Chevron Left
행동 재무(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 행동 재무 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
3,280개의 평가

강좌 소개

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

최상위 리뷰

SK

2020년 2월 25일

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

M

2018년 5월 2일

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

필터링 기준:

행동 재무의 877개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: sachin n

2020년 9월 13일

to good

교육 기관: BISWAJYOTI P

2020년 4월 22일

Amazing

교육 기관: 朱国瑞

2021년 12월 30일

g​reat

교육 기관: AbdurrahmanWahid T

2021년 11월 23일

money

교육 기관: Taozheng Z

2021년 6월 27일

GREAT

교육 기관: Lal J B S

2020년 10월 30일

super

교육 기관: Karina G P F

2020년 7월 31일

great

교육 기관: VIDURANSI H

2022년 5월 15일

good

교육 기관: Sadhanala A B

2021년 12월 14일

Good

교육 기관: Snehal J

2021년 2월 28일

good

교육 기관: Prajyut K

2020년 10월 15일

Good

교육 기관: Venkatesh R

2020년 8월 3일

Nice

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 6월 11일

GOOD

교육 기관: Geetanjali

2020년 3월 20일

Good

교육 기관: star r

2021년 10월 4일

wow

교육 기관: Jairaj S

2020년 5월 21일

<3

교육 기관: Shushant r

2022년 1월 18일

.

교육 기관: 陈凯

2017년 9월 27일

y

교육 기관: Emad N D

2016년 12월 5일

P

교육 기관: Kanika A

2020년 1월 1일

The readings for week 2 and 3 could have explained the biases in more detail using examples, so that the questions on the quiz don't look alien while still being challenging. Could have benefitted from Quiz Answers and explanations for weeks 2 & 3, just like the ones provided for week 1, so that we know where we went wrong. Really liked the Jean-Paul Rodrigues questions on Week 3 quiz. Liked how links were provided for supplementary material about Bubbles and Crashes - would have liked similar links for other weeks- to read on my own and enhance my learning. Great course, a very new field for me. This course has gotten me very interested in exploring this domain further.

교육 기관: Khanh D

2021년 10월 6일

Personally, the reading resources are comprehensive and useful in understanding behavioral economics concepts. However, the description of some parts about US mortgage is really difficult for me to understand. Moreover, I thought that there would be answers explanations for Quiz 2 and 3 just like Quiz 1, but there wouldn't, so there are a lot of questions that I didn't understand why. That's what I feel sorry the most about this course. Otherwise, this course is perfect, I kind of understand a lot of biases and axioms (especially from Week 1). Anyway, you have done a great job in helping more people understand behavioral economics; I really appreciate that.

교육 기관: Nagendra G

2017년 6월 19일

This is a good course. My first foray into behavioral finance and I am very interested and ready now to dig deeper into the subject. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star is because I felt the lectures could have been a little more detail oriented and not as precisely up to the point as they were. Given that I am a non-finance person, it took me a little longer to grasp a few things. But I like and respect the teachers and clearly they had full grip on the subject.

Highly recommend to anyone to can accept the fact the behavior and biases play a major role in our financial decision making process.

교육 기관: Harpreet S

2020년 12월 28일

This course is very helpful for people who take decisions in the financial industry. There was quite a bit of over dose of nomenclature and terms, which one is supposed to remember to mark the right answer in the quiz. Instead, some way is to be devised so that the person understands the concept and is able to chose correct option and situation without exactly knowing that heavy term/phrase. Overall, this course made me look back at many of my decisions which I now feel, I could have taken differently. I would definitely recommend this course to all the people who are in the business community.

교육 기관: Gunnar R

2021년 6월 25일

I really enjoyed the material of the course and the lectures. I think this course points out several useful principles. However, I think there are some things that can be improved here. 1.) The way in which the biases are defined often seemed a bit vague to me and I had to go over it a few times to clarify for myself what they were and what they were not. 2.) More practice questions would help in clarifying the application. Especially, questions with a hard right and a hard wrong would be useful to separate concepts from each other. But altogether, I liked it and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Wade W

2020년 2월 10일

It provide me a brief understanding in the area Behavioral Finance. While, I think we could still imporove the course in some ways, 1. the structure is not so clear. It's better to index the points by numbers. 2. I think we could provide more video explanation for some points, it just skip the video explanation form some key tersm. i.e. framing. 3. I am not familiar with some historical financial crisis that exists in the tests, I think if those were replaced with some all-well-know knowledge will be better.