Chevron Left
DNA Decoded(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 DNA Decoded 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
268개의 평가
84개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

최상위 리뷰

SA

Aug 28, 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

EP

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

필터링 기준:

DNA Decoded의 84개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Badr E A

Jul 19, 2019

really it is a very simple course for explaining the complicated DNA facts and techniques.

i like it so much.Thanks Pr.Caitlin and Pr.Felicia .

I love you .

교육 기관: Matthew A

May 26, 2020

Really well put together and is a great overview for someone like myself just looking to get some background information on DNA and its structure.

교육 기관: Angela P

Jul 20, 2019

Me encantó. Las doctoras explicaron de la forma más didáctica que es dificil poder confundirse ahora. Espero que hagan más cursos. Gracias!

교육 기관: Priyanka S

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent teaching by the two professors Dr. Felicia Vulcu and Dr. Caitlin Mullarkey. They made DNA fun and easy to learn. Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Virgilio G Z

Jun 03, 2020

Great Experience. Thanks to Caitlin and Felicia. They made this course a fabulous and extraordinary trip to the unknown of DNA

교육 기관: SARBAJIT R

Oct 07, 2019

Very well designed for better and effective learning as well as making the student to learn the subject in conceptual way.

교육 기관: Florence N M

Mar 14, 2020

I Loved the enthusiasm and puns. Great energy, great graphics and well explained. Cant wait for the next.

교육 기관: Sunrito M

Sep 05, 2019

great, enlightening and enjoyable, especially the lab stimulation and the lecture delivery of the faculty

교육 기관: Md S H

Jun 04, 2020

5-star rating because of the teaching method of the educators and making the content super-easy

교육 기관: adepu

Dec 25, 2019

great way to teach in a story telling way, both instructors crafted the course very well.Thanks

교육 기관: D. B

Apr 10, 2020

Its really a very good course. Everything is explained very nicely starting from a scratch.

교육 기관: Satvik S S

Apr 12, 2020

Very nice interactive and good course faculty is also good and excellently made course .

교육 기관: Hafiz M Z F

Apr 14, 2020

This course contain very good information about DNA. The teaching method was very good.

교육 기관: Gyan S

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent course to learn basics of DNA and what and how it plays role in one's life.

교육 기관: Muhammed S K M

Jun 03, 2020

Excellent presentation, Thank you to the instructors and course team..Loved it

교육 기관: Trenton V

Aug 04, 2019

Entertaining and very informational. I am happy to have completed this course.

교육 기관: Md. N U

Mar 28, 2020

Very very thanks to coursera and macmaster.

I have learned and enjoyed a lot.

교육 기관: Ahmad M V

Apr 23, 2020

BEST TEACHING EVER . FUNNY AND FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT I WILL MISS PROFESSORS

교육 기관: Manmohini M T

Aug 01, 2019

It was amazing. I'll miss Felicia's DNA jokes and Cait with all her facts.

교육 기관: Rathina v

Nov 14, 2018

GOOD COURSE TO KNOW ABOUT BASICS OF GENETIC GENEERING AND MANY MORE THINGS

교육 기관: Jenci L

Apr 12, 2020

It was amazing and fun loving way to learn this course. Thankyou

교육 기관: Ayush K

Sep 09, 2019

It was interesting to learn this course with so much ease.

교육 기관: Regina J

May 19, 2020

I felt myself getting smarter and growing more synapses.

교육 기관: faiza

Jul 06, 2019

Brilliant moderators to simplify the toughest subject.

교육 기관: Sohrab B

Feb 24, 2018

Very informative and would recommend it 100%