Chevron Left
Algorithms for DNA Sequencing(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Algorithms for DNA Sequencing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
440개의 평가
104개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

최상위 리뷰

VK

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

AL

Jul 07, 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

필터링 기준:

Algorithms for DNA Sequencing의 101개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Laurence J

Mar 15, 2016

I had a lot of fun doing the little programming assignments in this course. I did not know I like algorithms this much. The pace is good and it is well taught.

교육 기관: Lau, W K

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent intro to the computational challenges in analyzing genomic sequences.

Lectures and programming exercises explain algorithms very clearly even for beginners.

교육 기관: Raul A

Feb 13, 2018

Very good course I enjoyed it a lot. It has a very good layout at just the proper difficulty level for a course of this duration.

교육 기관: Priscilla C

May 23, 2017

Great course, the practical classes help me a lot and I did understand the topic. Thank you

교육 기관: Nate R

Aug 10, 2016

Already having a computer science background, this module was right in my comfort zone. The instructors not only got down and dirty with the technical aspects of the algorithms, they preceded each practical coding session with multiple lectures with great explanations and well thought out visualizations.

교육 기관: Ian P

May 28, 2018

Good course, well presented. There was some linking with the underlying biology though I would have liked more of this. Even though the course is essentially about generic string processing algorithms, it needs to be kept focused on the genomics - which mostly it was.

교육 기관: Tim S

Oct 09, 2016

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Tiffany L

Mar 05, 2016

Great course. The instructors are very clear. I learned so much about algorithm in DNA sequencing.

교육 기관: Gregory S

Mar 30, 2016

This is a good (albeit short) introduction to algorithms for DNA sequencing. The instructor does a good job of explaining some select algorithms as well as the pitfalls they may have. The programming assignments are short but fairly challenging for inexperienced programmers. If you like this course, you will enjoy the 6-part Bioinformatics specialization from UCSD on Coursera where they go into these algorithms in much more detail.

교육 기관: Makragić A

Oct 26, 2016

This is the best course so far! Teacher is amazing! You have to spend some time on this course, but "at the end of the day" it is worth it.

교육 기관: Yue H

Dec 29, 2016

The lectures and practicals are very easy to understand. The programming homework is a little bit hard for a python beginner to finish. I wish there are more hints or test examples. It would be better to include some reference papers for those who are more interested in the sequencing techniques and methods to read by themselves. And it would be very nice to have a summary slide at the end of the course.

교육 기관: Jason M

Nov 10, 2017

Overall I have a much better understanding of the connection between the algo choices and the genetics and machine limitations. The material and quizzes are explained extremely well. Some of the quiz questions are extremely complex, which I like. Good s***!

교육 기관: sandeep s

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent explanation. I really enjoyed this course (among others of the Genomic Data Science specialisation). Thanks a ton :)

교육 기관: Kris A

Mar 25, 2017

Finally a course that really combines genetics with informatics !!!

교육 기관: Fedor K

May 05, 2017

One of the best courses in this specialization!

교육 기관: ByeongGeun K

Dec 08, 2016

This lecture was amazing.

The practical was also very helpful.

교육 기관: LEKSHMYSREE S N

Sep 04, 2017

very informative

교육 기관: Callen H

Jan 13, 2018

Excellent introduction to bioinformatics algorithms

교육 기관: Thomas L

May 26, 2017

Great course. For the complexity of the subject, the presentations are relatively easy to follow because the teacher is articulate and clear and the slide decks are informative. The homework assignments are challenging but not frustratingly so. I would recommend some familiarity with a programming language (although knowledge of Python in particular is not necessary) and some interest in bioinformatics.

교육 기관: Brian S M

Mar 08, 2017

Awesome! Although you should get some python experience before taking this course. I had a blast :)

교육 기관: Eyüp V Ç

Jul 13, 2017

the course was clear and instructive. i've enjoyed every moment of it, thx to instructors.

교육 기관: KLEBER P D S

Jun 26, 2017

Very good!

교육 기관: annet k

Feb 07, 2018

This is by far the hardest and most organized. My coding skills have improved greatly. The codes are explained very well. I definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: RENARD

Dec 14, 2016

Great job to teachers !

교육 기관: Rita P

Jun 07, 2017

This is the one course out of the genomics data science specialization that I found easy to follow and informative. The quizzes were challenging, but provided enough from the lectures to solve yourself.