Chevron Left
DNA Decoded(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 DNA Decoded 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
134개의 평가
39개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you a living creature? Then, congratulations! You’ve got DNA. But how much do you really know about the microscopic molecules that make you unique? Why is DNA called the “blueprint of life”? What is a “DNA fingerprint”? How do scientists clone DNA? What can DNA teach you about your family history? Are Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) safe? Is it possible to revive dinosaurs by cloning their DNA? DNA Decoded answers these questions and more. If you’re curious about DNA, join Felicia Vulcu and Caitlin Mullarkey, two biochemists from McMaster University, as they explore the structure of DNA, how scientists cracked the genetic code, and what our DNA can tell us about ourselves. Along the way, you’ll learn about the practical techniques that scientists use to analyze our genetic risks, to manipulate DNA, and to develop new treatments for a range of different diseases. Then, step into our virtual lab to perform your own forensic DNA analysis of samples from a crime scene and solve a murder....

최상위 리뷰

SA

Aug 28, 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

EP

May 30, 2019

I have taken several courses on coursera but I never forget this one. This is the only course my six years old boy enjoy the videos more than me. Thanks for a very educative and interactive videos.

필터링 기준:

DNA Decoded의 39개 리뷰 중 26~39

교육 기관: Swapna A

Aug 28, 2019

I have gained lot of information form this course. And the instructors and the method of their teaching is really awesome. I would like to say thank you to the instructors and thank you to coursera.

교육 기관: Soham S G

Sep 27, 2019

The lessons were amazing.

교육 기관: P G

Sep 28, 2019

AMAZING COURSE

교육 기관: Sunrito M

Sep 05, 2019

great, enlightening and enjoyable, especially the lab stimulation and the lecture delivery of the faculty

교육 기관: Uditanshu S

Oct 28, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: Priyanka S

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent teaching by the two professors Dr. Felicia Vulcu and Dr. Caitlin Mullarkey. They made DNA fun and easy to learn. Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: veeresh k

Nov 06, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Anam J

Sep 06, 2018

It is an interesting and easy course for begginers

교육 기관: Arina A

Sep 06, 2018

It is easy and comprehensive course. well designed for beginners

교육 기관: Maripaz C

Feb 11, 2018

The course was actually very helpful to give me a brief overview of the main key elements of DNA. It IS a bit cheesy (which took its fifth star), but it explains all information in a very personal way.

교육 기관: Dino E Z

Mar 22, 2018

Very interesting course and well explained course. The lab simuklations are wonderful.

교육 기관: Alan R

Apr 01, 2019

It was a good basic course. I thought the Labster sessions were particularly innovative and helped cement the learning.

교육 기관: Stan G

Dec 24, 2018

An infantile way to present a complex science. Lectures, (videos and transcripts), are far to brief. No prerequisite mentioned. You will spend a fair amount of time researching off site to understand what is being presented. Check out other academic sources online! I did and it was free too!