Chevron Left
Drug Commercialization (으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Drug Commercialization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
217개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Commercialization course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug commercialization. This course will cover pharmacoeconomic, marketing strategy, intellectual property strategy, portfolio management, managed markets and strategic alliances. It will also have a lecture case study from startup to success. In addition, the course will discuss post-marketing clinical trials or Phase 4 trials. These are conducted after a new drug has been approved by the regulatory agencies and launched. In these studies, the new drug is prescribed in an everyday healthcare environ­ment using a much larger group of patients. This enables new treat­ment uses for the new drug to be developed, comparisons with other treatments for the same indication to be made, and determination of the clinical effectiveness of the new drug in a wider variety of patient types, and more rare side effects, if any, may be detected . Pre-marketing strategy should be instigated as early as Phase 1 clinical trials to ensure that the market's needs are incorporated into the new drug's overall develop­ment. Later phases when clinical results are presented at international medical conferences the marketing strategy is then refined in order to develop an awareness amongst the medical community who will be prescribing the new drug. In addition to the marketing strategy, pricing strategy and a tactical plan will be developed. Promotional material, and the sales force will be trained so that when the product is approved they can promote the drug to physician, pharmacist and nurses. This course is intended as part 3 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization. We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

최상위 리뷰

JR

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

JT

Jan 15, 2018

LOVE THIS COURSE!!! Exactly what I was looking for, a good overview of commercialization strategy in biotech.

필터링 기준:

Drug Commercialization 의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Bharath S

Aug 10, 2019

I enjoyed completed the three courses of this series - Drug Discovery, Development and Commercialization. The instructors were very knowledgeable and I came to know several aspects of the industry. I would say that anyone who if from outside the Pharma industry and wants to quickly understand how the industry operates will learn a lot from this course triad of UCSD. I am thankful to all the instuctors, course-developers, UCSD staff and Coursera for making available such high quality content to learners all over the world.

교육 기관: Julián G A

Feb 02, 2019

Great course with well prepared lecturers and content. It accomplishes the goal of giving a better understanding of the process of Drug Commercialization with specific examples

교육 기관: Bilal

Jan 07, 2019

Very informative and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Levan C

Jan 08, 2019

A very nice introduction to "Drug commercialization". Lectures are given by experts of the field with real-world examples.

교육 기관: Siddharth R

Feb 15, 2019

Apt and precise. Gives you a holistic understanding of the drug commercialization process.

교육 기관: Elizabeth C

Feb 10, 2017

This is yet another brilliant module by Dr. Ettouati and Dr. Ma. I really appreciate their bringing in industry experts with deep expertise, practical experience and insights to make this an engaging and interesting course. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get a good overview of the Drug commercialization process.

교육 기관: Philip K L L

Jan 01, 2017

This is an excellent course. It has input from leading industry experts that make it relevant. There is an attempt to make reference to EU and some other global statistics. But this is a course focused on the USA industry. However, many concepts and theory are valid globally.

교육 기관: Magdalena K

Jan 24, 2018

Good basic course covering most important topics in drug commercialization.

교육 기관: Brandon L

Apr 05, 2017

I learned a lot of new information that will be helpful in my future career path.

교육 기관: Pedro M H V

Aug 27, 2017

It was really helpful as a peson with a backgound on biochemistry but so little knowledge in the commercial side of pharma. Definitely recommended.

교육 기관: Jason C D A

Jul 09, 2018

Great course, the best among the trio if you're in the pharmaceutical market in some capacity. Gives you an understanding of how drugs and devices are conceived then sold to the market. A point for improvement would be the discussion or at least the mention of the wholesaler market (e.g. ABC, Mckesson, Cardinal) and their positioning on the whole pharmaceutical supply chain (as well as its European counterparts).

교육 기관: Nassim R

Sep 20, 2017

onboarding to discover the US and EU market, very few examples on Pharmerging countries

교육 기관: Jose R

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

교육 기관: Stacey K

May 14, 2017

enjoyed discussion of recent changes in the regulations and relevant cases in mergers.

교육 기관: Atocha C S

Nov 29, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Md. j s

Sep 25, 2017

good

교육 기관: Elif

Feb 08, 2018

Great course with the introduction of all needed concepts to guide through business concepts of Pharma!

교육 기관: Jack T

Jan 15, 2018

LOVE THIS COURSE!!! Exactly what I was looking for, a good overview of commercialization strategy in biotech.

교육 기관: Sourav M

Nov 03, 2018

Thank you.

교육 기관: Napoleon V M

May 17, 2019

Excellent content, very useful and understandable. A lot of good information.

교육 기관: Swati D

Jul 03, 2019

Good course to learn ultimate fate of drug.

교육 기관: Akshay S S

Jul 02, 2019

This course is really helpful for me

교육 기관: Magdoline N

Aug 20, 2019

the course is very useful for anyone want to develop himself in this career

교육 기관: Sanjay K N

Feb 07, 2019

Very comprehensive 101 course, good for folks who are new to ways of working of pharma industry

교육 기관: Pao-Sheng C

Mar 02, 2017

Well-organized industrial know-hows and useful concepts of business model