Chevron Left
디지털 신호 처리(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 디지털 신호 처리 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
584개의 평가
130개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

최상위 리뷰

JA

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

GC

Oct 02, 2018

A good course with awesome instructors, good for learning the basic level of signal processing. It will initiate you for more advanced levels of signal processing. Fun experience overall.

필터링 기준:

디지털 신호 처리의 124개 리뷰 중 101~124

교육 기관: GOKULRAJ V

Nov 09, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Dr M S B

Nov 12, 2019

Very Useful and Interesting course

교육 기관: Wei-zhu W

Nov 13, 2019

Profession course, Clear lesson architecture

교육 기관: Ali M

Mar 07, 2017

The course is very good. I have learned a lot of things from the theoretical and practical parts of the course. I like the mathematical derivations and the signal of the day. I wish you can give advanced course about adaptive filter design, advanced digital communications and audio processing. Thanks to the staff!

교육 기관: Dmitry P

Dec 11, 2017

This is a great course and I really recommend anyone interested in understanding the underlying mechanics of information transmission to take it. There is a free textbook that goes together with the course that I found really well written. For me particularly the best part of the lectures was on last week where all the theory from the previous weeks was used to describe a logic behind data transmission. What are the downsides? The middle part of the course is rather heavy on math and I guess it's a reason why most of the people give up. Another annoying part was on some quiz questions that expected words as an answer (which can be a problem, since it's probably tested against as a string match) or numbers/formulas written in a very specific format which resulted in false negatives on some of the questions. Anyway, I think it's a problem of coursera platform itself (which is really far from perfect and even from good enough), not just the course itself. Thanks to course team for a great job!

교육 기관: Georgios K

Feb 13, 2018

A very good course, but relative hard one. I enjoyed the course but I need to review some of the earlier weeks' materials. Overall I learnt more stuff about DSP.

Just to summarize my comments:

This course has a different structure than other DSP courses. It focuses on the principles.

This course was tough assignments, which nevertheless help you to understand the concepts.

Many concepts need reviewing, it is not easy to master them.

Guy, thank you for the course.

교육 기관: Thomas G

Nov 09, 2017

Comprehensive, very demanding

교육 기관: liangwen

Oct 19, 2016

配上中文字幕

교육 기관: Troy W

Mar 11, 2018

Quite practical

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 06, 2017

Amazing Course! I just wish the syllabus covered more topics.

교육 기관: Shashank C

Apr 09, 2018

One of the hardest courses I've ever done. Thank you for the amazing lectures, Prof Paolo and Martin.

교육 기관: Pavan R

Oct 28, 2018

Good course with Nice assignments which equips in work or study to get basics right

교육 기관: PRAKHAR S C

Nov 13, 2018

slightly difficult

교육 기관: vikram a s

Apr 16, 2019

brush up for the mathematics and statistics basics will be more helpful.

교육 기관: Arman B

Jun 18, 2019

A highly technical course recommended for all people who want to make a career in signal processing and data science

교육 기관: Srinivas P A

Aug 07, 2019

difficult course

교육 기관: Mihir S

Sep 05, 2019

The material is kind of dense and the quizzes are a little easy sometimes but overall the material selection and explanations are excellent. It's very applicable to common DSP problems I encounter and approachable not knowing much linear algebra.

교육 기관: Vishnu B

Nov 08, 2019

Some of the quizzes in the weekly assignments are really tough

교육 기관: PETER L

Dec 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, lots of real-world examples (signals of the day are a nice touch) and quizzes were challenging. Only issues for me are that as an RF/systems engineer I felt some of the mathematical proofs were maybe overkill and also as some have alluded to on the forum for the course would be good to see MATLAB used for programming examples as I'm not too familiar with Python.

교육 기관: Omer S

Jan 26, 2018

This was a good course, especially for those who are familiar with the topic. In my view, more emphasis could be given to image processing than to communications. Image processing is appealing to a wider audiance.

교육 기관: Ben S

Jul 09, 2017

As the textbook from which the material is taken states, "the level of mathematical abstraction is probably higher than in several other texts on signal processing". Given that the questions in the quizzes don't resemble any of the examples in the videos and the level of help you can expect to get via the forum is basically zero, don't bother with this unless you're already very comfortable with advanced abstract mathematics. This is not a criticism of the professors or their course, but on how it is ill-suited to the Coursera setting.

교육 기관: Kedar A

May 02, 2017

too brief to learn

교육 기관: Justin C

Jul 01, 2017

To list all the problems with this course would take far too long.

There are much better resources online to learn this material. I strongly suggest you look elsewhere.

교육 기관: Grigorios L

May 14, 2017

Unclear lectures