Chevron Left
Doping : Sports, Organizations and Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

로잔대학교의 Doping : Sports, Organizations and Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
148개의 평가
37개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The objective of this course is to encourage a critical understanding of doping. To achieve this goal, this course will rely on a multidisciplinary approach that allow you to see how different disciplines get into a single object, in different perspectives and in often complementary ways. This approach will also allow us to appreciate the complexity of a subject like doping. Doping in sports is a complex practice whose definition and identification is the result of socially and historically constructed norms. This course offers to shed light on the processes that led to the use and prohibition of doping substances. Performance enhancement or physical transformation are two aspects of doping which are seen as problematic, yet even as we speak companies are making fortunes selling body improvement and other forms of “human enhancement” to us. These apparent contradictions will be analysed to show that beyond sanitary questions, doping raises many social, scientific and legal issues. In efforts to control doping, governments and sports authorities have put into place institutions responsible for defining what falls into the category of doping, but also what prevention, repressions and research methods to put into effect. This course will also explore biological control measures such as the biological passport, key legal dimensions, organisations that produce performance, as well as the sociological dimensions of doping. Besides the Professors of University of Lausanne, the best experts of doping are involved in this course: experts from an Anti-doping Laboratory (LAD- Lausanne-Switzerland), from the CAS (Court of Arbitration for Sport), from the UEFA (soccer), and from the WADA (World Anti-Doping Agency). Teaser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=20Q3eR_g7rU Main Learning Outcomes At the end of the course the participants will be able to : 1. Identify the “cultural” dimension of doping, that is as a historical practice linked to the transformation of social norms, 2. Go from a binary way of thinking - for or against doping - to an understanding of the complexity of this phenomenon which is biological, psychological and sociological, all at the same time, 3. Recognize the institutions, the actors and the practices of the fight against doping, 4. Explain how the social and organisational context influences individuals decisions and how this influence can be reduced by effective prevention measures, 5. Identify how the fight against doping is led and how testing is carried out....

최상위 리뷰

IG

Nov 03, 2017

Doping explained from a different view point, through its history and the `why`, informing about behaviour. I enjoyed it and learnt a lot. Thank you very much.

JL

May 11, 2018

I loved this course. It fed my existing knowledge on doping in sport and has since influenced my behaviour as a coach.

필터링 기준:

Doping : Sports, Organizations and Sciences의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Cem R T

Jun 24, 2019

Very effective to understand the dimensions of doping.

교육 기관: Emil

Oct 27, 2018

This course is an attempt to bring back peoples trust to the corrupt international institutions.

교육 기관: Fridah G W K

Oct 06, 2018

The course was very interesting and an eye opener as to what doping really is. I have learnt a lot.

교육 기관: CLAUDIO A A

Sep 27, 2018

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Vinod J

Aug 18, 2018

An excellent course . I enjoyed learning anti doping. A well structured .

교육 기관: Guillem P S

Jul 30, 2018

The teacher has a rather strong french accent. Sometimes I need to look at the script because of this.

교육 기관: joanna l

May 11, 2018

I loved this course. It fed my existing knowledge on doping in sport and has since influenced my behaviour as a coach.

교육 기관: Christian C

May 11, 2018

great course!

교육 기관: Dr A h

May 05, 2018

This was a great course, I am grateful to the professors in take their time and all the people involved to make it possible for us to have this course, and a special thanks to coursera to make it possible. If you want to know understand more on the inner functioning and protocols of how things work at the WADA labs, this is a must course to enrol in.

교육 기관: ketan j

Apr 29, 2018

good course to start with in Sports field . Thank you so much

교육 기관: Ross A

Apr 27, 2018

Fascinating information - from the history, to the sociology, to the legal framework and the science. It is a great course for anyone wishing to understand the bigger picture around doping and performance in sport

교육 기관: Nery S

Mar 23, 2018

Magnific approach to Doping, from their basic principles, history, sociological view, to future technologies and strategies.

교육 기관: Khaled S

Dec 31, 2017

Very professional way to introduces the world of anti-doping system and associations to the people who are interest to know more about it and who would like to expand their knowledge regarding anti-doping process.

교육 기관: Anton K

Dec 24, 2017

I'm doing degree in sport management and could say for 100% that is very useful practical information with good examples, also course give goo understanding of world of sports institutions. But the final test based on statements and only bicykle sport ? Ohh, ok. Anyway, thank you for the course. AK

교육 기관: Eva B

Dec 18, 2017

Great course. My only comments are that the very very strong French accent makes is quite difficult to understand unfortunately. And, for native French speaker, it would also be good if we could access the interview videos without the English dubbing, which is sometimes confusing. Otherwise, great course, I am very pleased I did it, I feel I have a better understanding of the problematic and many new paths of thoughts to investigate and look further at the problem. Many thanks for making this course available.

교육 기관: Iris G

Nov 03, 2017

Doping explained from a different view point, through its history and the `why`, informing about behaviour. I enjoyed it and learnt a lot. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Aimar H V

Oct 09, 2017

The interviews are a little bit longs.

교육 기관: Marc A G

Jul 12, 2017

The content of this course is very interesting, I have to say I learnt a lot and especially seeing doping from another perspective. By background is biology, so some sociology aspects have been a bit confusing to me, but overall I'm really happy with the course.

교육 기관: Camilo E

Jul 04, 2017

excelente curso

교육 기관: Александр М

Jun 11, 2017

Really interesting and useful!

교육 기관: Gordeev D

May 29, 2017

its dope me

교육 기관: Joy S

May 17, 2017

interesiing historical background. Last 2 weeks are long, boring interviews with experts in the field.

교육 기관: Andrew V

Apr 12, 2017

Very good and well structured course. Very usefull and interesting interviyu

교육 기관: Jose R

Apr 10, 2017

It really opens your mind and gives you a better understanding of a very complex topic that is doping

교육 기관: Egor P

Jan 29, 2017

Very specific course. For me as an amateur cyclist it's good to know the face of the enemy. Second week is great for it's sociological info.