Chevron Left
디지털 신호 처리(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 디지털 신호 처리 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
530개의 평가
114개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

최상위 리뷰

JA

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

GC

Oct 02, 2018

A good course with awesome instructors, good for learning the basic level of signal processing. It will initiate you for more advanced levels of signal processing. Fun experience overall.

필터링 기준:

디지털 신호 처리의 110개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Kamen P

Feb 14, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: Đức H V

Dec 11, 2017

This course is amazing, It has given me the fundamentals about DSP with great approaching. The Exercises are also great and challenging.

교육 기관: Deepika S

Feb 05, 2018

The course has great details and concepts to learn. Exams in the course test your knowledge really well. The material and exams are strategically designed and push you to re-analyze the gained knowledge. I am enjoying the difficulties of the course.

'Signal Processing for communication by P Prandoni and M Vetterli' is a good text book to refer and study along side the course.

I hope you find the course equally interesting!!

교육 기관: Gavin C

Mar 21, 2017

A mathematical and, to a lesser extent, a programming and standards (ITU) perspective of Digital Signal Processing. If you have solid maths skills and are comfortable on the complex plane this excellent course is well worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: Peyman T

Jun 14, 2017

Ii was such a wonderful course. it improves both your practical and theoretical signal processing skills.

교육 기관: DAVID C

Apr 01, 2017

The content of this course is really useful and contains the key points of digital signal processing.

교육 기관: ivan b

Mar 26, 2018

excellent approach towards the DSP fundamentals

교육 기관: Jorge A F C

Jun 18, 2018

A very interesting course. It challenges the students with the questionaries, and requires him to fully understand the content of the lectures. Also the homework exercises are very useful to determine when one is ready to move to the next stage. However, one will definitely not be an expert in DSP at the end of this course, but not because of the content or the lectures or lecturers, but because it is a very extensive topic to address it in a few weeks. Nevertheless, it gives a very good general view of such an interesting field.

교육 기관: Krzysztof L

Jun 01, 2017

Great in every aspect, can't wait for Advanced Digital Signal Processing class from EPFL!

교육 기관: Ahmad B E

Jan 11, 2018

The best course ever for DSP. Now I know how to tune a guitar LOL <3.

교육 기관: Ravindran M

Aug 20, 2017

Hello, A good course with a definitely distinct approach to DSP. The lectures at times seem brief. But that is good because all the information is there and makes re-listening the lecture easy. I was familiar with the topic NOT as a DSP professional but as a circuit designer for many years. If this was my first introduction to DSP then the effort required might have been daunting. The lectures cover some really advanced topics like OFDM and makes them so accessible by carrying the essence of those ideas.

I thank the professors and have bought their Communications textbook. Hoping for a Comm system class :) Best, Ravi

교육 기관: Baohe Z

Dec 30, 2016

Good Course, really helps me!

교육 기관: Kothapalli h

Mar 17, 2017

I am feeling very honor to complete this on-line course in your organization, i am feeling very thankful to this organization because you helped me financially to complete this course.I will educate my neighbors and friends to do on-line courses in this organization

교육 기관: Aditya A

Jul 24, 2017

The class has been very good. What I liked the most about this class is the very intuitive approach in understanding the concepts and giving practical examples to illustrate it. I really liked the example of the spinning wheel in demonstrating the concept of aliasing. Apart from this the assignments were really nice. It really builds your fundamental understanding of Digital Signal Processing

교육 기관: Petr K

Jun 26, 2017

Many thanks to Martin, Paolo, Lionel and all their colleagues for the effort they have put into this course.

It is pretty extensive and provides a solid base for understanding the digital signal processing. However after going through the many intensive hours of lectures, exercises and tests you cannot resist the feeling that you have just scratched the surface :-) You could probably spend the whole rest of your life on signal processing and there will be still new things to discover.

The authors do their best to explain the heavily theory-founded topics in a comprehensible and practical way. By bringing many real-life examples, audio, video, images, etc. The heavy parts are well mixed with lighter lectures like the great "Signal of the day". In the forums you can discuss the topics further.

I enjoyed a lot the Python Textbooks, where you can play with signals try things out in real-time, all in your web-browser! Still there is a lot of theory and maths involved in the course, which can be for a person like me who has left the university many years ago and since then works in the industry, sometimes a bit challenging. Especially in the tests, where the lectures alone are not always providing enough information.

I should also mention that if you work, have family and other private activities, the course is quite demanding, mainly due to the time and volume per week.

Overall it is an excellent course, which is definitely worth the effort if you want to learn digital signal processing in a comprehensible way!

교육 기관: Csaba M

Aug 28, 2017

Great presentation. Very useful. I have been out of collage for many years and needed a refresher. The material is well structured with sound theoretical background and lots of useful real-life examples.

교육 기관: yeisson m u

Feb 12, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Francisco G H R

May 07, 2018

It is an absolute must if you intend to equalize your knowledge on signal processing up to international level. The book freely offered is a gem, full of original insights which compliment the good lectures.

교육 기관: Jun L

Sep 07, 2017

这门课程非常不错,课后习题的难度也不小。

교육 기관: Pavan R

Jul 03, 2017

The course content is understandable and the way of teaching is good

교육 기관: khaled

Apr 06, 2018

it is really great approach to understanding DSP and linked it to practicing and how to write code

교육 기관: Bhargavi

Sep 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed learning in this course as all the concepts were presented in a way we could follow and it covered the basics related to so many topics. It was a nice opportunity to even try my hands at Python coding. Thanks to all the staff and Coursera team for giving us this great opportunity :)

교육 기관: Geoffrey C

Sep 18, 2017

This is a really great class; quite challenging, but very rewarding. Very much focused on theory, but with some practical applications.

교육 기관: Donggyu K

Jun 21, 2018

Awesome free course. It is helping me so well.