was a valuable learning experience. The readings provided a global view of D&I. I especially liked the case study assignment and the peer reviews. I gave this course a 4 Star rating because of the statements that this course is "for the young, by the young". I believe this is contradictory to D&I!!! I am 60 years old and a learning and development professional for over 30 years. This course is valuable to all age and career levels. It seems very odd that this course would discriminate based on age? I highly recommend to remove that language from the course as it violates the principles of the content.

교육 기관: Suzanne C

2021년 6월 14일

Would like to see updated statistics. At the end of the course, the last video says this course was created by those starting out in their careers, for those starting out in their careers. I did not know that this was designed for new graduates, but explains the focus on millenial perspective during the course. There could be a more inclusive discussion of age in the workplace. Overall a good introductory course.

교육 기관: Anastasia B

2020년 10월 13일

I enjoyed the course structure, content as well as the assignments. The only reason I am not rating it 5 stars is the quality of audio in week 1 & 3 there were noticeable issues with the sound (background music louder than the speech) and some of the links in additional reading materials are leading to the pages that can't be found or have nothing to do with the course.

교육 기관: LuAnn R

2021년 3월 31일

There were a number of 'eye-opening' moments in this class. However, as an older woman, I took offense at the number of references made about "you young people taking this course". I never would have expected this course to assume that only young people would be enrolled. And by the comments made by my classmates, they didn't think that was correct either.

교육 기관: Laurence B

2017년 7월 24일

Great introduction and not only for new professionals. Very interesting videos and articles.

If you want to read all the provided documents, you need to allow more time to this course than indicated. You don't need to read everything to pass the course but it's really rewarding.

It will be great to name the participants (subtitle) who participate to the video.

교육 기관: Deepak M

2021년 7월 20일

The exercises were nice to work on. The concept of peer review was interesting to participate in. The quiz questions were challenging, but great to attempt and reattempt. The trainer's explanation was sometimes slightly boring to follow as a lot of it was verbose. Overall a very good course that shattered some myths, some biases and gave me a reality check.

교육 기관: Carol I

2021년 7월 15일

Excellently written with engaging videos and knowledge checks along the way. I especially felt challenged by the peer reviews. The content just needs a bit of an update for its 2015 material. I wish I could say we are way beyond 2015 as it pertains to the subject matter, but unfortunately change is slow when it comes to bias transformation.

교육 기관: Beatrice T

2022년 2월 18일

All in all, I liked the course because I learn a lot of ways to embrace diversity and inclusion at the workplace. One thing that I wold like to recommend is to reduce the number of peer reviews that people need to do. It is mostly time consuming while someone has other work and home related activities to concentrate on.

교육 기관: Kay B

2021년 9월 16일

Great overview for beginners delving into this topic. One suggestion is to have an awareness that everyone taking this course is not a "younger" person/learner. Some of the language in this course references young persons and does not take into account that some people here are just new to the subject matter.

교육 기관: Sarah S

2020년 9월 17일

I greatly appreciated the content provided in this course and the global perspectives woven throughout the content. That multi-national approach was incredibly effective in better understanding the complexities that exist when solving for both quantified and qualified advancements in D&I.

교육 기관: David O

2020년 6월 5일

This course has given me the foundation to understand the complexity of Diversity and the importance of Inclusion not only in work but in everyday living. It would be helpful if the information could be updated to 2020 as lots has taken place since this course was written.

교육 기관: Jacqueline C

2020년 9월 1일

I would have like to see more recent examples and information. I only saw one excerpt that was 2010 throughout the entire course. D&I is more prevalent than ever now, and having more current statistical information would be helpful to those in and exploring this field.