Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
941개의 평가
196개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Apache Spark is the de-facto standard for large scale data processing. This is the first course of a series of courses towards the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization. We strongly believe that is is crucial for success to start learning a scalable data science platform since memory and CPU constraints are to most limiting factors when it comes to building advanced machine learning models. In this course we teach you the fundamentals of Apache Spark using python and pyspark. We'll introduce Apache Spark in the first two weeks and learn how to apply it to compute basic exploratory and data pre-processing tasks in the last two weeks. Through this exercise you'll also be introduced to the most fundamental statistical measures and data visualization technologies. This gives you enough knowledge to take over the role of a data engineer in any modern environment. But it gives you also the basis for advancing your career towards data science. Please have a look at the full specialization curriculum: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/advanced-data-science-ibm If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe how basic statistical measures, are used to reveal patterns within the data • Recognize data characteristics, patterns, trends, deviations or inconsistencies, and potential outliers. • Identify useful techniques for working with big data such as dimension reduction and feature selection methods • Use advanced tools and charting libraries to: o improve efficiency of analysis of big-data with partitioning and parallel analysis o Visualize the data in an number of 2D and 3D formats (Box Plot, Run Chart, Scatter Plot, Pareto Chart, and Multidimensional Scaling) For successful completion of the course, the following prerequisites are recommended: • Basic programming skills in python • Basic math • Basic SQL (you can get it easily from https://www.coursera.org/learn/sql-data-science if needed) In order to complete this course, the following technologies will be used: (These technologies are introduced in the course as necessary so no previous knowledge is required.) • Jupyter notebooks (brought to you by IBM Watson Studio for free) • ApacheSpark (brought to you by IBM Watson Studio for free) • Python This course takes four weeks, 4-6h per week...

최상위 리뷰

AA

Jan 07, 2020

A very nice introduction to Apache Spark and it's environment. As a bonus, it's also a very nice refresher to your basic statistics!!! Great course!

HS

Sep 10, 2017

A perfect course to pace off with exploration towards sensor-data analytics using Apache Spark and python libraries.\n\nKudos man.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science의 195개 리뷰 중 176~195

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 11, 2019

Can I get a badge?

교육 기관: Ahmed T

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent :)

교육 기관: Andrey O

Aug 11, 2018

Good course!

교육 기관: Nikhil P P

Feb 08, 2019

It was difficult to follow the IBM cloud setup since it was constantly changing, I couldn't understand the reason for using python2.7 since its only 10 months before it wont be supported by the community. Sometime instructors' pronunciations were not clear and and thus added extra confusion. However, instructor do actively participate in helping with discussions. Audio and video quality were also not very good. This course is a very basic introduction to IBM cloud and general stats. Prior knowledge of spark is useful. Overall the course is nice introduction to IBM cloud if one is interested.

교육 기관: Eleni K

Oct 10, 2019

I was really looking forward to this specialization but from the very first course I am really disappointed. The videos refer to various not updated information and then suddenly we are expected to do an assignment that was not at all explained in the course. I am not saying it is difficult, or not achievable but to be honest until now (week 2) it feels mostly like a waste of time.. Really sorry for this review.

교육 기관: Jorge A V

Jan 17, 2019

The idea and material behind the course is really interesting, albeit very basic. Some of the exercises and quizes, like the ones of interpreting plots are not very clear, since the plot quality is low. However, this is a very nice introduction to ML and IoT using Watson. Looking Forward for the next courses of the IBM Degree for advance data science

교육 기관: Tony H

Nov 04, 2019

I felt that, for a course labelled as 'Advanced', there were too many trivial questions in the quizzes and too much hand-holding in the programming assignments. That being said I did enjoy the course and learned quite a lot and look forward to the next one in the specialisation.

교육 기관: Mohamed A T

Jan 29, 2020

The course was great, the material and the assignments.

IBM Watson platform was easy to use.

But I can't see how this course is included in the "advanced" data science specialization.

Honestly I was expecting a more advanced course. But we'll see with the next ones.

교육 기관: Csaba P O

Sep 09, 2019

The content was OK, but I have expected more. Probably it was too basic for me. I would have been happy to see some more real life examples, like when to use the different statistics to solve real problems, not only the theoretical ones.

교육 기관: BAUDRY S

Nov 20, 2019

The functions we need to complete looks quite messy, it'a little bit overwhelming especially for people who start with spark.

교육 기관: Nikhilanj P

Sep 06, 2019

Too many legacy issues. Would be better to start a new course altogether and maintain same syntax,etc.

교육 기관: George H

Jan 10, 2020

Analytically very simple, and fails to explain much of the syntax needed for the assignments.

교육 기관: Cesar R

Jul 06, 2019

Very basic lessons. Definitely what you would expect from an Advanced course.

교육 기관: Xuan H N

Jan 02, 2020

More coding please. One doent learn much just by filling out couple words

교육 기관: Francesco d C

Dec 04, 2019

the assignments could have left more freedom to the student.

교육 기관: Feng L

Dec 27, 2019

too simple

not advanced

교육 기관: Leire A

Dec 07, 2019

Low level

교육 기관: Markus W

Sep 22, 2019

Romeo does a very good job of explaining things!

However, the programming assignments are too easy to learn anything from.

교육 기관: Felipe M M

Sep 19, 2019

Videos are old. It feels like he had a bunch of material and put them together to create this course. For example: There are assignments that they give you the answer because the questions are not supposed to be there. He doesnt teach, instead, he reads a script. The assignments are not challenging and you dont feel like you learned. Horrible and painful.

교육 기관: Mike H

Jan 01, 2020

Not well structured in my opinion. Difficulty of content not well balanced. Outdated presentations and content...