Chevron Left
행동 재무(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 행동 재무 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
3,201개의 평가
867개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

최상위 리뷰

M

2018년 5월 2일

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK

2020년 2월 25일

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

필터링 기준:

행동 재무의 856개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: G N

2020년 8월 10일

after reading Kahneman's book, thought that I do know and can recognize them. It was overconfidence bias)).

Emma did a great job with short readings for each week.

Will try to see and recognize as much bias as you teach us, Emma. Thank you

교육 기관: Isabel G

2020년 5월 10일

I think this course is very interesting. I will redistribute the lessons.

theme 2 was very difficult and theme 3 was too short.

It was very useful the corrections of theme 1´test ; why did you not include them in theme 2 and theme 3 ones?

교육 기관: Sankar R

2017년 8월 13일

It was an awesome experience and the course was really informative and has helped me in understanding the concepts of Behavioral Finance. I Thank the faculty of the Duke University as well as the Coursera team for offering this course.

교육 기관: Kedar J

2017년 12월 6일

Great Course! Everyone should take this to understand common biases that lead us to "irrational" decision making due to common behaviors hard wired in us.

The test result explanation should be included to further clarify the concepts.

교육 기관: Lotus Q

2017년 4월 26일

Excellent Course with many useful example drawn from life. The tests are a good check on whether you have fully understood the material and a good opportunity to revise anything that is not clear. I really enjoyed taking this course.

교육 기관: Yao Z A

2020년 2월 6일

The teachings are informative and well-paced. I love how the lectures are deconstructed to simplify the concepts to be learnt and the readings were illustrated by examples that were easy to follow. An enjoyable course to go through.

교육 기관: Carlos F L P V

2020년 4월 6일

If you are good at self-study habits, this course will largely meet your expectations. This is not an easy one, but the material is very useful and broad. If you want to learn about Behavioral Finance at is glance, this is for you.

교육 기관: ANRAN L

2017년 2월 15일

The way Emma explains theories are really clear. For students whose first language are not English, her speed of teaching is proper. I just finished the very first part "Utility of Money". Looking forward to learning more from her.

교육 기관: Somil G

2020년 2월 18일

Wonderful course! Blends in learnings from Nudge and Thinking, Fast and Slow in a sensible and example-led way that creates curiosity an makes it fun! Quizzes are even better at encouraging good revision of the concepts! Loved it!

교육 기관: Edo B F

2019년 6월 26일

This light course help me to identify biases that happen when we are making decision/seeing things, not only in financial market, but also in our daily life. Highly recommended for everyone who want to invest in financial market.

교육 기관: ZHUANG H H

2022년 3월 5일

This is a fun course to study. It covers the basic conventional economics theories and sufficiently addresses some common cognitive biases human always had that caused us to not follow what conventional economists suggest.

교육 기관: Lukasz B

2019년 1월 7일

Great, synthesised knowledge from various fields: behavioral finance, psychology, markets, trading and history. Recommended to everyone who wants to participate in free market like stocks or forex, cryptocurrencies, etc.

교육 기관: Ilse G

2021년 6월 21일

I absolutely loved learning about the different biases we succumb ourselves to when dealing with finances. It was really intriguing and this course opened my eyes and expanded my knowledge. Definitely worth your time!

교육 기관: Bismith N

2019년 8월 13일

The course is really good to develop an understanding of the subject. The content is good and engaging. However, the videos could be a bit longer and should contain additional case studies and examples as well.

교육 기관: Sara P

2017년 12월 4일

The course was very interesting; both the lectures and reading materials provided were useful and helped clarify a few concepts. I'd recommend it to anyone interested in behavioural finance and neuroeconomics.

교육 기관: Bernardo M d M M

2018년 3월 14일

The course is excellent! It allows us to understand different perspectives of human behaviour related with finance and economics. All the bias and the "problems" learnt in this course are really important!

교육 기관: Ivan D

2018년 7월 1일

For the curious but unitiated to Behaviour finance, this course course is a treat! The content is crisp and the quizzes are twisted - taking up the challenge of completing this course was very rewarding.

교육 기관: Alton L

2018년 1월 1일

I enjoyed the class and the material covered. The professors presented the information in a concise and engaging format. I found my self seeking additional information on the topic through-out the class.

교육 기관: Evan O

2016년 8월 7일

I love the idea of behavioral Finance. i find this course leaves you with a lot of terms and ideas to explore outside of the text. If that is what you enjoy, this course is highly recommended by myself

교육 기관: Everton H

2020년 3월 1일

Pra mim foi um curso maravilhoso recomendo ele para todas as pessoas que querem aprender como nos comportamos com nosso dinheiro o curso tem muito aprendizado e muita leitura gostei muito.

교육 기관: Aytekin C

2022년 3월 28일

C​onsolidated content which makes learning process easier. Readings and videos are complementary . It is great to learn what leads us to make mistakes in decision making process.

교육 기관: Jun S

2020년 7월 19일

Engaging and challenging course. Taking the course gave me a lot of realizations as to my biases on investing and personal finance that I should strive hard to consciously avoid.

교육 기관: Marlon B

2022년 4월 20일

G​reat content. Quite short, but it helped me expand my knowledge anyway. I do recommend taking a Financial Markets course before this one so it's more familiar and friendly.

교육 기관: HANNAH L S

2022년 1월 4일

I am so grateful to the professors of Duke University who prepared this course. I learned a lot and now, I'll be more careful and observant of myself on how I spend my money.

교육 기관: Sai S V

2020년 5월 15일

This Course is really helpful to understand what goes inside the mind of investors and how they fall prey to the biases that may not work out in their favor in the long run.