Chevron Left
Dog Emotion and Cognition(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Dog Emotion and Cognition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,236개의 평가

강좌 소개

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

최상위 리뷰

LT

2019년 8월 3일

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE

2020년 12월 13일

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

필터링 기준:

Dog Emotion and Cognition의 1,261개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Ana K

2016년 1월 8일

It was very interesting course, I thought I knew a lot about dogs psychology and cognition but it turned out that I have a lot of white blankc about some thing. Very informative course with good slides and some very interesting information.

교육 기관: Ayda E

2020년 9월 6일

Absolutely amazing! I could not stop reading the book and going through the course. I learned so much about the science behind it all, evolution, and not only how dogs behave but other animals too, that it was inspiring. Thanks Dr. Hare!

교육 기관: Lynette T

2020년 9월 2일

Amazing course with loads of information for anyone wanting to understand dogs and animals on their level. I have totally enjoyed the experience and recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand the human relationship with dogs.

교육 기관: Abdu & C Y

2019년 2월 24일

it is a perfect course for understanding dogs what are able to do or not. you will love teacher because you understand that he loves animals and he gives great examples. thank you for giving us opportunity to take this course like this.

교육 기관: Lauren M M

2017년 4월 22일

GREAT information, great teacher with a positive attitude and open-mind. I wish there would have been more interactive material and the quizzes were not only two questions before getting to final exam. I hope there will be more to come!

교육 기관: TAN W C

2020년 7월 6일

Very interesting and enjoyable course with a lot of fun facts and information. Highly recommended if you wish to understand why your dog behaves this way and what they are thinking. Thank you Dr. Brian, for running this course online.

교육 기관: keerthana r

2020년 7월 3일

Absolutely loved this course. It is extremely informative and the syllabus was beautifully framed. this course is definitely going to help me in my future endeavors. The tests were extremely helpful and the course was very interesting.

교육 기관: Nancy E G S

2020년 5월 13일

Is an interesting course because it explains how was the process that dogs went through until they became what we consider most of people today as our best friend, and it also explains the different types of intelligence between dogs.

교육 기관: Lynn S

2020년 5월 8일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! It was extremely interesting and engaging - I talked about this course to everyone I know! I loved getting to know my dog better and look forward to the monthly games provides by the Dognition website!

교육 기관: Lian P

2016년 3월 5일

I have just taken this course and I am completely captivated ! Moving at a very fast pace to finish it. It is really fun to learn and of a great help since i have two puppies at home. Thank you Doc. Hare for making this great course !

교육 기관: Stacey B

2020년 5월 6일

Very interesting course! Dr. Hare is passionate about the subject matter and that really shines through in his delivery.

Hopefully information like this helps us redefine our relationship with dogs as well as better understand them.

교육 기관: Visvesh

2016년 9월 25일

Well paced, lots of information to assimilate and understand. This course focuses on general aspects of evolution and cognition, and then moves on to the application of principles to animals generally, and then, particularly, to dogs.

교육 기관: María P S F

2021년 6월 9일

Un curso muy completo que ayuda a entender mejor al mejor amigo del hombre desde un enfoque evolutivo de la cognición y que además nos ayuda a entender mas sobre el ser humano. Se complementa mucho con el libro y la pagina Dognition.

교육 기관: Jobie W

2020년 10월 26일

I loved this course. It was easy to follow but complex enough to provide a challenge. Thanks! I love Dognition and look forward to using what I've learned with my 3 year old GSD and 2 month old GSD and all the dogs that I work with.

교육 기관: Olani A

2018년 10월 14일

This course was full of interesting information! Dr. Hare was very thorough and clear in all of the examples and explanations of complicated topics. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in dogs, animals, and cognition.

교육 기관: Victoria

2017년 5월 23일

This course was fascinating and incredibly thorough. While dense in information Dr. Hare was really good at addressing his audience and explaining terms that the non-scientific population may not know.

Fascinating course! Thank you!

교육 기관: April W D

2015년 10월 2일

Only halfway through and I give this course 5 stars. The instructor is fun and charming. The course is very interesting and informative. Thanks for putting this out. I hope you put out more moocs like this in the future. :)

~April W.

교육 기관: Samuel D

2018년 10월 31일

Very informative course about both biology and psychology of dogs as well a humans and apes, with applications to life and detailed knowledge. The course is straight to the point with each lecture being useful and interesting.

교육 기관: Deborah H

2016년 6월 8일

I loved Hare and Dognition - this was informative and fun but probably needs an update given recent research by Oxford's Larson. Though I'm still firmly in Savolainen's camp, it'd be interesting to hear Hare's take on it all.

교육 기관: Melanie R

2021년 11월 2일

Loved this course with Dr. Hare! I love the Dognition website, and I truly feel like I'm able to connect not only on a better level with my own dog, but also on a deeper level with the dogs that I care for at the dog shelter.

교육 기관: edebuss3

2021년 1월 2일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The information was all very interesting so it was not difficult to absorb. I look forward to taking what I've learned and applying it to my ultimate goal of becoming a dog trainer.

Thank you

교육 기관: Janice R W

2020년 11월 14일

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course developed and presented by Dr. Brian Hare!! I learned so much that will help me in my career as a dog trainer. I look forward to learning from additional courses available on Coursera.

교육 기관: Hillary A O M

2020년 6월 16일

It was great learning so many things about dogs and how the research ties with human beings and other animals. And Dr. Hare was a magnificent teacher; his enthusiasm about the subject really shines through and pulls you in.

교육 기관: Dwayne F

2020년 2월 10일

An informative well-worth it course. It is challenging and thought provoking. Truly enjoyed it. I enjoyed the quiz and tests also enabling you to learn what you may have missed. Thank you, Dwayne Farris BCK9SERVICES.COM

교육 기관: Sally L

2016년 10월 5일

I learned a lot about the way animals perceive the world and how we as humans can give them a better life. We are all connected. Dr, Hare was filled with information audit was easy to gain the knowledge thru his lectures.