학생용
Chevron Left
Algorithms for DNA Sequencing(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Algorithms for DNA Sequencing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
680개의 평가
158개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

최상위 리뷰

VK
2017년 8월 7일

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP
2020년 5월 18일

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

필터링 기준:

Algorithms for DNA Sequencing의 156개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Omar E

2018년 10월 19일

I loved this course a lot. It's well organized. The lectures are clear. And the practicals are highly useful. Also, the assignments are helpful.

교육 기관: Sylvain

2018년 7월 3일

Very well prepared, from basics up to all commonly used techniques in bioinformatics. Prerequisites in Python is a plus, but not even necessary.

교육 기관: Patrick B

2016년 11월 21일

This course was very helpful at building a perspective of how useful algorithms are in DNA Sequencing! The tools I have learned are invaluable.

교육 기관: Makragić A

2016년 10월 26일

This is the best course so far! Teacher is amazing! You have to spend some time on this course, but "at the end of the day" it is worth it.

교육 기관: Bill G

2018년 3월 13일

Helpful material for DNA Sequencing and number crunching.

Well taught, I suggest a background in Python to make things more enjoyable.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 5월 7일

Very clear presentation. Good analogies used to help with understanding abstract concepts. Both instructors are excellent teachers.

교육 기관: Raul A

2018년 2월 13일

Very good course I enjoyed it a lot. It has a very good layout at just the proper difficulty level for a course of this duration.

교육 기관: Diana P

2020년 4월 8일

Great course! Best in the Bioinformatics John Hopkins Specialization so far in my opinion! Had so much fun with the algorithms!

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2017년 7월 8일

Great course! The materials explain everything from scratch. The Practical lessons are very helpful! Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: sandeep s

2016년 12월 5일

Excellent explanation. I really enjoyed this course (among others of the Genomic Data Science specialisation). Thanks a ton :)

교육 기관: dan s

2018년 3월 31일

I loved this course. The material was really interesting and it was well taught. The assignments were excellent as well.

교육 기관: Dorota A

2016년 8월 9일

Very nice review of basics algorithms and data analysis problem. Very good introduction to python programming in biology.

교육 기관: Oliver S

2018년 4월 12일

I enjoyed the introduction to some of the algorithms used in genomics... and hope to explore these further in my career.

교육 기관: Erik A

2018년 1월 5일

Really enjoyed taking this course. Very impressed by the quality of the lectures and practicals. highly recommended

교육 기관: Ammar A

2016년 5월 8일

Excellent course that gives enough to understand a lot of interesting DNA related algorithms. Great instructor.

교육 기관: Chris R

2021년 1월 20일

Very well done class. The lecture will give you a easy to understand explanation of all the principal thought.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2020년 8월 10일

The quality of this course is very high, and I recommend it to anyone who is starting to learn bioinformatics

교육 기관: 李仕廷

2018년 6월 2일

it's really a helpful course, and it would show you the basic algorithms of the software we are using today.

교육 기관: Lara S

2016년 8월 11일

Very well taught and gives a good theoretical background, while still focusing on the practical side enough!

교육 기관: Emile v M

2019년 11월 2일

Very good course on DNA Sequencing. Excellent teaching and just the right level of programming assignments.

교육 기관: Jon V L

2019년 12월 3일

really well taught with clear lectures and good demonstrations of the implementations of algorithms.

교육 기관: Fan S

2019년 7월 24일

Wonderful course! However, I think most of the homework can be improved to become more challenging.

교육 기관: Brian S M

2017년 3월 7일

Awesome! Although you should get some python experience before taking this course. I had a blast :)

교육 기관: Tiffany L

2016년 3월 4일

Great course. The instructors are very clear. I learned so much about algorithm in DNA sequencing.

교육 기관: Shane P

2020년 4월 3일

Great Course. Good content and presentation with informative practical sessions. Thank You!