Chevron Left
DNA Decoded(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 DNA Decoded 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
164개의 평가
48개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

최상위 리뷰

SA

Aug 28, 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

EP

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

필터링 기준:

DNA Decoded의 48개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Damon T R

Aug 26, 2018

The most fun I have ever had with a course! Both professors have an amazing talent for conveying information. I hope that they will teach another class!

교육 기관: Farbod E L

Jun 08, 2018

Highly recommended!

Awesome method of presenting a classic, boring , course.

교육 기관: Dhriti S

Jul 09, 2019

It is an extremely interesting course for a beginner to understand the concept of DNA and genetic engineering . The concepts start from the basics but build up to complex concepts . Engaging and interesting and informative for someone who might want to pursue a career in research in cell biology

교육 기관: Juliana P

May 28, 2018

If you are interested in back to the basics to keep up on what is going on nowadays in genetics, biochemistry and state of the art technology in research, this course is perfect for you. Very dynamic and interesting, full of mysteries to be solved with your help.

교육 기관: StellaH

Nov 25, 2019

Very good content, and very interactive and interesting learning experiences! The two professors use super engaging and vivid teaching methods to explain key concepts and theories crystally clear to beginners. Amazing!

교육 기관: Christina J

Jul 22, 2018

A very fun and interesting course. I absolutely loved the videos, very upbeat and the additional material and simulated lab activity was fantastic. I would DEFINITELY recommend this course to my friends.

교육 기관: Swapna A

Aug 28, 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

교육 기관: Ellis K P

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

교육 기관: Abhishek N J

Jan 17, 2020

this course was awesome. Everything in this course was minutely described. All my doubts were cleared. I want to know DNA in more detail now. So looking forward for some advance courses from here.

교육 기관: Yagnesh

Jan 25, 2020

Fun and enthusiastic teachers.

Made the course fun to learn.

Did not respond promptly on discussions or 4 Cuddlepie Turn, Banksia Grove. WA maybe it was just me..?

교육 기관: Badr E A

Jul 19, 2019

really it is a very simple course for explaining the complicated DNA facts and techniques.

i like it so much.Thanks Pr.Caitlin and Pr.Felicia .

I love you .

교육 기관: Angela P

Jul 20, 2019

Me encantó. Las doctoras explicaron de la forma más didáctica que es dificil poder confundirse ahora. Espero que hagan más cursos. Gracias!

교육 기관: Priyanka S

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent teaching by the two professors Dr. Felicia Vulcu and Dr. Caitlin Mullarkey. They made DNA fun and easy to learn. Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: SARBAJIT R

Oct 07, 2019

Very well designed for better and effective learning as well as making the student to learn the subject in conceptual way.

교육 기관: Florence N M

Mar 14, 2020

I Loved the enthusiasm and puns. Great energy, great graphics and well explained. Cant wait for the next.

교육 기관: Sunrito M

Sep 05, 2019

great, enlightening and enjoyable, especially the lab stimulation and the lecture delivery of the faculty

교육 기관: adepu

Dec 25, 2019

great way to teach in a story telling way, both instructors crafted the course very well.Thanks

교육 기관: Gyan S

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent course to learn basics of DNA and what and how it plays role in one's life.

교육 기관: Satvik S S

Mar 23, 2020

Very nice interactive and good course faculty is also good and excellently made

교육 기관: Trenton V

Aug 04, 2019

Entertaining and very informational. I am happy to have completed this course.

교육 기관: Md. N U

Mar 28, 2020

Very very thanks to coursera and macmaster.

I have learned and enjoyed a lot.

교육 기관: Manmohini M T

Aug 01, 2019

It was amazing. I'll miss Felicia's DNA jokes and Cait with all her facts.

교육 기관: Rathina v

Nov 14, 2018

GOOD COURSE TO KNOW ABOUT BASICS OF GENETIC GENEERING AND MANY MORE THINGS

교육 기관: Anurup M

Jan 15, 2019

It was fun and so addictive that I completed it within a day

교육 기관: Ayush K

Sep 09, 2019

It was interesting to learn this course with so much ease.