Chevron Left
Dog Emotion and Cognition(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Dog Emotion and Cognition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,230개의 평가

강좌 소개

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

최상위 리뷰

LT

2019년 8월 3일

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE

2020년 12월 13일

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

필터링 기준:

Dog Emotion and Cognition의 1,260개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Linda F

2020년 8월 7일

I wasn’t sure that this course was for me, since I’m a bona fide cat person and have never lived with a dog. Well, I was completely hooked right away and couldn’t wait to complete all 8 modules! This is one of the most fascinating courses I’ve ever taken and would recommend it to any animal lover or to anybody with an interest in animal cognition. Thank you, Dr. Hare, for your outstanding instruction and for sharing your knowledge.

교육 기관: Alice M

2017년 4월 21일

I truly enjoyed this course to its' core. Dr Hare is an animated professor w/a gift for teaching to an engaged audience. I learned so very much during this course, some new and some confirmations of what I believed to be true. My experience w/Coursera is a positive one for certain and I am already enrolled in my next course. Thank you Dr Hare for sharing your knowledge and expertise in your study of dogs w/me. RufF lOve, Alice

교육 기관: Amanda Y

2017년 2월 4일

A very enjoyable course which has provided me with further knowledge with regards to understanding our relationship with dogs. Up to date and using as much new research as possible, alongside with historical studies, it made it an interesting comparison to further improve our understanding of dogs. It was ideal for me to use as CPD for my continued membership of the dog training organisation of which I am a member (APDT UK).

교육 기관: Anna M H

2017년 7월 10일

it was absolutely exciting every week of the course.

I learnt a lot about dogs, but even more about primates and human beings as well. It was really surprising for me.

I feel gratitude and thanks for this opportunity to follow this course and got subsidising from the Coursera organisation.

Without their generosity I cannot effort this course.

I just recoommend this course to everybody with or without dogs :-).

Thanks again!

교육 기관: Irene P

2016년 1월 24일

LOVED the course, ENJOYED the learning! Great video presentations by Dr. Hare … easy to engage, and wonderful to have the flexible fit into my schedule. Keep up to good work. Would like to know more about how the "Certificate" is issued. Keep getting opportunity to pay for the certificate on screen, even though I did that at the start of the course. LOVE the book as well … thank you for providing such great tools.

교육 기관: james n

2018년 2월 7일

I believe a lot of people become frustrated with their dog because they try to apply a human thought process to their dog. The main point i got from this class is how reliant the breed is to human gestures . the dog has become reliant on human direction to survive. Take the feral dog example their poor rate of reproduction is unsustainable in the wild . A reason there are not groups of wild dogs living in the wild .

교육 기관: Agnieszka Ł

2019년 9월 27일

It's the best course I have ever attended. The knowledge is based on many interesting experiments. I finished 8 weeks course in a few days because I couldn't stop watching it. I am looking forward to attending more courses like this. It's also worth to mention that due to Financial Help from Coursera I was able to get certified from this course without any costs! Thank you very much for your support Coursera!

교육 기관: alyssa

2016년 1월 5일

What a wonderful class. I have found very few colleges that offer aclass in regards to animals, unless you're majoring as a vet. This class gives me the option to learn about my best friend (my dog) and how to apply my learned skills to better his life. The course content is easy to understand and exciting for an avid animal lover. Thank you Coursera, for changing how education is delivered. #rethinkcollege

교육 기관: Erick D R P

2021년 4월 10일

El curso está excelente, fue una verdadera genialidad encontrarme con este contenido. Lo recomiendo completamente para aquellas personas que estén interesadas en aprender sobre cognición animal con fuertes bases científicas sobre evolución, genética, ecología, neurobiología y demás; todo esto en un lenguaje de fácil acceso que no desmerita la calidad del contenido. ¡Felicidades a los creadores del curso!

교육 기관: CC

2021년 1월 1일

Dr. Hare (great name for a professor talking about dogs!) was very personable and his course very clear--perhaps the clearest in terms of organizing and emphasizing information. Very well-planned and engaging throughout. I would have liked to have learned even more about how dogs think, but I only took the online course without reading the textbook. And, sadly, my dogs seem too old to test with Dognition.

교육 기관: Ashley K

2017년 3월 14일

Really great course. There's not much coursework so it's mostly listening to lectures that tie together with the (optional) paid website Dognition. If you decide to buy Dogition those will function was your lab for the class, but you don't need to. I enjoyed it the same way I enjoy the Great Courses series, as something to listen to and learn from largely passively. And the topic couldn't be better; dogs!

교육 기관: Maria M F R

2016년 6월 6일

Curso muy fácil de seguir, ameno e interesante. Además tiene un enlace a Dognition en el que se puede encontrar una gran variedad de actividades para nuestro mejor amigo y que proporciona, en caso de seguirlas, un perfil muy completo de tu perro.

Muy recomendable para todo aquel que quiera aprender un poco más sobre las emociones, cognición e inteligencia del perro, así como de su evolución desde el lobo.

교육 기관: Vitória A S F

2021년 3월 7일

I took the course in March, 2021, after I had got interest in the possibility of understanding some behaviors of my dogs. I could learn more than expected: discarded or likely hypothesis about many phenomenons, a lot of experiments conducted by scientists around the world, behaviors of bonobos and chimpanzes, what is Citizen Science and an example of it, the dognition site. It was a great experience!

교육 기관: Elizabeth G

2016년 10월 22일

The course was excellent - it was easy to follow/excellent content and presentation and a new respect to scientists who work very hard in obtaining verifiable data, which can benefit others. Hats off to Dr Hare and his Team; love your dedication and professionalism and your enthusiasm to extend this information to the citizens of this world. Heartfelt thanks to all concerned. Would love more :-)

교육 기관: Georgios T

2016년 1월 24일

Very informative and science-based, FUN course. I really loved how Ilearned so much about generic animal cognition, beyond that of my beloved dogs.

Although a bit of a sales pitch made the beginning of this course a bit "meh", the instructor more than made up for it on later weeks. Suggestion: spread out the sales pitch a bit or focus it on it midway through the course, instead of the beginning. :)

교육 기관: Sharon A

2021년 1월 24일

I found this course very interesting. As a dog trainer who is interested in behaviors and what drives them, I found this course had me thinking of new ways to approach those behaviors. Dognition is a fabulous way to get right into the head of your dog. I started recommending it to clients and dog trainers after I went through it with my own dog. The entire course was a fantastic experience.

교육 기관: Linda-Sofia J

2017년 11월 29일

Informative and FUN course for anyone who wants to understand their dogs even further. Lots of low star reviews complaining about "marketing" too much of Dognition and Genius of Dogs, but I must say when taking the course and using both of them as extra materials, I gained lots of new insight. Dr. Brian Hare as the teacher was never boring to listen to which made the course even more satisfying.

교육 기관: Nicole K

2020년 11월 25일

Super interesting and educational course! I came into this knowing quite a decent amount about dogs, behavior, and how they generally think, and this still taught me a ton of other amazing information. I can't learn enough! Thank you! PS. As someone who has Briards, I can't help but say that I LOVE that a photo of a Briard was used in one of the last week lectures to represent "herding breeds".

교육 기관: Tarek

2018년 4월 7일

Really interesting course. My background is in health sciences and this course got me more interested in evolution than anything else I have come across in all my years. Very clear and accessible sharing of information. Great level of detail in lectures that gives a nice introduction without overloading students, while pointing to books and other readings for those who want to go more in depth.

교육 기관: T G

2020년 5월 30일

Changed the view about dogs. highly useful for a veterinarian like me as we have to deal with hundreds of dogs every year in different difficult situations, and their owners. I always felt that dealing the owner is the biggest problem. Now I understood what could be the reason and how to handle it. Knowing canine friends in a better way will help to tell the owners why they are so like that.

교육 기관: Tina V

2020년 4월 30일

I have been working with rescue and shelter dogs for the last 8 years. This course was so very insightful. Sometimes we think that the dog is difficult to work with and not a good learner, but perhaps the dog is thinking differently than we expect them to. I will assess situations differently now. I have also enjoyed working with my own adopted pup within the Dognition games. Thank you!

교육 기관: Lindsey W

2020년 5월 13일

This course was a lot of fun. I was sad when it was over. I wish there were more courses in this topic. I had read Brian Hare's book, The Genius of Dogs, a couple years ago and wanted to explore more about canine cognition. This course reviews many ideas in his book with some additional topics. I would highly recommend reading his book for more details on the experiments and researchers.

교육 기관: Leah s

2021년 6월 8일

Very interesting course. Well done, relaxing and interesting. Thank you for devoting your education and career to challenge perceptions of intelligence and to recognize the uniqueness of all living things. You are helping to create a more gentle world. As science proves intelligence perhaps respect for other forms of life will be a natural by product. Kindest regards and many thanks.

교육 기관: María G G

2020년 5월 6일

Un curso muy interesante. Entiendo que tiene la finalidad de presentar la metodología y el programa que presenta el libro y me siento muy agradecida de que haya sido ofreciendo esta propuesta didáctica realmente enriquecedora. Eso denota gran profesionalidad y ética en las personas que lo han organizado.

Enhorabuena! Participaré en el programa y buscaré el libro segurísimo.

Abrazos!