Chevron Left
Algorithms for DNA Sequencing(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Algorithms for DNA Sequencing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
679개의 평가
158개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

최상위 리뷰

VK
2017년 8월 7일

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP
2020년 5월 18일

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

필터링 기준:

Algorithms for DNA Sequencing의 156개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Tim S

2016년 10월 9일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Puwanat S

2020년 8월 30일

Very practical !

교육 기관: LEKSHMYSREE S N

2017년 9월 4일

very informative

교육 기관: Albert S

2016년 6월 22일

Absolutely nice

교육 기관: Ronald C

2017년 6월 29일

well explained

교육 기관: Yunxiao Y

2017년 1월 16일

Great Course!

교육 기관: Cao S S

2016년 5월 10일

Good course!

교육 기관: 杜明宇

2017년 9월 3일

perfect !!!

교육 기관: gushengchang

2016년 3월 16일

Very Clear!

교육 기관: KLEBER P D S

2017년 6월 26일

Very good!

교육 기관: Bingdi L

2019년 6월 2일

Great!!!

교육 기관: Ronald F R M

2020년 3월 19일

Thanks

교육 기관: John C

2020년 4월 21일

Well explained, clear lectures with challenging homework assignments. Coming into it as a biologist was challenging since the course is designed for computer scientists, and if you are a newbie to programming you will most likely need to spend significant time outside of the course materials. The course would be hugely improved by providing examples of ideal code once students have passed the relevant quizzes/homeworks - at least then you can compare your own work to ideal code, and learn a good approach, rather than potentially take away a flawed one.

교육 기관: Roman C

2016년 2월 21일

This course gives a good introduction to some basic algorithms.

The standards it sets for students, however, is very low. They ask you to download an already written piece of Python code and change a line or two.

To get the most out of this course, I recommend implementing all the algorithms yourself, perhaps even in a different language.

"Algorithms on Strings, Trees and Sequences" by Dan Gusfield will be very useful for that.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 10월 9일

Very engaging and interesting course! Ben Langmead explains concepts very clearly and has clean, well-structured presentations. Enough biological background is provided even for individuals with no experience with genomics. What I found most helpful about the course is that the Jupyter Notebooks from the lectures are freely available on GitHub.

교육 기관: Geoffrey K

2018년 11월 17일

I was completely new to Python when I started this course - and the good news is I learned enough to complete! (Yay!)

I suspect I'd have given the course 5 stars had I started with slightly more Python knowledge.

Still, the feeling of having got through is sweet all the same!!

교육 기관: chunchao z

2019년 7월 9일

The lectures are really excellent. Things that could be improved are coding instructions. These clips are not always as clear as lectures. My suggesting is using some graphs, examples, or pseudo code when writing the python codes.

교육 기관: David B

2018년 8월 21일

It is well explained. More space to programming practical exercise is suggested.Very intriguing Programming Homework! You have to apply all the python knowledge you have learned so far and also the one you have still to learn :)

교육 기관: Aydolun

2017년 9월 23일

If you do not have a coding background, you might find the homeworks hard but the practicals in the course are very helpful.

교육 기관: Valdir B J

2018년 3월 17일

Very good lectures. Some of the homework assignments were kind of hard though (and no help in the discussion forums).

교육 기관: Ana P

2017년 6월 4일

Great teaching, very interesting content. Only missing some checking of the contents (homework pages especially).

교육 기관: CAROLINA I H F

2020년 8월 13일

Useful and really good, maybe complicated for those who are new at programming, but well worth it.

교육 기관: Horațiu P

2016년 4월 15일

Awesome course. I recommend it to all how like programming and biology, specially DNA.

교육 기관: Nikhil Y

2020년 4월 13일

It was a really good course to start in the field of computational genomics.

교육 기관: SHAN Z K

2017년 11월 19일

It's better to get familiar with python and start the class