학생용
Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
1,762개의 평가
380개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Apache Spark is the de-facto standard for large scale data processing. This is the first course of a series of courses towards the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization. We strongly believe that is is crucial for success to start learning a scalable data science platform since memory and CPU constraints are to most limiting factors when it comes to building advanced machine learning models. In this course we teach you the fundamentals of Apache Spark using python and pyspark. We'll introduce Apache Spark in the first two weeks and learn how to apply it to compute basic exploratory and data pre-processing tasks in the last two weeks. Through this exercise you'll also be introduced to the most fundamental statistical measures and data visualization technologies. This gives you enough knowledge to take over the role of a data engineer in any modern environment. But it gives you also the basis for advancing your career towards data science. Please have a look at the full specialization curriculum: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/advanced-data-science-ibm If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe how basic statistical measures, are used to reveal patterns within the data • Recognize data characteristics, patterns, trends, deviations or inconsistencies, and potential outliers. • Identify useful techniques for working with big data such as dimension reduction and feature selection methods • Use advanced tools and charting libraries to: o improve efficiency of analysis of big-data with partitioning and parallel analysis o Visualize the data in an number of 2D and 3D formats (Box Plot, Run Chart, Scatter Plot, Pareto Chart, and Multidimensional Scaling) For successful completion of the course, the following prerequisites are recommended: • Basic programming skills in python • Basic math • Basic SQL (you can get it easily from https://www.coursera.org/learn/sql-data-science if needed) In order to complete this course, the following technologies will be used: (These technologies are introduced in the course as necessary so no previous knowledge is required.) • Jupyter notebooks (brought to you by IBM Watson Studio for free) • ApacheSpark (brought to you by IBM Watson Studio for free) • Python We've been reported that some of the material in this course is too advanced. So in case you feel the same, please have a look at the following materials first before starting this course, we've been reported that this really helps. Of course, you can give this course a try first and then in case you need, take the following courses / materials. It's free... https://cognitiveclass.ai/learn/spark https://dataplatform.cloud.ibm.com/analytics/notebooks/v2/f8982db1-5e55-46d6-a272-fd11b670be38/view?access_token=533a1925cd1c4c362aabe7b3336b3eae2a99e0dc923ec0775d891c31c5bbbc68 This course takes four weeks, 4-6h per week...

최상위 리뷰

AA
2020년 1월 6일

A very nice introduction to Apache Spark and it's environment. As a bonus, it's also a very nice refresher to your basic statistics!!! Great course!

GA
2020년 5월 5일

Its a great experience especially with this course. I appreciate Romeo the way he designed the assignments. It brings out the clear understanding.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science의 380개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mark M

2020년 4월 20일

I learned a good amount about Apache Spark, IBM Watson, and integrating both with Python.

I liked the shorter videos with multiple checkpoints throughout and found the assignments and tutorials to be sufficiently challenging.

교육 기관: Yair G

2020년 11월 1일

As someone who has taken dozens of online courses across many platforms, I very much enjoyed this course and I am looking forward to continuing the specialization! Well structured and assignments that actually made sense.

교육 기관: Mirza A A B

2020년 6월 22일

pretty good course for a beginner new to big data analysis. I am glad that I got to know about the apache spark and learn it as a part of this course on the IBM Watson platform. will look forward to further modules.

교육 기관: Joshua L

2020년 6월 22일

Great course that covers some of the fundamentals of advanced data analytics. I use some of these techniques (like PCA) in my career for discovering defects in devices. This is a great starting course.

교육 기관: Youdinghuan C

2020년 6월 12일

Concise course. Has its challenging aspects, but overall was clear. The best part is the programming assignment and tutorials: great hands-on introduction to IBM Watson Studio with manageable examples.

교육 기관: Edi W

2020년 2월 17일

Nicely arranged course. However, both assignment on week 4 should be rechecked to make sure that it could run as exercise to student. Also, please make sure that the video is up to date and less error.

교육 기관: Zeeshan S

2021년 1월 14일

The contents of this course are really practical and to the point. The examples and notebooks are also up to date and are very useful. i really recommend this course if you want to start with Spark.

교육 기관: Xilong W

2017년 4월 11일

Very useful courses to take if you are beginner of data science. The course was not detailed enough sometime. But you will surely get a global view of IOT data analysis after this courses.

교육 기관: Adamya

2020년 1월 7일

A very nice introduction to Apache Spark and it's environment. As a bonus, it's also a very nice refresher to your basic statistics!!! Great course!

교육 기관: G' K

2020년 5월 6일

Its a great experience especially with this course. I appreciate Romeo the way he designed the assignments. It brings out the clear understanding.

교육 기관: Humberto T

2020년 12월 7일

A nice introduction to ApacheSpark on Python while learning about the fundamentals of Statistics and Dimensionality of data for Machine Learning

교육 기관: HONEY T

2020년 9월 12일

It feels really good when you get to learn something new and Coursera helped me to achieve something and learn something new and good.

교육 기관: Vaibhav S

2020년 8월 24일

great learning and thank you so much for great content for such topics. i loved this course and enjoyed a lot during learning.

교육 기관: Tee H L

2019년 12월 16일

I really like this learning method from IBM especially the instant quiz just to make sure I understand the important points.

교육 기관: Preyash G

2020년 4월 20일

This is one of the best course I came across so far, please keep on updating and adding such courses, Thank You

교육 기관: IT 2 S N

2020년 7월 14일

Thank you so much for giving good exposure. for a basic starting machine learning career for student.

교육 기관: SHAHAPURKAR S M

2020년 4월 29일

Excellent teaching by the instructor and user friendly well designed assignment platforms and quizzes

교육 기관: Nawas N

2020년 6월 19일

The course was well crafted enabling one to apply knowledge acquired in easy way in the assessments.

교육 기관: Edoardo B

2018년 6월 29일

A wonderful course enjoyable and useful for my professional objective. Very thanks to the teacher

교육 기관: Elena F

2020년 4월 28일

Nice and well-structured introduction to Spark; clear, accessible and useful quizzes / exercices

교육 기관: Dhinson G D

2019년 10월 1일

I love the course content. Simple but very informative and provides good practical exercises.

교육 기관: Akula B R

2020년 7월 3일

THE COURSE CONTENT WAS HELPUL FOR STARTING WITH APACHE SPARK AND PYTHON USING APACHE SPARK.

교육 기관: Kuhaneswaran G

2020년 5월 29일

Good guidance and a great start up for beginners as well a beneficial during this Covid-19

교육 기관: Bruno D d S

2020년 4월 21일

Professor muito bem qualificado e super atencioso em suas explicações.

Curso sensacional!

교육 기관: PSD P

2020년 7월 3일

Great Course content.

It would be great if you can elaborate more on coding with pyspark