Chevron Left
Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
134개의 평가
20개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

최상위 리뷰

BL
2020년 8월 30일

Excellent continuation to EPFL's DSP series. Be aware that the 3rd week requires a good foundation in statistics.

SM
2020년 10월 7일

Best material on Signal Processing. Instructors emphasized on concepts. This course is enjoyable

필터링 기준:

Digital Signal Processing 2: Filtering의 20개 리뷰 중 1~20

교육 기관: Brian L

2020년 8월 30일

Excellent continuation to EPFL's DSP series. Be aware that the 3rd week requires a good foundation in statistics.

교육 기관: Sai C M

2020년 10월 8일

Best material on Signal Processing. Instructors emphasized on concepts. This course is enjoyable

교육 기관: Mudith N W

2020년 11월 27일

This is a really good course that has very good exercises

교육 기관: Soumya S M

2020년 12월 12일

This course was very tough. But I did it :)

교육 기관: PIYUSH G

2020년 9월 5일

Add some numerical problems and solve them in your video lectures for the better understanding of concepts.

교육 기관: Sailaja A

2021년 3월 25일

The course materials are good. Especially the practice homework problems are exceptional.

While doing tests, I cleared the exam with required percentage, but I had given 1 or two wrong answers. This course structure could be improved to help us see where we went wrong with those questions.

교육 기관: Tommi J

2021년 2월 18일

Great quality maintained for this course as well - once again the lectures are full of clarity on the concepts, hammering home the real usefulness of the techniques shown and the homework assignments have been well designed to force learners to grasp the most important concepts. The Python notebooks are also a great addition. Although it's not necessary to pass the assignments and takes some extra time, as a further counterweight to the quite mathematical assignments I found it quite rewarding to write some Octave scripts to verify the correctness of my answers and to reinforce the connection between the maths and the practicality of the theories. Perhaps there could be added one or two home work assignments of designing filters to given requirements (this is covered in the lectures but perhaps not so present in the homework assignments). Looking forward to course 3!

교육 기관: Guillaume S

2020년 12월 13일

I really enjoyed this course. The slides are very clear, and the lecturer puts great emphasis on story, as in you always know why you take such and such detour, why such theorem is interesting in the grander scheme. Really helped me understanding core concepts of DSP. The homework are a must-do, as they offer complementary information to the lectures. They prepare well to the graded exams. I would say the time estimates given by coursera are quite unrealistic. I spent much more time on homeworks than the required 1h per week, more like 3-4h to get things down. But I could just be a slow learner. Anyway, will probably jump to the next course in the series DSP3.

교육 기관: RODRIGO M T

2020년 11월 28일

Great course, many topics to understand and to study for what it comes. This really helped me as a path to study DSP.

교육 기관: Pramod H K

2020년 6월 8일

It was a wonderful learning experience.

교육 기관: Mudumala p

2020년 11월 1일

good course and tough

교육 기관: Mainak M

2021년 5월 6일

Very good course

교육 기관: Omar S B

2021년 1월 10일

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Hossein A M

2020년 10월 7일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Vemula V A

2021년 6월 19일

nice course

교육 기관: RATNAJI B

2020년 11월 8일

best

교육 기관: SINGAM R N M

2020년 11월 3일

good

교육 기관: Javier D C

2020년 9월 8일

Interesting topic covered in a friendly way description!

교육 기관: KINGSLEY K J

2020년 9월 29일

Not very Explanatory