Chevron Left
Diversity and inclusion in the workplace(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
735개의 평가
217개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

최상위 리뷰

RH
2021년 6월 22일

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

MF
2021년 4월 4일

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

필터링 기준:

Diversity and inclusion in the workplace의 221개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: NIKHIL S

2020년 4월 28일

The course was very well structured, with a great mix of videos, articles, helpful links and intriguing quizzes and assignments. The concept of Diversity and Inclusion is now well embedded in my system due to this fabulous course content. As a future young professional, I will definitely carry forward the objective of this course by ensuring D&I in my workplace!

교육 기관: Arvin O

2021년 6월 16일

T​his course has been an absolute eye opener. There are many thing I knew but had no foundations and now I can affirm that I have learned various approaches towards Inclusion and Diversity in workplace. I am sure that I will be able to create more empathy within my own workplace and detect and act upon cases of discrimination. Thank You!

교육 기관: Dilyara T

2020년 3월 23일

I LOVED this course by all means. It has all the necessary resources that I will be able to use moving forward and share within my community. The information is extremely well balanced and walked through step by step, and the tests are challenging. You can totally tell all the work that comes behind that course, thank you.

교육 기관: Natasha W

2020년 11월 15일

This course really opened my eyes to what Diversity and Inclusion in the workplace entails. I will be a better leader in the field because I am now more aware of the different aspects that go into have a diverse and inclusive team. I will not be afraid to embrace such initiatives due to cognitive dynamics of difference.

교육 기관: Samia A

2020년 8월 9일

Excellently constructed content delivered with passion and professionalism. An incredibly powerful introduction to the concept of diversity and inclusion - the use of presenters with different accents and nationalities was an exciting way to demonstrate what was being taught. I found the learning riveting and insightful!

교육 기관: Andrea B

2018년 9월 28일

This was an excellent course. I found it to be very thorough, straightforward, and full of real-world issues - global perspective. i also found it to be just the right level of challenge and academic level for me. Thank you very much for broadening my understanding of Diversity & Inclusion in the workplace.

교육 기관: Nidhi G

2019년 12월 16일

This program not only gave me a great understanding of the diversity and inclusion paradox but actionable steps to take within our organization. It also helped me understand my own behaviors and biases unlike ever before. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in D&I inside or outside company HR roles.

교육 기관: Emmanuelle D

2019년 9월 4일

The course was very well made, the lectures interactives with short videos and readings, so easy to adapt to the everyday life schedule. I learned a lot about diversity and inclusion, especially to put words onto phenomena I would witness and this will surely help me in my professional life. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Jules

2021년 5월 8일

I loved this course in so many levels. First your use of different accents of english from around the world. Second your structure and the simple to understand language. Third your information was from around the world, therefore not focused on one country. Thank you very much. I really enjoyed it

교육 기관: Susan L

2021년 3월 16일

This course is an excellent introduction to the need for Diversity and Inclusion Efforts in the Workplace! I enjoyed the real time examples in the course and those written by my classmates. The reflection on how we can improve our efforts to integrate for success were helpful and stimulating.

교육 기관: Bankole J

2020년 11월 1일

The course on Diversity and inclusion in the workplace goes beyond an education in diversity. I do not think that anyone hoping to be an effective leader, innovator, workplace collaborator should attempt to engage in social interaction without have the tools and skills clearly passed on here.

교육 기관: Jessica E

2021년 3월 5일

As someone who has a strong passion for Diversity and Inclusion, I found this course very helpful and insightful. I have walked away with new information and a greater understanding. I would recommend this for anyone interested in wanting to increase their knowledge and understanding

교육 기관: Judy G

2021년 7월 28일

I found the course to be very informative. It helped me to understand diversity from an organizational perspective. It gave me opportunities to stop, think and reflect. I now feel more prepared to implement strategies in the workplace to create an inclusive environment for all.

교육 기관: Michelle S

2020년 12월 7일

This is an excellent introductory course to studying Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in the workplace worldwide. The instructor is engaging and the MOOC's are very interesting. There is much to learn each week and this course has boosted the confidence I have in the area of DEI.

교육 기관: Mirza M A B

2020년 7월 14일

It has been an exciting journey. I would like to thank Coursera and ESSEC for giving me a splendiferous opportunity to learn about diversity and inclusion. This course has helped me broaden my vision and would definitely help me securing a job in a diverse environment.

교육 기관: Hannah I

2022년 1월 24일

This was a very informative course which highlighted research and innovative ideas in this new and upcoming field of Leadership Management and Human Resource management. An essential tool for all those operating within the modern, globalised, diverse workplace.

교육 기관: Anna Z

2020년 7월 22일

The course is a great introduction to the topic. You'll get the basic ideas about diversity and inclusion (teaser - that's not the same) and learn the main principles of it. Some important names are mentioned in case if you want to start deepening your knowledge

교육 기관: Penelope H

2020년 10월 12일

A bit slow at first but throughly enjoyed it. Really challenged my thinking and understanding diversity and inclusion with immediate ability to apply what I learned back in workplace. Even the peer review case studies have added to my full learning journey!

교육 기관: Satwik Y

2020년 4월 20일

I am so glad that I have enrolled in this wonderful course! It gave me an all-out view about all the Important issues that surround the diversity and inclusion issues. I feel that I am better equipped with meaningful knowledge. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Karla T C

2021년 8월 11일

This is a very well structured course. Easy to follow activities, videos and reading. The international approach with examples was very helpful. I enjoyed the time spent on this class and definitely recommend as a foundational course for ID&E.

교육 기관: Ruth H

2020년 9월 21일

I really enjoyed this course. I think it served as a great foundation for my curiosity involving diversity and inclusion and how I can challenge my own thought processes -- the environment/culture I am shaping for my team within the workplace.

교육 기관: LAMONT E W

2021년 3월 5일

I learned quite a lot about others and myself in the course. My constructive feedback, is at times it was a bit difficult to understand the annunciation of some of the narrators. Otherwise, I enjoyed the course and thank you for offering it!

교육 기관: megan

2020년 7월 7일

This was a great course about diversity and inclusion. I liked being able to interact with other class mates and see there takes on the same reading, videos and assignments. It was a great learning opportunity to dive deeper into diversity.

교육 기관: Heather L

2021년 2월 18일

There was so much information shared through the videos and articles that I was not aware of. After taking this course, I feel more informed on the challenges that are faced locally and globally and how the hard work can be approached.

교육 기관: Iris S

2017년 7월 29일

Well, just got the certificate today. THANKS FOR THIS BRILLIANT MOOC, as I didn't have any clue on what diversity and inclusion was all about. It was my first mooc in the management field but it definitely won't be my last.