Chevron Left
Drug Discovery (으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Drug Discovery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
940개의 평가
209개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

최상위 리뷰

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

SK

Oct 25, 2018

Recommended course for everyone who is interested in the process of Drug Discovery and overall working of the Pharmaceutical Industry. It is a little technical, but completely worth it!

필터링 기준:

Drug Discovery 의 211개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: GUNDALA P

Apr 27, 2020

After the 3 weeks of lectures, I would say confidently say that I learned a lot about basics, procedures involved in the drug discovery strategies and challenges faced while drug discovery and development.

교육 기관: Pavan K P

Jun 01, 2020

I really loved this course. It is perfectly set up to give an overall review of the trends in a drug development procedure. This course has everything that I was expecting to be in an introductory course.

교육 기관: David A B L

Sep 24, 2019

A great opportunity to learn from experts in the area, about how difficult is to get to generate a drug, but how hard, rational and intuitive work can bring solid results.

교육 기관: adabala d

May 26, 2020

This course will help me in getting an idea about research for new drugs and site targets ,as well as which route is effective for administration of what type of drugs.

교육 기관: Robert J

Dec 23, 2019

Very informative with great knowledgeable faculty that explain drug discovery in simple terms. Very useful for anyone involved in the pharma/biotech industry.

교육 기관: Joanna K

Feb 06, 2017

Now I can see the complexicity of a drug design porcess. The course helped me to see the most important steps of drug discovery and drug construction.

교육 기관: Jing Z

Oct 13, 2019

This course helped me systematize my previous experience in academic early drug discover. Definitely wish to finish the rest courses in this line-up.

교육 기관: Sagar H

Apr 25, 2020

It's a amazing platform where we can judge ourselves .. thank you once again coursera community for providing such a great platform ..🥰😘👍👍

교육 기관: Christian B

Oct 06, 2017

Great exposure for R&D in the drug industry. Not super extensive but a great course to get started and get some basic understanding

교육 기관: Ludovico P

Jul 10, 2019

The course is quite simple, though is delivers informations in an excellent way and has some good supportive materials.

교육 기관: Jose L C L

Dec 05, 2016

Very nice course. It helps you understand the importance of the new discovery methods and how the industry is changing.

교육 기관: MOHIT S

May 09, 2020

Amazing course for those who are attached with a pharmaceutical background.

I must recommend this course to all.

교육 기관: Amir r V

Jul 13, 2017

An up to date and precisely structured course for understanding network-based and fragmented drug discovery,

교육 기관: Shivani M

May 01, 2020

good for those who wants to get deep insight what pharma company has to undergo to develop a effective drug

교육 기관: sahand a

Jul 09, 2019

This course was amazing about approval process of drugs and also pharmacokinetic of them. Enjoyed it a lot!

교육 기관: Muskan k

Mar 28, 2020

The course is very helpful and I got the all my interesting facts and also got the rational skills sets.

교육 기관: Anubhav B

Jul 12, 2019

Generally very detailed and hits the point on the drug discovery. Material can be updated from 2013-14

교육 기관: KALUVA N V

May 23, 2020

The course was useful in gaining knowledge about the drug discovery and their reactions in the body.

교육 기관: Thitiphong N

Jun 02, 2020

Really enjoyed my time with this course. Very well organised sets of lectures. Highly reccommended

교육 기관: BODDEPALLI A S

May 31, 2020

This course is very useful for those who are working in research and development (R&D) department.

교육 기관: Swetha M

May 28, 2020

It was an amazing course .Very informative speakers made us aware of the basics of drug discovery.

교육 기관: Maria M

May 22, 2020

Well structured course, for beginners and also for pharmacists as myself looking for a refresher.

교육 기관: Karthik S

May 05, 2020

Must have some hands-on session to explore more about the computational drug discovery process.

교육 기관: HAIDER Y H

Apr 01, 2020

Great essential and basic information to enhance my knowledge as a Msc pharmacology student !

교육 기관: miral D

Feb 13, 2020

I love this course, as pharmacist it broaden my knowledge about the processes in drug discovery