Chevron Left
행동 재무(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 행동 재무 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
3,153개의 평가
848개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

최상위 리뷰

M

2018년 5월 2일

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK

2020년 2월 25일

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

필터링 기준:

행동 재무의 839개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Kin K K

2021년 1월 20일

The reading materials were great, It gave me a lot of insight into behavioral finance. It would be better if more explanation were included in the videos and quizzes

교육 기관: kRUPA S

2018년 9월 1일

Explanatory answers which were provided in 1st week could have been provided in the second and the third week quiz as well for better understanding of our mistakes.

교육 기관: PRADIP K M

2017년 7월 21일

Course was excellent ....content was limited and video lecture were very short. More theory for reading needed but examples were nicely put for better understanding

교육 기관: jai b

2019년 3월 29일

It is a great course which taught me a lot about how the world operates and the common mistakes which are made . It is an excellent and I highly recommend it .

교육 기관: R. A

2020년 4월 20일

I have learned a lot of topics from Behavioral Finance course. Almost all the topics with a real life examples made me understand more even better and simple.

교육 기관: Shwetabh S

2019년 2월 24일

Although the course was interesting, the quizzes were not related to the lectures and slides. I was mostly reliant on third-party materials to solve the quiz.

교육 기관: Nam D

2017년 8월 25일

This is helpful to understand financial phenomenon with another view points. but the several concepts are ambiguous and some quiz doesn't make sense, I think.

교육 기관: Siddhartha P

2016년 8월 11일

A different and interesting perspective to look in the field of finance. Content is little confusing and more of self study component, but overall it's worth.

교육 기관: Wesley F

2019년 12월 22일

Thoroughly enjoyed the content of the course. The flexibility also allowed me to schedule my learning through my normal busy day-to-day schedule. Thank you.

교육 기관: Vishal k Y

2019년 9월 30일

The Couse was well equipped with certain example that can clear the concepts of biases we have in our daily life while dealing with our day to day finances

교육 기관: John J

2020년 6월 23일

Excellent materials but i would like to have the explanations to the quiz answers so that I can figure out the answers to the questions I missed. Thanks.

교육 기관: Ferme L Y

2020년 9월 6일

Too much reading, not enough videos. I needed approximately 10-12h (and not 5h) to read, understand and process everything, otherwise very good content !

교육 기관: Megha S

2020년 5월 9일

I'm a beginner in Economics so it was a little tougher than I imagined but overall, very interesting and the professors explained as best as they could.

교육 기관: Aaron M

2020년 1월 22일

While some of the topics on the exams, could have had better coverage in the course materials, it was nonetheless an interesting and informative class.

교육 기관: Tara T C

2018년 6월 3일

Week 3's lecture and reading materials are inadequate for preparing for the week 3 quiz. I wish more videos and readings would have been uploaded.

교육 기관: Panagiota A

2018년 1월 29일

Interesting -supported by theory- insight on how financial decisions are made and in which false assumptions/predictions decision makers ¨fall¨.

교육 기관: Myron E

2020년 3월 30일

Comprehensive in the context of time limitations. A good method to introduce the nomenclature and concept definitions to ignoramuses like me.

교육 기관: Narisha R

2017년 6월 9일

This is a good introductory course. It is well taught and opened up a new level of understanding about decision-making processes and trends.

교육 기관: Michael G

2020년 11월 28일

I learned valuable mental skills for approaching behavioral finance. However, the quizzes were only marginally associated with the material.

교육 기관: Bettina B

2020년 10월 4일

I like that if makes you apply concepts instead of just asking, but would have liked explanations to answers of some questions (esp Week 2)

교육 기관: sima o

2017년 5월 14일

Such an amazing course, I wish there were more videos by Professor Rasiel in general specially with respect to crashes and bubbles. Thanks

교육 기관: Carlos P C D C

2017년 6월 12일

I really enjoyed the course and would love to go more in-depth into these basis as I feel it just scratches the surface on this subject.

교육 기관: Marie F

2021년 2월 10일

Very good 2 first weeks. The links in the last week to articles were not working, it might be better to include the content in the ppt

교육 기관: Zisis S

2019년 6월 11일

Well presented and interesting topic. However, it seemed to be some issues in regards to how the quizzes corresponded to the material.

교육 기관: Karan S

2020년 7월 21일

The lectures do not explain the biases quite clearly to understand them thoroughly or completely. Other than that a great course.