Chevron Left
DNA Decoded(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 DNA Decoded 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
74개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Aug 26, 2018

The most fun I have ever had with a course! Both professors have an amazing talent for conveying information. I hope that they will teach another class!

FL

Jun 08, 2018

Highly recommended!\n\nAwesome method of presenting a classic, boring , course.

필터링 기준:

DNA Decoded의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Damon T R

Aug 26, 2018

The most fun I have ever had with a course! Both professors have an amazing talent for conveying information. I hope that they will teach another class!

교육 기관: farbod e l

Jun 08, 2018

Highly recommended!

Awesome method of presenting a classic, boring , course.

교육 기관: Angela P

Jul 20, 2019

Me encantó. Las doctoras explicaron de la forma más didáctica que es dificil poder confundirse ahora. Espero que hagan más cursos. Gracias!

교육 기관: Badr E A

Jul 19, 2019

really it is a very simple course for explaining the complicated DNA facts and techniques.

i like it so much.Thanks Pr.Caitlin and Pr.Felicia .

I love you .

교육 기관: Dhriti S

Jul 09, 2019

It is an extremely interesting course for a beginner to understand the concept of DNA and genetic engineering . The concepts start from the basics but build up to complex concepts . Engaging and interesting and informative for someone who might want to pursue a career in research in cell biology

교육 기관: evenezer y k

Jul 07, 2019

wonderful lecture full of knowledge

교육 기관: faiza

Jul 06, 2019

Brilliant moderators to simplify the toughest subject.

교육 기관: Dina A M A

Jun 23, 2019

great

교육 기관: Anas A S

Jun 10, 2019

best course ever

교육 기관: Ellis K P

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

교육 기관: Alan R

Apr 01, 2019

It was a good basic course. I thought the Labster sessions were particularly innovative and helped cement the learning.

교육 기관: David H

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

교육 기관:

Jan 27, 2019

good enough to understand the definition and structure of DNA and how it's packaged

교육 기관: Anurup M

Jan 15, 2019

It was fun and so addictive that I completed it within a day

교육 기관: Stan G

Dec 24, 2018

An infantile way to present a complex science. Lectures, (videos and transcripts), are far to brief. No prerequisite mentioned. You will spend a fair amount of time researching off site to understand what is being presented. Check out other academic sources online! I did and it was free too!

교육 기관: Fathima T

Nov 17, 2018

really enjoyed it

교육 기관: Rathina v

Nov 14, 2018

GOOD COURSE TO KNOW ABOUT BASICS OF GENETIC GENEERING AND MANY MORE THINGS

교육 기관: Anam J

Sep 06, 2018

It is an interesting and easy course for begginers

교육 기관: Arina A

Sep 06, 2018

It is easy and comprehensive course. well designed for beginners

교육 기관: Christina J

Jul 22, 2018

A very fun and interesting course. I absolutely loved the videos, very upbeat and the additional material and simulated lab activity was fantastic. I would DEFINITELY recommend this course to my friends.

교육 기관: Juliana P

May 28, 2018

If you are interested in back to the basics to keep up on what is going on nowadays in genetics, biochemistry and state of the art technology in research, this course is perfect for you. Very dynamic and interesting, full of mysteries to be solved with your help.

교육 기관: Kaio M R

Apr 15, 2018

Great

교육 기관: Dino E Z

Mar 22, 2018

Very interesting course and well explained course. The lab simuklations are wonderful.

교육 기관: Lucas R

Mar 05, 2018

Awesome course!

교육 기관: Sohrab B

Feb 24, 2018

Very informative and would recommend it 100%