Chevron Left
Drug Discovery (으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Drug Discovery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
442개의 평가
88개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

최상위 리뷰

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

SK

Oct 25, 2018

Recommended course for everyone who is interested in the process of Drug Discovery and overall working of the Pharmaceutical Industry. It is a little technical, but completely worth it!

필터링 기준:

Drug Discovery 의 89개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Joel F

Jan 13, 2018

Provides a basic understanding about the biotech industry.

교육 기관: Md. F A M

Sep 30, 2017

Well decorated course.

교육 기관: Joanna K

Feb 06, 2017

Now I can see the complexicity of a drug design porcess. The course helped me to see the most important steps of drug discovery and drug construction.

교육 기관: Michael S

May 20, 2018

This course provides an excellent overview and introduction to the process of drug discovery. The course highlights pitfalls and hurdles in the drug discovery process and focuses on key traits and facets of the R&D pipeline. Types of drugs are discussed, regulatory frameworks, as well as drug delivery and kinetics. An excellent course for anyone interested in learning about the pharmaceutical process and timeline for drug development.

교육 기관: Benjamin B G

Oct 29, 2016

such an intriguing and exciting course. I have really learnt a lot. Thanks very much.

교육 기관: Juan M E

Dec 29, 2016

Excellent way to get your feet wet…

교육 기관: Ross M

Jan 07, 2017

Excellent overview. I had to dust of my orgo hat for one of the lectures.

교육 기관: kurra m

May 04, 2018

this course use full for those are in the pharmaceutical field

교육 기관: mehreen

Jun 26, 2018

it`s great,,, and it`ll be more beneficial if i get certificate free from coursea.

교육 기관: Angela J

Nov 01, 2016

Very good pharmaceutical chemistry overview course!

교육 기관: Riddhi T

Feb 25, 2017

It is an amazing course. It reflects and relates to the most latest aspects of drug discovery.

교육 기관: Dr. B S

Dec 27, 2017

This course is good. learn new dimension and perspective of Drug Discovery.

교육 기관: Heather G

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

교육 기관: Pablo L

Aug 23, 2018

If you are planning on working on a Pharmaceutical company, this course is for you, they will teach you how a pharmaceutical company works *RandD* and how to look for lead compunds and what characterize them to be candidates. Good job.

교육 기관: Eman F

Aug 16, 2018

very informative and interesting

교육 기관: Sharvari K

Oct 25, 2018

Recommended course for everyone who is interested in the process of Drug Discovery and overall working of the Pharmaceutical Industry. It is a little technical, but completely worth it!

교육 기관: AHINDRA S

Oct 27, 2018

Very helpful. Just the thing I was looking for - just enough insight into this particular area of the industry that will help having a meaningful dialogue with the researchers, marketers and others in this business.

교육 기관: Sourav M

Sep 15, 2018

Thank you.

교육 기관: Victoria C

May 09, 2019

Auditing this course was very useful. All wealth of information delivered was very accessible, even without a strong science background. The speakers/presenters provided a number of great examples and case studies to illustrate points. Overall a good high-level view of drug discovery.

교육 기관: Akshay S

Jul 02, 2019

This course is really helpful

교육 기관: sahand a

Jul 09, 2019

This course was amazing about approval process of drugs and also pharmacokinetic of them. Enjoyed it a lot!

교육 기관: Ludovico P

Jul 10, 2019

The course is quite simple, though is delivers informations in an excellent way and has some good supportive materials.

교육 기관: Anubhav B

Jul 12, 2019

Generally very detailed and hits the point on the drug discovery. Material can be updated from 2013-14

교육 기관: Numan

May 19, 2019

It's a good course to built a frame work.

교육 기관: Staliarova N

Jun 11, 2019

Course is very informative and made me develop a very good understanding of drug discovery process. I thought it was an extremely well structured and well-presented course. The online portal for classes was fantastic.