Chevron Left
Algorithms for DNA Sequencing(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Algorithms for DNA Sequencing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
453개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

최상위 리뷰

VK

Aug 08, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

AL

Jul 07, 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

필터링 기준:

Algorithms for DNA Sequencing의 103개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Fedor K

May 05, 2017

One of the best courses in this specialization!

교육 기관: ByeongGeun K

Dec 08, 2016

This lecture was amazing.

The practical was also very helpful.

교육 기관: LEKSHMYSREE S N

Sep 04, 2017

very informative

교육 기관: Callen H

Jan 13, 2018

Excellent introduction to bioinformatics algorithms

교육 기관: Thomas L

May 26, 2017

Great course. For the complexity of the subject, the presentations are relatively easy to follow because the teacher is articulate and clear and the slide decks are informative. The homework assignments are challenging but not frustratingly so. I would recommend some familiarity with a programming language (although knowledge of Python in particular is not necessary) and some interest in bioinformatics.

교육 기관: Brian S M

Mar 08, 2017

Awesome! Although you should get some python experience before taking this course. I had a blast :)

교육 기관: Eyüp V Ç

Jul 13, 2017

the course was clear and instructive. i've enjoyed every moment of it, thx to instructors.

교육 기관: KLEBER P D S

Jun 26, 2017

Very good!

교육 기관: annet k

Feb 07, 2018

This is by far the hardest and most organized. My coding skills have improved greatly. The codes are explained very well. I definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: RENARD

Dec 14, 2016

Great job to teachers !

교육 기관: Rita P

Jun 07, 2017

This is the one course out of the genomics data science specialization that I found easy to follow and informative. The quizzes were challenging, but provided enough from the lectures to solve yourself.

교육 기관: Yueqi C

Sep 24, 2018

This is a super nice course.

교육 기관: Omar E

Oct 19, 2018

I loved this course a lot. It's well organized. The lectures are clear. And the practicals are highly useful. Also, the assignments are helpful.

교육 기관: Mohamed E

Aug 24, 2018

this is just so good. i did take a lot of courses online and in my university on bioinformatics and this is the best course design i saw so far. i had to take pauses while watching the lectures to appreciate how much effort the creators of the course put to make it this connected and comprehensive. thank you!

교육 기관: Manuel C

Aug 13, 2018

This is more of my area... just starting the first videos and I'm already excited.

교육 기관: Cheng J

Nov 12, 2018

The course is very helpful to me,especially the code that the professor assistants wrote in the class. There are some algorithms have mentioned and completed ,but I think if the class talked about the software like BWA, BFAST and other DNA sequence or De novo assembly software, it will be more perfect and helpful. Finally ,thank you for your work

교육 기관: Asfar L

Jul 07, 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

교육 기관: Tom

May 19, 2019

This was an outstanding class. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Bingdi L

Jun 02, 2019

Great!!!

교육 기관: Fan S

Jul 24, 2019

Wonderful course! However, I think most of the homework can be improved to become more challenging.

교육 기관: Yawei W

Jul 26, 2019

An excellent course! Learned a lot through the well-designed lectures and assignments.

교육 기관: Valentino P

Aug 07, 2019

The best online course I have ever taken! Congrats!

교육 기관: Robert D

Aug 15, 2019

Of the first four courses in the specialization, this is by far the best. The instructor is incredibly clear, teaches with an obvious interest in student learning, and conveys complex topics incredibly well. The practical sessions are an amazing addition and it is impressive to watch the algorithms come alive in such an elegant fashion. Both instructors in the practicals are exceptional.

교육 기관: Matteo B

Aug 13, 2019

Not so easy homeworks, but the course is very clear and very interesting. 100% OK

교육 기관: Xiaoou D

May 07, 2019

Very clear presentation. Good analogies used to help with understanding abstract concepts. Both instructors are excellent teachers.