Chevron Left
Drug Discovery (으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Drug Discovery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
442개의 평가
88개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

최상위 리뷰

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

SK

Oct 25, 2018

Recommended course for everyone who is interested in the process of Drug Discovery and overall working of the Pharmaceutical Industry. It is a little technical, but completely worth it!

필터링 기준:

Drug Discovery 의 88개 리뷰 중 76~88

교육 기관: Michal P

Apr 08, 2019

The course is a good introduction to drug discovery.

교육 기관: Grivel J

Jun 05, 2019

The material could be updated with the last technology like Gene therapy and radioligand products

교육 기관: sachingaur

Sep 22, 2019

I am starting a new role in a large global pharma company tomorrow. This is my first role within the Pharma industry and my awareness levels of the drug discovery and development process were close to zero. I enrolled in this course to better understand this so as to quickly assimilate the context within which my new employer and role exist.

This is not my first MOOC, but I loved the short videos and the formative quizzes. The base data that the course refers to, is now significantly dated (as are some of the links that are mentioned in the course) - this should be updated if a refresh is on the cards. Given that this is a technical domain, innovation would quickly outdate the information presented in modules such as the one on drug delivery systems.

Overall, I enjoyed this course and feel that I am better equipped to get into my new role with a lot more confidence.

Thank you Prof. Ettouati and Prof. Ma!

교육 기관: Soren A G

Feb 03, 2019

Interesting material, but a bit old slides and several links were dead. The topic is very interesting and I hope to get to the drug development and drug commercialization soon.

교육 기관: Arina A

Sep 06, 2018

Difficult course

교육 기관: dr d

Sep 29, 2018

old,no updates

교육 기관: Joy S

Jun 13, 2018

pretty technical. Some of the pharmaceutical stuff was interesting.

교육 기관: Karlijn B

Nov 06, 2016

Although overall the course is interesting, it is clear that it has not been designed for MOOC format. A clear structure for learning lacks, and some of the lectures seem to be more about the people talking about their own work than trying to convey general concepts in the drug discovery field. I think the course would benefit from more structure in the way the lessons are presented, starting with a more general outline of what a good drug is etcetera. However, there are some interesting concepts I can take along in my further studies, but I am slightly disappointed.

교육 기관: Chloe S

Mar 26, 2018

Enjoyed the course material very much, however, the lectures are quite outdated.

교육 기관: Thomai K

Jul 16, 2019

The information on this course are from 2013 and 2016 so they are probably outdated. Some of the lectures were very hard to understand and it was due to the material and the professors. I had to reach the half of the second week to get to the point of this course and learn something interesting.

교육 기관: Mathias V

Nov 02, 2016

Some lectures were quite interesting but the generel course level is very low. Furthermore, I think several topics is missing which I believed the course would cover like GLP Tox, CMC, IND filing and the topics which are covered should be covered in more depth.

교육 기관: matthew B

May 23, 2018

Would not recommend... lectures are very brief and it sounds like the speakers are under a clock. Not much explanation and gradual learning is set up here as they appear to be jumbled lectures. It was alright to be informed with some things I suppose, but I was disappointed at what little I took away from this course. In addition I found these topics quite boring and dull--perhaps thats just me, but I still would recommend other courses.

교육 기관: Eréndira B C R

Aug 20, 2019

I'm not gonna pay to have access to all the information in this course. This is a BEGINNERS course.